About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gillian Haynes.
Gillian Haynes
Gillian Haynes, Internet Sales, Whitten Brothers of Richmond Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram
4.9

Gillian Haynes

Internet Sales

Whitten Brothers of Richmond Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

10701 Midlothian Turnpike
Richmond, VA 23235

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Gillian Haynes

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and Friendly "

- CAD

I had been looking to purchase a Jeep was prepared knowing my options, along with the KBB value of my trade-in I contacted Whitten Brothers Jeep about a Cherokee Limited listed on their website. I was contacted and given the price and since it was lower than a price I was given for a Jeep Compass with fewer options I decided to visit the dealership. Upon arrival they had the particular jeep on the front of the lot and ready for my inpection. Wilbert Connor my salesperson was very knowledgable and professional, he never pressured me , as a matter of fact once I decided to buy he even asked if he could get the vehicle ready for delivery while waiting for the Financial part, meaning less time in dealership. Connor was so organized, but most of all pleasant!! Bob the financial manager was friendly, organized and had a great sense of humor making the signing of paperwork a breeze. Eric, who is Connor's supervisor presented my "deal" in a weel organized fashion, no hidden numbers, very stright forward. He shared the carfax report on my trade in and didnt "low ball" the value. The shop manager did a great job of explaining undercoating and interior/exterior protection plan, He was so personable with a great sense of humor. I was sad to leave my MAXIMA but know my needs have changed and Connor was super good dealing with my "craziness" of saying goodbye to a car. Thanks Connor!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wilbert Connor, Ryan Taney , "Big Bob" Eric

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My experience was with the Salesman Mr. Connor"

- Dully

Mr. Connor was very informative during the purchase of my new vehicle, he was very polite and not pushy, which lead me in purchasing the vehicle I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wilbert Connor, Cindy Cornette

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Not as anticipated "

- Matthew

They gave me an internet e-price, that was emailed to me from the dealership, that they didn’t honor, or want to come close to when I got there and discussed prices. I came in at 11 and told them i was in somewhat of a hurry and I knew what car I wanted, and after I test drive it, It took an additional 5 hours until I drove out of there, and had to come back the next day so they could clean it. When I came back the next day to get it detailed and vacuumed, they returned it dirtier then when I drove there. Had to return to the waiting room and wait for someone to actually do their job. Didn’t receive my owners Manuel. Email my sales associate and he said he would somehow make it right. Haven’t heard from him since. I’ve had my car over a week and I’m still not sure how to use most of the features. On the up side, the car is great and the people were mostly friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Wilbert Connor

May 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exactly what we were looking for"

- RamFan

Whitten Bros had multiple vehicle choices with all the options we were looking for. Our salesman, Abdul Khalili, was very knowledgeable with every feature and function on all the vehicles we looked at and test drove. He was very easy to work with and I appreciated his straightforward personality. Car buying isn’t usually an enjoyable experience, but Abdul and the staff made it as easy as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abdul Khalili

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The most awesome dealership in Virginia"

- Samuel Null

I knew coming into the dealership that I was upside down in the vehicle that I was driving, the staff worked with me until I was able to get into something that would suit my needs and family. I cannot thank them enough for the service provided. My wife and I will always be Whitten Bros customers from now on. I am truly thankful that I was able to deal with them. v/r S.E. Null III

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevon Gerideau

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great buying experience!"

