Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gerald Morrison.
Gerald Morrison
Gerald Morrison at Gastonia Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM
Refer Me
5.0

Gerald Morrison

Sales Consultant

Gastonia Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

2339 E Franklin Blvd
Gastonia, NC 28054

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

544 Reviews of Gerald Morrison

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my second vehicle purchased here, and had a..."

- Landen

This was my second vehicle purchased here, and had a great experience both times. They were not pushing me to purchase, just answered all my questions and provided me with information on the vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Gerald Morrison at Gastonia Dodge very..."

- Russ

I worked with Gerald Morrison at Gastonia Dodge very knowledgeable and kind. I highly recommend him to anyone looking a Jeep! We are so Happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My fiancé and I had been searching for the perfect..."

- Brooke

My fiancé and I had been searching for the perfect vehicle for a while, and on a Friday afternoon we found the one online! We called this dealership which was 3.5hrs away, and Gerald Morrison in the Sales Department was quick to assist! We were hesitant to drive so far due to the possibility of it being sold before we arrived, but Gerald went out of his way to text us after closing to confirm it was still there. We scheduled an appointment for the next day and Gerald went above and beyond by having the vehicle cleaned and parked right out front for us. It was raining this day, so he was so kind to park it as close to the entrance as possible. After arriving, we took a look at the car and went for a test drive! Gerald accompanied us on this drive which was a huge plus for us! We have been at dealerships in the past where they just throw us the keys and leave us to figure it out on our own, but this experience was the complete opposite. We aren’t from the area, so there is no way that I could’ve enjoyed the test drive while navigating new roads if it wasn’t for his direction. He was sure to explain every single detail of this vehicle and show us all of the features in action! Gerald was able to give tips and tricks such as helping us program the memory seats and mirrors to my key fob, customizing the display, and ensuring that we understood how to operate the 4x4 and the assistive cruise control settings. He told us that occasionally the license plate frame will rattle, so he did the same thing for me that he did on his personal vehicle to prevent that from happening, which was by putting two little foam stickers between the car and the frame. He truly took his time with us and honestly dedicated his entire day to us!! When walking into the dealership, Gerald told us where the restrooms and the lounge was, offered us drinks and snacks, and went out of his way to ensure our comfort. He even gave an awesome restaurant recommendation for lunch, which we thoroughly enjoyed! When sitting down to talk numbers, he walked us through every step to make us comfortable and help us reach our budget, and he even helped get me a little more for my trade in! Between all of the information and wonderful assistance, he was just a pure joy to talk to as a person. He told us stories and had us laughing and smiling the entire time! He truly is a blessing and this was the best experience at a dealership that I’ve ever had! After coming to an agreement, we went into the financing office to go over paperwork and extended warranties which was also a surprisingly joyful experience! During that time, Gerald was having our car hand washed, installing my floor mats, and he even put on a trailer hitch cover for me. Gerald gave us a couple of nice reusable shopping bags so that we could get our belongings out of my old car which was so helpful! He also set up my Uconnect account for me, and walked me through downloading the app and going through the features! When the car was ready for us, Gerald walked us out and sat in the car with us for a while. He helped me customize everything to my liking, connect my phone, and truly take his time to answer all of our questions. He knew we had a 3.5hr drive, so he asked us to be safe and to text him when we got home to ensure that we made it! Even after driving off the lot, he still cares and wants to help with any questions or needs! Gerald truly made us feel like family and left a lasting impression! There is so much more that he did for us, and I am beyond grateful for him. I would 10/10 buy from him again, and I would absolutely recommend this dealership and Gerald to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They made everything easy for me and didn't waste my..."

- lisadean72

They made everything easy for me and didn't waste my time. Gerald was very patient with me and didn't make me feel pressured. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Gomes

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gerald Morrison is the salesman I dealt with. This is the..."

- ibbydmiller

Gerald Morrison is the salesman I dealt with. This is the fifth Chrysler van I have bought from this dealership. Gerald Morrison has sold me the last three. No one touches my cars but the dealership. I cannot express in words how helpful and accommodating Gerald has been with me over the years. He is super patient, knowledgeable, and professional. I give Gerald and this dealership an A+ rating! Elizabeth Miller

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This purchase was my 5th from Gastonia Dodge and it gets..."

- Gerald

This purchase was my 5th from Gastonia Dodge and it gets easier every time! Jason and James worked on my deal to get me a lower payment AND a better interest rate! Gerald is the best salesperson around with his knowledge of all of the Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram products. For a great deal, you have GOT to go see Gerald, and make sure that Jason and James work on your deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Johnson , James McElroy

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gerald Morrison was an absolute blessing in getting me..."

- tyree.robinson98

Gerald Morrison was an absolute blessing in getting me into my new used Mercedes Benz. I live in GA and my work schedule leaves me no room to do much moving around. Gerald thoroughly kept me informed about the vehicle and made sure my trade-in and purchase was smooth and timely. Anyone looking for a genuine sales person please contact Gerald Morrison at Gastonia Chrysler Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and easy to deal with. Worked fast to..."

- amcyr

Very professional and easy to deal with. Worked fast to get the vehicle I wanted at a great price and great trade in allowance. Would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gastonia Chrysler Jeep Dodge is the absolute best!..."

- fisherjayme.jf

Gastonia Chrysler Jeep Dodge is the absolute best! Impeccable customer service. If you’re looking for a new vehicle, this is the place to go. Go see Gerald, he will give you the hook up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gerald is the very best!!!! Super friendly and honest!..."

- fisherjayme.jf

Gerald is the very best!!!! Super friendly and honest! Visited a few dealerships, but Gerald really sealed the deal. He got me in the Jeep I wanted and I didn’t feel pressured at all! 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 544 results

Dealership Inventory (333 Vehicles)

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $28,035
2021 Jeep Compass
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $30,160
2020 Jeep Renegade
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $27,735
2020 Jeep Renegade
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $32,015
2020 Jeep Renegade
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $45,950
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $52,103
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD