About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Glenn Hildreth.
Glenn Hildreth
Glenn Hildreth, Sales Manager, Scott Clark Honda
4.1

Glenn Hildreth

Sales Manager

Scott Clark Honda

7025 E. Independence Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28227

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of Glenn Hildreth

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sleezy sales"

- Kelly1980

Victor at first was great and very accommodating like most folks in sales, sure, I'll go for it. Showed me a bunch of cars and was very patient. Things become ugly when we sat down to talk numbers and found the car I specifically wanted wasn't available. Kept pushing for a car we didn't even test drive or even sit in! We needed a car and eventually settled. Towards the end when he knew the sale was most likely going through, (Transferring new auto insurance) and me working with the finance manager, the attention quickly wore off. Not even attention, but the assistance wore off. Become really flaky and back on his phone and walking the floors. He's in sales, but xxxx, don't flake on the dime. And negotiating with Glen, the finance manager, stop saying you took off $2,000 when you added maybe $500 to $800 worth of tint, all-season mats, 3m film, and nitrogen. Add that all up and it's not even close to $2000 with the labor cost. He's a tough negotiator, but we were able to get it below the TruCar value, etc. This dealership is hit or miss. Buyer's take caution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Rizk

June 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest purchase ever! "

- Gmcperson

We had the most painless and quick experience purchasing a vehicle! Highly recommend! The entire process was great! Thank you! I can't remember our Finance guys name but he was a joy to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Villiamil

May 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What a disappointment!"

- Perry

What a disappointing experience buying a car from Scott Clark Honda. I will say that Sam, who phoned me about a car she thought I would be interested in, was excellent! And I like the car. A pretty sky blue Infiniti G37 hardtop coupe. I just wish I had bought it from another dealership. I visited Scott Clark Honda three separate times looking at different cars. My first visit the salesperson was very unpleasant. My second visit the salesperson was very nice, but never bothered to call me back about a critical question that he couldn't answer since it wasn't a Honda (certainly understandable that he didn't know right off). Cost him a sale though by never following up. My final visit I bought a car. Victor was very nice. Any concern I voiced he had a stock answer, "We can take care of that." Scratches? "We can buff those out." No owners manual? "I will make sure you get one." Funny how he disappeared once I signed. I tried following up with two different emails and two different phone calls to Victor and then the sales manager I dealt with, Glenn to try and get an owners manual. Apparently the manuals aren't cheap ($200-$300). No response to any of my attempts. I suppose I didn't matter anymore. Of course, I will never recommend them to anyone, so maybe I do matter more than they think. Silly me for taking Victor on his word when he said he would make sure I get an owners manual. I would of course be willing to provide a follow up to this recommendation if they would make good on their promise. So disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Rizk

May 26, 2017

Perry responded

Update: I heard from the salesperson the day after my review was posted. He followed up immediately, and I received my owners manual in less than a week. I do appreciate the prompt response to my concerns. Stuart Phelps, the Director of Brand Development, followed up with me, and was absolutely excellent. He answered all of my questions and ensured that everything was to my satisfaction.

March 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- Kim123

Very good service even called a couple days later to make sure we still love the car had a couple scratches on it and was told to bring it back they would fix it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"10s across the board"

- tgrigghonda

Very awesome experience as I left with the deal a and experience came for. I would recommend Scott Clark Honda to anyone. Thank you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Elsenheimer, Alex Jiminez , Alex

November 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience"

- CRV diana2

Eric Watts was very professional and sets an example of excellent customer service. He was knowledgeable and was a great listener. The finance experience could use some improvement. I was put out when Glen in Finance presented the first deal to me without running my credit supposedly. Offered a high payment with 4.99% interest when I qualified for 0.9%. It would be nice to know that you had the best interest of the customer in mind rather than making them feel they are being taken advantage of. I am a repeat customer to Scott Clark and if that was your vision you would certainly have many more repeat customers. The finance process took too long. I had to wait at least an hour or more after the deal was done to begin finance paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Watts, Peter Moreno , Ms. Shirley helped with accessories

November 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Definitely Recommend "

- Doug

Great experience with Jesse and Scott and Glenn and the rest of the team. Excellent sales experience. Leased a Civic, got a very good deal. Took time to go over every detail and question we had and were extremely analytical people so that says a lot. Would recommend visiting this dealership to anyone considering a Honda or similar brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Elsenheimer , Jesse Shepeard

November 12, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great sales associate "

- Satisfied

The associate was accommodating and customer-focused. His top priority was for me to leave happy, hopefully with a car, but he wasn't pushy and listened.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eli Melendez

November 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Accommodated my every need!"

- AngellaPolson

I searched high and low for the new hatchback model in a manual. I found the car at 9:00 am on Monday morning. I live over 100 miles from the dealership. So I just knew I would have to wait for the weekend to get my car. NOPE! Glenn, the sales manager worked out all the details with me over the phone. I got a great deal, financing, and the car all done the same day! YES! They delivered the car to me. I received my car, in my driveway at 9:30 pm Monday night! I'm blow away at the incredible experience I had. If you don't live in the area- don't let that stop you. Glenn will make it happen for you. I couldn't be happier! Best car buying experience EVER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Elsenheimer , William young

October 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely amazing"

- SHEBEE121262

Because I feel like they went above and beyond to make me a satisfied customer from the moment we walked in the door I would totally recommend Scott Clark Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DeMario Hutchings , Even with the lady in the deli at the back was very nice i'm not sure what our finance guys name was that he was very nice also overall I am very well pleased .

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (580 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Odyssey

$47,610

2018 Honda Accord

$24,445

2018 Honda Accord

$24,445

2018 Honda Accord

$24,460

2018 Honda CR-V

$25,125

2018 Honda CR-V

$25,125

2018 Honda Accord

$30,880

2018 Honda Accord

$34,690