Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gil Watters.
Gil Watters
Gil Watters at Subaru Superstore of Surprise
5.0

Gil Watters

Service Manager

Subaru Superstore of Surprise

13090 N Autoshow Ave
Surprise, AZ 85388

I was born and raised in Arizona, and my passion in life is repairing cars and have loved the challenge of fixing things others say cannot be done during 30 years in the service business. I am an ASE Master Technician and hold over 400+ manufacturer certifications in vehicle service repair. In my spare time, I enjoy boating, outdoor activities and spending time with my wonderful wife and perfect young son.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

30 Reviews of Gil Watters

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I visited the Subaru Superstore of..."

- Travelrich911

My husband and I visited the Subaru Superstore of Surprise after having a bad experience at our local dealership. We dealt directly with the general manager Mark Mauer. He is a true professional businessman. It’s refreshing to see that in the automotive industry. We frequent dealerships and so far his leadership and friendliness surpasses most we have encountered. He turned a potential devastating situation into a positive one. We are happy customers again. We highly recommend Subaru Superstore of Surprise just off Cactus and 303 fwy in AZ. The building looks brand new, it’s very clean and organized. When you walk in, you notice the welcoming atmosphere it brings. Mark gave us a tour of the facility and introduced us to Gil Watters in the service department. Gil comes with a wealth of knowledge and a friendly encounter. Then Dulcinea Pimentel, she is packed full of fun energy and she’s definitely the pillar that holds the place together. We enjoyed our time spent here. They went above and beyond to help us out even though we didn’t purchase from them. We look forward to doing future business at Subaru Superstore of Surprise especially for our mother that has a lease return she has to turn in , in a few months. We are loving our Subaru! Thanks again to Mark and his entire staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Mauer, Dulcinea Pimentel

December 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with Travis my salesman,..."

- Will. S. Sipes

I had a great experience with Travis my salesman, Jonathan the manager and George in finance. I came in knowing exactly what I wanted and how much money I had to spend and before long Travis found the perfect vehicle for me. I highly recommend the Subaru superstore of surprise. Friendly professional service at its finest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Subaru Superstore of Surprise! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

August 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable and friendly sales staff made the purchase..."

- deanfrazer

Knowledgeable and friendly sales staff made the purchase of a new car a pleasure rather than an ordeal. After all is said and done, my wife and I would heartily recommend Subaru Superstore of Surprise to anyone considering a Subaru. Good value is matched by good service and a willingness to listen and work hard to meet customer needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Inman, Travis Gudknecht, Glenn Craney, Mark Mauer, Brittany Story, Tori Beckstead, Mark Tudor

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love Subaru Superstore of Surpise!!! Everyone is so..."

- dnodle

Love Subaru Superstore of Surpise!!! Everyone is so helpful .. This makes our Third Subaru from them ..! You won’t find a dealership that is so caring and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 24, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

Thank you! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback! Our team is available should you require any extra help. Safe travels!

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My car buying experience could not have been better. I..."

- Rebecca

My car buying experience could not have been better. I prepared myself for your typical salesperson. Most dealerships are super impersonal, very sales centric and more about making a buck than actually trying to meet individual customer needs. This was not the case at all at Subaru of Surprise. I was taken aback by how friendly, honest and down to earth our salesperson was. He was extremely personable, helpful and knowledgeable. I came away with an amazing car and a new found respect for car dealers (at least this one anyway). I recommend this dealership and their phenomenal service department to anyone who values trust. They really are about the customer. Their honest approach does not go unnoticed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Palmer, Kyler Schmied

Jul 09, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

Rebecca, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

May 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great experience."

- TMATHESON09

Just leased my second new Subaru from Subaru Superstore in Surprise from David Castillo and it was another great experience. EVERYONE there is gracious, helpful and friendly. Respectful, no pressure, just help. Hats off to Todd in Finance whose patience I tested- he passed! Also look forward to my continuing relationship with Gil and Glenn in service. They all express their gratitude for my business. Highly recommend that you go and see them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glenn Craney, Brittany Story, David (Mush) Castillo, Todd Ackley

May 25, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

Thank you! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience with David at this Surprise..."

- KarenJB

We had a great experience with David at this Surprise dealership. He is efficient, knowledgeable and personable. Everyone that we dealt with today was helpful and friendly. This is the second car we have purchased with David and we were very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brittany Story, David (Mush) Castillo, Todd Ackley

April 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My vehicle purchase was, through David Castillo, was the..."

- rtagyurit

My vehicle purchase was, through David Castillo, was the smoothest major purchase I have ever made. David listened to my requests and made sure I got the vehicle that I wanted. Five stars to you David and thank you, again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glenn Craney, Markos Mylonas, Victoria Carter, David (Mush) Castillo, George Palmer

Apr 26, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Subaru Superstore of Surprise! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

March 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Case of Excellence "

- L.Crosby

The service department exceeds expectations every time. The staff is friendly and billing/estimates are accurate. The repair was done on time and our vehicle returned clean. While there, we looked at new Subaru's. We were extremely impressed that the General Manager, Mark Mauer, took the time to talk to us and discuss our upcoming vehicle needs before handing us over to a sales person. I'm sure he is very busy, but you would have thought we were his only priority at the time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glenn Craney, Shelby Lane, Mark Mauer, Bradon Wojtowicz

Mar 21, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Please reach out to us if there is anything else we can do for you. We hope you have a great day.

March 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Travis and the team are great and would buy from again!"

- tofer.baseball

Travis and the team are great and would buy from again! The support, the professionalism, the level of customer service and follow up were all great. NOT PUSHY AT ALL! If you are looking, see Travis! My experience is great and loving my new Outback!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

Tofer, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review! We'll be sure to pass along the kind words to Travis and the team! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (272 Vehicles)

new 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $20,895

2020 Subaru Impreza

$20,895

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569

new 2020 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $31,620

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

$31,620

new 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $28,338

2020 Subaru Impreza

$28,338

new 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $27,756

2020 Subaru Legacy

$27,756