Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Glenn Russell.
Glenn Russell
Glenn Russell at Matt Slap Subaru
Refer Me
not yet rated

Glenn Russell

Senior Sales Consultant

Matt Slap Subaru

255 E Cleveland Ave
Newark, DE 19711

Contact Me

US Army veteran , proud sponsor of Wounded Warrior Project. Proud sponsor Lancaster County SPCA

Industry Experience

41 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

I look forward to helping you and your family with all your automotive needs.

Transparent explanations of the whole buying experience will keep your mind at ease

53 Reviews of Glenn Russell

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast Easy Best Price"

- Aisubaruct

Went into purchase a new crosstrek today and every part of the experience was wonderful. The deal that was online was exactly what they had. They were quick and the sale was easy. We were out of the dealership with a new car in under 2 hours!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Winter

Jul 12, 2019

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Aisubaruct, Thank you for such a great review! We hope that you're enjoying your new Crosstrek and look forward to working with you for many years to come! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice!"

- Gabbymanocchio

I enjoyed working with Glenn! He was helpful and very nice. This was my first time leasing a car and he really helped me understand what the entails.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2019

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Gabbymanocchio, We are happy to hear you had a great leasing experience with us. Glenn is an excellent employee & we are honored to have him on our team. Thank you for shopping at Matt Slap Subaru! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Have bought four cars from this dealer :)"

- Eglasgow

Great experience at this dealership. Just bought our fourth car from here. Glenn was great, and Tucker helped behind the scenes. We plan on coming back again and again :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tucker

May 31, 2019

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate your business & thank you for always choosing Matt Slap Subaru! Glenn & Tucker are both outstanding employees & we are lucky to have them on our team! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Out of Town Buyer"

- eevankovich

Glenn Russell made purchasing my first car a great experience! He helped explain and answer all of my questions. In addition, he handled conversing with numerous family members over the phone in order to answer everyone's concerns. Purchasing from out of town, he delivered on the car that was promised. Glenn was very knowledgeable and adaptable to my buying situation. I would highly recommend him as a sales rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Winter

May 23, 2019

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the positive review, as well as the positive recommendation! We are very glad to hear that Glenn was able to make the process as easy as possible for you. Congratulations on your new vehicle and have a great day! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time Subaru purchase"

- Janice

Glenn Russell was very knowledgeable about the features of the Subaru Forester. The owners of the vehicle are retiring and wanted a car that would last and have safety features needed for aging drivers. Glenn reviewed all the safety features in great detail and additional features of the lumbar support and ease in entering and exit the car which will be needed in the future. The app to locate the vehicle in a parking lot was a fantastic bonus! The sale went smoothly. We were also able to use the Philadelphia Horticultural Society VIP discount plan which was another incentive to get a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Dougherty

May 02, 2019

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for your five star review. Your wonderful review on Glenn was greatly appreciated & we are honored to have Glenn on our team. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant Experience"

- cherylb106

We just purchased a used car from Glenn Russell @ Matt Slap this week, and it was a very pleasant experience. Glenn is very professional, but also friendly; available without being pushy. We didn't have to haggle or ask about discounts, Sales Manager, Larry, just gave them to us! In addition, they were patient in waiting while we got our financing in order. Honestly, if I'm asked by anyone where I would recommend they look to purchase a car, new or used, I will recommend Glenn Russell @ Matt Slap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Kidd, Chris Montelongo

Apr 26, 2019

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car! Thank you for shopping at Matt Slap Subaru! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality Vehicles , professional staff"

- mcap55555

Just purchased my 3rd vehicle in past 4 years from Matt Slap. Glenn was great to deal with. ..I highly recommend Matt Slap new or pre-owned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2019

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the positive review! We are pleased to hear you had an amazing experience! We look forward to your next visit! Safe travels! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"How to buy a new Subaru"

- Doglady

I just bought a new Outback! Glenn Russell was my sales rep and he was the most pleasant person to deal with! Excellent! Professional, knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Would highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Montelongo

Apr 18, 2019

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the positive review! We are pleased to hear you had an amazing experience! We look forward to your next visit! Safe travels! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase"

- CCPD

My wife and I purchased a 2019 Subaru Ascent from Glenn Russell this past weekend. Glenn was courteous, professional and very accommodating. Glenn is very knowledgeable and made the buying process pleasurable. I would by from Glenn again and recommend him to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2019

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We appreciate the 5 star rating, CCPD! Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru. We are glad to hear you had an amazing experience. Enjoy your new Ascent! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales team with no pressure"

- Xiopik

Excellent sales team that did NOT pressure me to buy a vehicle. Really appreciate the low pressure approach taken with the sale of my new Subaru Crosstrek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Kidd, Chris Mooney

Feb 18, 2019

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Xiopik, thank you for the 5 star rating! Thanks for coming in! We look forward to assisting you in the future. Safe travels! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (194 Vehicles)

used 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $15,031

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$15,031

used 2018 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,490

2018 Subaru Outback

$28,490

used 2015 smart ForTwo car, priced at $7,811

2015 smart ForTwo

$7,811

used 2020 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $31,525

2020 Ram 1500 Classic

$31,525

used 2017 Kia Soul car, priced at $13,984

2017 Kia Soul

$13,984

used 2011 Toyota Camry car, priced at $12,984

2011 Toyota Camry

$12,984