- Glenn Layne

I had contacted a couple of Jeep dealerships prior to stopping by Whitten Jeep. When I stopped buy I was browsing the lot when one of the managers saw me and asked if he could help. I told him that I was interested in the particular Wrangler that I was looking at and he took me to one of the sales people. Well the sales person that he introduced me to ( Monty Baker ) could not have been any better. It took us two days to put a deal together ( I can be a little difficult at times ) but we came to a agreeable deal for the two of us. Monty was not at any time pushy and was willing to help in any way. He is a definite asset to the dealership. Once the deal was put together all of the other contacts were also very pleasant to deal with and they found me a great interest rate also. All and all it would be difficult to find a dealership where everything went any smoother than it did at Whitten. I have already recommended them to other people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Josh is exceptional "

- JeepMan

Gillian is very professional and personable to deal with via email and over the phone. Cindy on the other hand came off very abrupt and if she didn’t listen/understand a thing from email/conversation; such as that I do not have my cell phone during the day and then getting daily text messages about giving her a call right back and / or coming by the dealership for appointment (in very first email explained I lived 140 miles away. I was disappointed that the day I scheduled appointment the vehicle was still on lift and keys not immediately available for test drive as I was told all would be...since I called around 10 am, scheduled for 445pm and they knew drive was at least 2 1/2 hrs. Sales manager rude and arrogant throughout process, initially when Josh explained situation his excuse for not pulling keys was I’ve been too busy; then, at close of deal he obviously knew I’ve driven a long way so just quickly and condescendingly shot down any discussion of negotiations. I understand you’re policies but if you advertise guaranteed price match and then when I mentioned Lustine Jeep he just undermined their practices and mentioned a lot of fine print with their offers. I assure you if I had dealt with him any time earlier in the process I would have shopped somewhere else. In this case the only other dealer with a manual Rubicon Recon in the SE was Lustine and he knew it was late on Saturday (never would have made it before close) and I wanted to get back home. Honestly I’m typically great with names but wanted to forget his as soon as I learned it. All my years of supervisory roles and management assure me this man is quick to assume credit for other’s hard work and throw others under the bus to steer attention away from himself. Josh on the other hand is truly one of a kind. He treated myself, and a family friend both professionally and courteously. He was willing to do whatever was necessary to make us go away with a mostly positive experience. I truly appreciate his knowledge and expertise with the vehicle and his dedication and patience. Even though it was 8 pm by the time we finished with paperwork, he made us feel like there was no one he would rather be with (except maybe his daughter...but that’s admirable) and acted like there was no other place he would rather be. Good luck to him, expect he will keep customers coming back to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Turner, Cindy Cornette

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I wish I had met these folks two months ago!"

- MattL

This is the fourth dealership I dealt with in my search for a new Ram. I wish I had found them first! The entire team at Whitten Brothers was a pleasure to deal with from the first contact to driving off the lot in my new Ram. Gillian in the internet department was prompt and helpful with her assistance. Mark Lafoon and Sheri Brandt in sales were very helpful and made the sale easy and straight forward. They were both very honest and more than generous in our dealings. Big Bob in Financial Services was direct, honorable and explained the entire process to us with great detail and patience. He found a great financing rate for us and we really appreciate his help. My wife was also extremely impressed by this dealership and how they handled our purchase. The 10 Year / 200,000 mile power train warranty is a great addition to a great deal! Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheri Brandt, Mark Lafoon Sr. , Bob Darling

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BBQ Bruce is the MAN!"

- MOPAR Guy

I purchased my second vehicle from BBQ Bruce and Whitten Brothers. The experience was as pleasant as a dealership can be. No hassle, Friendly and available. I called and said I wanted a specific car and they had it ready when I got there. WINNING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen "Willie" Stewart, Bruce "BBQ" Anderson

August 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience AGAIN!!"

- Happy Again

We have been driving a Town & Country that we purchased from "Baseball" ten years ago. Today we bought a Dodge GT Grand Caravan from him again. Same great care as we received ten years ago.. Whitten should be proud to have him representing them. We also worked with Jacob Hayes in Finance and Gillian Hayes in Internet. They are both also a great asset to Whitten. Thanks to all for making this a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Cupp, Jacob Barber

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (373 Vehicles)

2018 Ram 1500

$32,089

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$38,509

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$38,428

2017 Chrysler 300C

$44,606

2018 Ram Promaster City

$20,208

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$31,220

2018 Ram 2500

$57,901

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$35,557