About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gil Martinez.
Gil Martinez
Gil  Martinez, DEALER MANAGER, Acura of the Desert
5.0

Gil Martinez

DEALER MANAGER

Acura of the Desert

68100 Perez Rd
Cathedral City, CA 92234

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

30 Reviews of Gil Martinez

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT Experience"

- Chris R

This was truly the best experience I've had buying a new car anywhere. It started with one of the nicest, most knowledgeable salespeople ever, Gary Stone. There was no pressure and he spent as much time needed answering all of our questions and addressing concerns. We had an opportunity to deal with Ty and Gil as well throughout the process and both made us feel comfortable and welcome. True professionals all around. If you are in the market for a car, do yourself a favor and give them a chance to earn your business. You will not be disappointed. Great job to the Acura of the Desert team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Thomas , Gary Stone

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Deal of the Day"

- Neanderthal Nancy

When we went to Acura of the Desert everyone at the dealership was extremely friendly, helpful and made themselves available however they could help. We were pleased to find a "certified" low mileage used car at a good price even though we started out to buy new. The staff was also helpful in offering "continuing ed" to help us Neanderthals learn to use the abundant electronics..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Stone

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 Acura TLX A Spec"

- BillinLB

I drove three Acuras, then changed over to a Kia, When it came time to lease again, I went back to Acura of the Desert- mainly becai=use of a sales associate there- Gary Stone- had kept in contact with me ( birthday greetings, Happy New Year, new car introductions...) I thought I would give Acura another try. From the initial Q/A, to the test drive, to the negotiation to the drive off- the experience was excellent. More than my expectations. Ty Thomas was very laid back, easy to deal with- but he definitely knew his numbers. Gil got involved later, and between the two of them helped make the deal happen. They listened patiently to my needs, expressed their own position and finally there was a meeting of the minds. All three individuals made the deal happen; they were all very courteous, knowledgeable and interested in me and doing business with me. ( I kept them all late, which was unfortunate, but I never felt rushed or pushed.) In my business I come into contact with many new residents to the desert. I look forward to recommending these individuals - Gary, Gil and Ty - to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Thomas , Gary Stone ( five Stars!)

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing"

- Vista

Gary & Gil made buying a new car easy. We were undecided between an SUV & a Sedan. Gary had both ready for us to test drive. We decided on the RLX sedan and he was very knowledgeable about the car and how it worked & willing to take the time to show & tell us all about it. We love the car. Gil fair about the price & arranged our financing. We did not feel pressured and everything went very smoothly. We would buy a car form them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Stone

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stellar Experience "

- ElksUO

My husband and I just had a baby two months ago and needed to find a safe, reliable, and spacious car! My Aunt has had her MDX for over 10 years and loves it so we decided to check out the Acura MDX for ourselves. From the moment we pulled up to the dealership, we were warmly greeted by Rob. He was very informative and made us feel comfortable while we test drove. Gil, the manager greeted us warmly as well and we knew that we wanted to do business with these guys! Rob called us within two days with the exact car we had been looking for!! Even more, it was better than what we had expected! The whole car purchasing experience was seamless and the whole Acura family there could not have been more helpful and warm. Ty also helped us secure the appropriate financing for our needs and walked us through the paperwork professionally and with ease. I highly recommend this dealership! Come in and ask for Rob. He’s an excellent salesman with a calming nature. It was the best car buying experience I’ve had to date!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Thomas

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quality experience, no pressure."

- Jim

Our Sales Consultant was Rob Gillen. Great experience with Rob, knowledgeable, helpful and a good listener. Everyone we met at the Dealership was great. Quality experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Thomas

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great costumer service!!!"

- Zayde464

Everybody was super nice and very patient, they went above and beyond for us, we got a great deal and we’re very pleased with our new car, I’d totally recommend this dealer and the staff in it, Robert and Ty were amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Thomas , Robert Gillen

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excellence Above and Beyond"

- WoodyJohnson

In my 50+ years of buying cars and having them serviced, I have never encountered a more dedicated and accommodating service department than Acura of the Desert. Julio Zamora and Genaro Rodriguez bend over backwards to ensure that all service and repairs are performed to my satisfaction. My next vehicle purchase will likely by another Acura mainly because I can count on this service department to get it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julio Zamora, Genaro Rodriguez

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"fabulous"

- Acura16

This dealership could not have been nicer. They went above and beyond with a dead battery. Came out to jump the car, not happening. Gave us a loaner car. and had our car fixed right away. The care you give to your customers in a thing of the past. Thank you, thank you. we will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julio and Johnny

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Excellent experience""

- Dick77

Last evening 10/30/18 our daughter purchased a TLX from ACURA of the Desert. Of all the cars our family has purchased though the years, this has to be the best experience of all. Her salesmen Gary Stone was absolutely the best, Ty and Gil searched into the late evening to find the perfect car. They then set up a time to deliver it. which was over two hours away. Gil, TY and Gary went beyond what was needed to deliver the perfect car with impeccable service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Thomas , Gary Stone

Nov 02, 2018

Dick77 responded

impeccable service. error spell check revise not impeachable service as published.

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (85 Vehicles)

2014 Acura RLX

$25,995

2014 Acura TL

$19,995

2014 Lexus ES 350

$19,995

2018 Acura MDX

$57,625

2019 Acura TLX

$40,395

2019 Acura TLX

$43,795

2019 Acura MDX

$50,295

2019 Acura RLX

$62,895