About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gil Martinez.
Gil Martinez
Gil  Martinez, General Manager, Acura of the Desert
5.0

Gil Martinez

General Manager

Acura of the Desert

68100 Perez Rd
Cathedral City, CA 92234

Contact Me
Call
Email

24 Reviews of Gil Martinez

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great costumer service!!!"

- Zayde464

Everybody was super nice and very patient, they went above and beyond for us, we got a great deal and we’re very pleased with our new car, I’d totally recommend this dealer and the staff in it, Robert and Ty were amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Thomas , Robert Gillen

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excellence Above and Beyond"

- WoodyJohnson

In my 50+ years of buying cars and having them serviced, I have never encountered a more dedicated and accommodating service department than Acura of the Desert. Julio Zamora and Genaro Rodriguez bend over backwards to ensure that all service and repairs are performed to my satisfaction. My next vehicle purchase will likely by another Acura mainly because I can count on this service department to get it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julio Zamora, Genaro Rodriguez

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"fabulous"

- Acura16

This dealership could not have been nicer. They went above and beyond with a dead battery. Came out to jump the car, not happening. Gave us a loaner car. and had our car fixed right away. The care you give to your customers in a thing of the past. Thank you, thank you. we will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julio and Johnny

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Excellent experience""

- Dick77

Last evening 10/30/18 our daughter purchased a TLX from ACURA of the Desert. Of all the cars our family has purchased though the years, this has to be the best experience of all. Her salesmen Gary Stone was absolutely the best, Ty and Gil searched into the late evening to find the perfect car. They then set up a time to deliver it. which was over two hours away. Gil, TY and Gary went beyond what was needed to deliver the perfect car with impeccable service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Thomas , Gary Stone

Nov 02, 2018

Dick77 responded

impeccable service. error spell check revise not impeachable service as published.

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Much better experience than I expected!"

- Marty R.

Even though the dealership was supposedly closed, the general manager, Gil, welcomed us into the showroom on Sunday afternoon. We met a senior sales consultant, Gary Stone, who was pleasant and very knowledgeable and didn't put any pressure on us to purchase or lease a new car. Gary Stone was very patient with us and took as much time as we needed to explain everything about the car that we were interested in. He also allowed us to test drive as many cars as we wanted. The senior sales consultant, Gary, even offered to help me program the car for entering my automatic garage door and encouraged me to make a list of questions I have about the car and to call him anytime to have him answer my questions. I was also offered a very fair price for my trade in vehicle. Overall, I would highly recommend giving this dealership an opportunity to sell or lease you a new Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary R. Stone

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- MDX123

Excellent rating all around. Exceptionally professional, friendly and helpful staff including salesman Rob, sales manager Ty, service manager Julio, and general manager Gil. Dealership presents a very easygoing, open and relaxing environment. Rob went above and beyond to show off the MDX and it’s superior qualities. After checking out several other competitors we decided to lease an MDX all wheel drive with Acura of the Desert and couldn’t be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Thomas , Rob and Julio

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience! "

- Candrada1

Our sales man was very helpful. He helped us select the perfect vehicle and made the entire experience painless and smooth. The attention to detail is very much appreciated and we will definitely return to buy another vehicle when ready. Thank you guys for time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob gillen

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly"

- mountainmama

My husband and I took our two kids (ages 7 and 3) car shopping with us. Everyone at Acura of the Desert was friendly, helpful, and it was one of the easiest car shopping experiences I've ever had, even with two kids in tow! Oscar, Ty, and Gil made the process super easy, and I ended up in the exact car I wanted, paying what I wanted to pay for it. I'm so happy to be a part of the Acura family and to have Acura of the Desert as my dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Thomas , Oscar Solis

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Gil Martinez is AMAZING!!"

- JTHBALLER

Gil Martinez the GM at Acura of the Desert went way above and beyond. He stayed 90 minutes past closing on a Saturday night to assign me a loaner. When I'm ready to trade in my TL I'm coming back to Acura of the Desert and seeing Gil! Incredible service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Gil, Rob and Gary were amazing!!!"

- Jack R

Gill, Rob and Gary went above and beyond to help me purchase my new RDX. I have a lot of respect for the way Acura of the Desert give you extras at a better price than other dealers. I could not be happier about my new RDX and the way I was treated by the entire Acura of the Desert team. They found the exact car I was looking for and equipped it exactly the way I wanted it. If your looking for the best Acura dealer you have found it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Thomas , Rob, Gary

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (68 Vehicles)

2013 Acura RDX

$21,997

2014 Acura RLX

$26,877

2014 Acura TL

$19,355

2015 Hyundai Veloster

$15,895

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$23,920

2014 Lexus ES 350

$21,508

2015 Toyota Highlander

$27,889

2018 Acura MDX

$57,625