About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gil Martinez.
Gil Martinez
Gil  Martinez, General Manager, Acura of the Desert
4.9

Gil Martinez

General Manager

Acura of the Desert

68100 Perez Rd
Cathedral City, CA 92234

Contact Me
Call
Email

18 Reviews of Gil Martinez

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience! "

- Candrada1

Our sales man was very helpful. He helped us select the perfect vehicle and made the entire experience painless and smooth. The attention to detail is very much appreciated and we will definitely return to buy another vehicle when ready. Thank you guys for time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob gillen

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly"

- mountainmama

My husband and I took our two kids (ages 7 and 3) car shopping with us. Everyone at Acura of the Desert was friendly, helpful, and it was one of the easiest car shopping experiences I've ever had, even with two kids in tow! Oscar, Ty, and Gil made the process super easy, and I ended up in the exact car I wanted, paying what I wanted to pay for it. I'm so happy to be a part of the Acura family and to have Acura of the Desert as my dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Thomas , Oscar Solis

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Gil Martinez is AMAZING!!"

- JTHBALLER

Gil Martinez the GM at Acura of the Desert went way above and beyond. He stayed 90 minutes past closing on a Saturday night to assign me a loaner. When I'm ready to trade in my TL I'm coming back to Acura of the Desert and seeing Gil! Incredible service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Gil, Rob and Gary were amazing!!!"

- Jack R

Gill, Rob and Gary went above and beyond to help me purchase my new RDX. I have a lot of respect for the way Acura of the Desert give you extras at a better price than other dealers. I could not be happier about my new RDX and the way I was treated by the entire Acura of the Desert team. They found the exact car I was looking for and equipped it exactly the way I wanted it. If your looking for the best Acura dealer you have found it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Thomas , Rob, Gary

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service"

- Zinzun69

The great customer service at Acura of the Desert is by far the best! Valentin Corral, who was our sales representative, and Gil Martinez, the General Manager, went above and beyond to get the car that we wanted. They didn't have the actual model that we wanted on the lot, so Valentin volunteered to go to another dealership to make sure that we got what we wanted. When Gil heard that he didn't have the car on the lot and that Valentin would go to another lot to pick it up for us, Gil offered us one that was on the lot for the exact price of the other car that we wanted. We were just amazed how much they helped us by giving us exactly what we wanted and more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Thomas , Valentin Corral

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent buying experience "

- Emilia

I bought a used Ford Escape SE from Acura of the Desert. Valentin took the time to find the car that best fits what I wanted, even though I was being picky. he took time to make sure it was the car I loved. He showed exceptional professionalism and loyal devotion reflected credit upon himself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Thomas , Valentin Corral

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- John

I purchased a new TLX from Acura of the Desert yesterday. My salesman, Gary Stone was extremely polite and courteous. He was able to show and demonstrate all of the features and options. He really knew the product well and answered all of my questions. Gil and Ty were very friendly and efficient in completing the process. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Thomas , Gary Stone

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Golfnut

We had a great experience at Acura of the Desert! Our sales rep John and Gil the General Manager made purchasing our new 2018 MDX a pleasure. They were able to find the car that fit our needs and get all of the options we wanted, Would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Thomas , John McKay

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Highly Recommended!"

- Jhawk

Such a great experience. They are quick, friendly and stress free. Thank you Gil, Ty and Gary. Best car buying experience we’ve ever had. Very impressed with how they were able to get the vehicle we wanted in such short time, there were very few 2019 RDX SH-AWD Advances to be found near by but they did it! We are looking forward to working with Acura of the Desert in the future. We have already told family and friends of how much we enjoyed the whole experience, and will keep doing so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Thomas , Gary Stone

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy Lady!!"

- Tan momma

Very pleasant atmosphere. Oscar Solis greeted us at the door. We also met the owner, Gil Martinez. No pressure, just made us feel comfortable about asking questions . We came in thinking Acura would be out of our price range. They worked with us and at 8 pm,( they close at 7!,) i drove offnin my NEW 2018 Acura RDX!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oscar solis

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (79 Vehicles)

2015 Acura RDX

$22,995

2013 Acura RDX

$22,495

2017 Acura RDX

$27,995

2014 Acura RLX

$27,595

2017 Honda Accord

$19,995

2015 Honda CR-V

$23,977

2014 Lexus ES 350

$20,995

2018 Lincoln MKX

$37,995