Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of George Tierney.
George Tierney
George Tierney at Performance Kings Honda
not yet rated

George Tierney

Sales

Performance Kings Honda

9131 Fields Ertel Rd
Cincinnati, OH 45249

32 Reviews of George Tierney

October 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"High pressure sales and wont take no for an answer!"

- soxlions

If you enjoy hardball, high pressured sales and constantly telling them you don’t want to buy a product this is the dealership for you. My sales person was AJ and I really can’t say anything negative about him other than he wouldn’t move off the price of the vehicle. The person who was very unprofessional was “George” my finance guy. From the second I met him he had a very childish and unpleasant attitude. When it came time for me to talk with him he attempted to sell me their gap insurance relentlessly. I had to say no 4 times. He had the same aggressive attitude with a few other “protection items” When he had his final numbers, they were higher than what I had already agreed on with AJ, and I informed him that I wouldn’t go higher. He made a comment like “what’s $10 a month”. I said again I agreed to a number and I’m not going higher. He kept pushing it. I eventually said “I told my fiancé a number and I’m not going over that number” He replied “you have to explain to your fiancé over $10 a month?” I was shocked at how VERY UNPROFESSIONAL he was, and had the guts to say that to a customer. We moved on and he finally got to the number I had originally agreed on. He just had to say “do you get to explain to your fiancé you saved the $10 a month now?” That was when the deal was gone for me. It took a lot for me to not check this guy, but he killed the sale. Maybe with a different salesman or another finance person my experience might have been different. Or maybe this was commonly practiced tactics. Either way I have never had a worse car shopping experience than at Kings Performance Honda. Sent from my iPhone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: AJ

Oct 21, 2019

Performance Kings Honda responded

Hello, As the General Manager I take customer service as a top priority and would love to speak with you about this matter. Please contact me to further discuss this matter. I would certainly like to address your concerns. Thanks Andy French General Manager afrench@performancekingshonda.com 513.774.6002

January 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Rachael1

George was amazing. I had been looking for a car for months with out much luck and got into contact with George and my husband and I drove away with a great car that night. We love the car and love the friendliness of everyone. Was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience at Kings Honda! "

- E&Enewcar

I’ve had a Honda Civic for 8 Years now and decided it was time for a change. We came to Kings Honda and spoke with George Tierney about what we were looking for in a new car. He pointed out the CRV and I couldn’t be happier. The features are all high end and we were able to get a great deal on both the new CRV and the trade in with George. Very pleased with our experience and would recommend anyone who’s looking to start at Kings Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris White

October 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George worked his magic to get my deal done"

- Donald Crawford

I stopped in Kings Honda mainly just to check their inventory on 2017 Civics since I was within 6 months of the end of my current lease of a 2015 Civic. After walking the lot for a few minutes, I got in my car to leave. George approached my car and asked if there was anything he could help with. I explained my situation and told him that if he wanted to see what he could do, I had the time. He was able to get me out of my 2015 EX and into a 2017 EX-T for only $14 more per month. As a former 2x Honda East customer, I will probably be making the drive back to Kings when this lease is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service!! "

- Mommaof3

We just bought a new Honda Odyssey and have nothing but good things to say about our experience with George Tierney and Performance Kings Honda. We never felt pressured to purchase, and all of our questions were answered. George was knowledgeable and thorough. He helped us find the best model for us based on our needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jenni Hoskins

September 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and assertive"

- steven32

I had been looking for a car for almost six months. George and Dustin helped find the one and made the process fast and easy. I will recommend Kings Honda to anyone that ask. They made me feel like I won a prize. Thanks, guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Jackson

September 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good and Quick"

- Kathy

George Tierney was very helpful in the process. He even took the vehicle to our mechanic for a used car inspection since our time was limited! Quickest car purchase we've ever made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Jackson

September 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience from beginning to end of purchasing process"

- Tommy Fette

My wife and I worked with George Tierney from the beginning of the evaluation process, all the way through the purchase and follow up. George provided a lot of great information both while we were onsite, as well as during off hours. He was very patient and straightforward throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend Kings Honda as well as George Tierney.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience"

- michelle

George was very helpful and knowledgeable. He didn't press me to make a decision, but helped me get the Honda I wanted and would be happy in. So happy I went to Performance Kings Honda and that I got to buy my Honda from George. Would absolutely recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jenni Hoskins, Dustin Jackson

July 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My best vehicle buying experience!"

- C Fisher

George was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. He was totally patient and didnt push us at all. When we had concerns a day or two after our purchase George made sure we were perfectly taken care of...and it was his day off! Without a doubt this has been our best vehicle buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Folk

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (1080 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $32,121

2019 Honda Pilot

$32,121

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $34,002

2019 Honda Pilot

$34,002

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,369

2019 Honda Accord

$24,369

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,394

2019 Honda Accord

$24,394

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $34,051

2019 Honda Pilot

$34,051

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,394

2019 Honda Accord

$24,394

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $45,010

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,010

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,394

2019 Honda Accord

$24,394