Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Germaine Grey.
Germaine Grey
Germaine Grey at Courtesy Hyundai Tampa
Refer Me
not yet rated

Germaine Grey

Sales

Courtesy Hyundai Tampa

3810 W Hillsborough Ave
Tampa, FL 33614

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

26 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

61 Reviews of Germaine Grey

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He is awesome personable kind and understanding the kind..."

- angelmquetglas91

He is awesome personable kind and understanding the kind of sales guy you want hands down !!!!! Will go ABOVE AND BEYOND ALWAYS !!!! Car number 5

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2019

Courtesy Hyundai Tampa responded

We are glad you enjoyed your customer experience with us, which led to this great rating! Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can assist you further.

Nov 18, 2019

Courtesy Hyundai Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Hyundai. I am very pleased to hear that our team always goes above and beyond. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Jose Fernandez, General Manager

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don’t deal with Germaine"

- Shawn

After narrowing my choices down to a Hyundai and another manufacturer, I made my way to Courtesy Hyundai. Dealing with Germaine was nothing short of a miserable experience. Even after I made a purchase, Germaine called me to see what he can do to earn my business, after telling him I purchased a car, he hung up on me while I was in mid sentence. I don’t understand how a dealer can stay in business with folks like this working for them. Anyone reading this, DONT deal with Germaine at Courtesy Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 07, 2018

Courtesy Hyundai Tampa responded

Shawn, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide exceptional customer service, therefore I regret to hear about your experience. If you would like to speak with me further about this issue, please contact me at your convenience. Jose Fernandez, General Manager, 813-356-7501

December 09, 2017

Dealership Rating

"2018 Santa Fe Sport"

- hilaman29 Verified Customer

Because Courtesy Hyundai does not have adequate office supplies, we have a 12 page protection plan agreement with 9 pages that cannot be read, because the printer did not have ink.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: yes others, Dave Jenquin

Dec 11, 2017

Courtesy Hyundai Tampa responded

Thank you for the review. We apologize for any inconvenience. Please contact me to rectify this situation. Gregory Rothfeldt, General Manager, 813-356-7501

November 26, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great car at a Great price"

- MM234 M verified user Verified Customer

Courtesy Hyundai in Tampa gave life to the one bold word emblazoned on their branded Polo shirts: YES! YES, I got the car I wanted at the price I wanted. YES, I received professional and attentive service! YES! I am glad I went to Courtesy Hyundai to buy my Ionic Hybrid! Buyers, do your car buying homework and research and then let Courtesy say YES!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2017

Courtesy Hyundai Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Hyundai. I am very pleased to hear that our team provided professional service and the price you wanted. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

November 24, 2017

Dealership Rating

"review satisfaction"

- 2dmhype2c Verified Customer

Excellent service and satisfaction will recommend anyone for purchase at this dealer friendly and courteous toward customer very helpful presentation was satisfactory and very educational

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mohammed Duhayat

Nov 27, 2017

Courtesy Hyundai Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Hyundai. I am very pleased to hear that our team provided excellent service. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

November 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Germaine is the man"

- rjmelendi Verified Customer

I can't stress enough how good of an employee Germaine Grey is. Great service, no pressure at all and we had great conversation and some laughs throughout the process. He was very thorough from everything about the car and its features all the way through the leasing process. Five star employee. He knows how to treat people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2017

Courtesy Hyundai Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Hyundai. I am very pleased to hear that Germaine didn't pressure you. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. John Gliem, General Manager

November 09, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Reggie Davis"

- rcdavis2815 Verified Customer

Germaine and Manny, The care that i received was EXCELLENT. I got the car that I wanted, for the price that I wanted, it was just a fast, and professional job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: mlozano Admin

Nov 09, 2017

Courtesy Hyundai Tampa responded

Thank you for the great review of Courtesy Hyundai. Your satisfaction is important to us, so I am pleased that Germaine and Manny provided an excellent experience. Congratulations on your purchase and we look forward to working with you again. John Gliem, General Manager

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating

"THE BEST !!!"

- corey52 Verified Customer

my sales team was ALL 5 STAR , showroom spotless ! The Courtesy team ..... really understand what is meant by customer service . Even standing outside the showroom, workers all so very polite to me, saying hello and / or chatting a bet. They truly make you feel like your family.seriously !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Morales, Tony Balter

Nov 03, 2017

Courtesy Hyundai Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Hyundai. I am very pleased to hear that our team is polite and made you feel like family. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. John Gliem, General Manager

October 21, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful service"

- alaayh1982 Verified Customer

Glen was so wonderful and friendly and knowledgeable. I loved the car but it was his service that made me buy from this dealership. Lakeland hyundai allowed me to wait for 20 minutes without a single person greeting me or even look in my direction. I was forced to drive farther from home but it turned out for the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glen

Oct 23, 2017

Courtesy Hyundai Tampa responded

Thank you for the great review of Courtesy Hyundai. I am proud to hear that Glen was wonderful and friendly. We appreciate your customer loyalty and we look forward to serving you again in the future. John Gliem, General Manager

October 05, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Best experience I could have hoped for"

- xlr8tor64 Verified Customer

My father helped me to locate the exact vehicle I wanted. Jeremy and Germaine made it so easy. We live several hours away, and had several options around the state, but the other dealers were not even close when it came to quick response and getting us the information we needed to make a decision. That continued even when I went to do the paperwork and to take my new Tucson home. Outstanding job by all, and much appreciated by a new college grad and a first time car buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Momenul Akhand , Jeremy Dodson

Oct 06, 2017

Courtesy Hyundai Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Hyundai. I am very pleased to hear that Jeremy and Germaine made the car buying process easy. Enjoy your Tucson! Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. John Gliem, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results

Dealership Inventory (222 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $24,235
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $34,704
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Genesis G80 car, priced at $58,220
2021 Genesis G80
new
Black exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $30,380
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $34,399
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $30,615
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD