Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Glenn Banks.
Glenn Banks
Glenn  Banks at Curtiss Ryan Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Glenn Banks

Sales Associate

Curtiss Ryan Honda

333 Bridgeport Avenue
Shelton, CT 06484

Contact Me
Call
Email

68 Reviews of Glenn Banks

March 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy, fast and knowledgeable"

- momlich

Visited many dealerships but Curtiss Ryan Honda beat them all. Clean, comfortable and efficient. Other makes and showrooms were noisy (loud music), under construction and we were bombarded by sales personnel. Dressed for success and courteous, that's some of the reasons why we picked Curtiss Ryan Honda. Great experience. Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you so much for the excellent review! I am so flattered to see such a great list of things you liked about our dealership. We look forward to taking care of any future needs that may arise!

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just purchased our 7th Honda from Curtiss Ryan Honda"

- Ana

We just purchased our 7th Honda from Curtiss Ryan Honda. With every purchase we made at Curtiss Ryan Honda, the sales staff have been very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Glenn Banks is an excellent salesman and was extremely helpful. We always recommend Curtiss Ryan Honda to our friends and family. In addition to the sales staff the service department, parts department and all employees are excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Ryan, Jack

Feb 05, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for your loyalty to Curtiss Ryan Honda, Ana! We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to continually re-earn your business with our dedicated staff. We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family! Congratulations on your new Honda and looking forward to the next time!

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have leased several cars from Curtis Ryan Honda. &..."

- Susan125

We have leased several cars from Curtis Ryan Honda. & will continue to do so in the future. Everyone I have dealt with there has been curteous?, knowledgeable & helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Blauvelt, Christopher Mrijaj

Feb 05, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

We are so happy to hear this, Susan! Thank you for this wonderful review and for your kind words for our entire team! We look forward to seeing you again!

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am thoroughly pleased with whole buying experience at..."

- dbjack28

I am thoroughly pleased with whole buying experience at Curtis Ryan Honda. Glen was easy going and patient with my number crunching spouse. It was a smooth process from start to finish. You could tell they are in it for the long haul and not just a sales quota. I would definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Norm Frenette

Feb 05, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you so much for this great recommendation of Curtiss Ryan Honda and of Glen! We greatly appreciate your continued support and we hope that you'll come back and see us!

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All salesmen were especially helpful and kind made buying..."

- xokim94

All salesmen were especially helpful and kind made buying a car a lot less stressful. Rory was extremely helpful and honest as was Glenn very happy with my whole experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rory Singer , Jack

Dec 30, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for your kind words about Rory and Glenn! We are so glad that they made you feel comfortable enough to shop with us at Curtiss Ryan Honda and we hope you'll come back again soon!

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Service"

- m.watson1224

I have only ever taken my car here for servicing. The Staff are friendly and professional. The waiting room is clean and nice. I recommend going during the weekday as weekends can be very busy. However the team works well with getting you in and out as quick as possible. Wouldn't think of taking my car anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christina Murphy

Dec 23, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our service department! We are so happy to hear that we could continually offer you great service! Come see us again soon!

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2020 PILOT - Truly Exceptional Dealer and Customer Service "

- Huskies16

My family and I were thoroughly pleased with our purchasing experience at Curtiss Ryan Honda. Our Sales Consultant, Glenn Banks, provided us with exceptional customer service. He was professional, friendly, kind, patient, knowledgeable, very easy to communicate with, he answered all of our questions, and Glenn was truly helpful throughout the decision-making and purchasing process. Curtiss Ryan is truly a first rate dealership that makes you feel welcomed and valued from the moment you step in the front doors and throughout the entire buying process, without ever applying any pressure. It is truly a family atmosphere. Without hesitation, we strongly recommend Curtiss Ryan Honda as well as our Sales Consultant, Glenn Banks, to anyone in the market for a Honda. As a side note, not only is their Sales Department stellar, Curtiss Ryan's entire Service Department team (John Conte, Dan Maillett, Patty, Paul, and the rest) delivers an exceptionally professional, friendly, satisfying, and memorable customer service experience. While Honda's are beautiful and reliable vehicles, I can honestly say that my family has stayed loyal to the Honda brand for so long (almost 25 years) *because* of the guaranteed quality of customer service at Curtiss Ryan. And that's no exaggeration - they set the bar that high. From buying a new car to maintaining and servicing it well, Curtiss Ryan Honda truly covers all the bases with the absolute highest standard of customer service and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Conte, Dan Maillet

Dec 16, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Reading reviews like your couldn't make us any happier! Every day, we strive to help our clients with their specific needs and so we greatly appreciate your kind words about our team and their efforts! Hope to see you again soon!

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Accommodating"

- susanesposito

My salesman went the extra mile to accommodate me and find exactly what I wanted. He took the time to explain most all the features of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sales manager

Dec 03, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Susan, thank you for this amazing review! We are so happy we could provide you with excellent service. We value your loyalty and we hope to service you again soon.

November 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy, Fast, Stress Free, No Pressure"

- DCC

The title basically sums up my experience. I knew what I wanted going in and they gave me a great price and did not pressure me for upgrades at all. Totally up front, responsive and helpful. I don't normally write reviews, but I want to thank Glenn, Marcin and Jill for helping me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcin Kieltyka, Jill Reyes

Nov 26, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for the wonderful review!

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First off my salesman Glenn is awesome, we bought 2..."

- Kalena

First off my salesman Glenn is awesome, we bought 2 Honda’s from him in the last year & a half. I brought it in for service recently just oil change & safety check & everything went perfect. Great job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Kalena, we are grateful for this wonderful review and your kind words about Glenn! It was our pleasure to provide you with top-notch service and appreciate your recommendation!

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results

Dealership Inventory (340 Vehicles)

used 2012 Ram 1500 car, priced at $26,999

2012 Ram 1500

$26,999

used 2020 Honda CR-V Hybrid car, priced at $33,795

2020 Honda CR-V Hybrid

$33,795

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $49,540

2021 Honda Pilot

$49,540

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,280

2020 Honda CR-V

$30,280

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,250

2021 Honda Civic

$25,250

used 2018 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $26,995

2018 Honda Odyssey

$26,995