Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Grant Winnett.
Grant Winnett
Grant Winnett at Dean Team Volvo Cars of St. Louis
Refer Me
4.9

Grant Winnett

Finance Director

Dean Team Volvo Cars of St. Louis

7700 Manchester Rd
St. Louis, MO 63143

Contact Me

Here to help in all your vehicle finance needs!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

71 Reviews of Grant Winnett

May 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My purchase was great and I would definitely go there..."

- sherita.crosby78

My purchase was great and I would definitely go there again . Fred W. was excellent and he didn't rush or push me into purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Williams

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greg Glockengieser was great to deal with on getting..."

- Joseph P

Greg Glockengieser was great to deal with on getting Volvo XC90, especially since I was purchasing from out of state. He answered all my questions and helpful making feel confident on buying a vehicle out of state. Grant Winnett, the business manager, was equally helpful answering my questions on the financing and closing the deal. If you’re looking for a Volvo, definitely go with Greg, Grant and Dean Team, regardless of where you live.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg ( Glock) Glockengieser

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly staff. Bob was a good guy to deal with and fair..."

- mcp122055

Friendly staff. Bob was a good guy to deal with and fair in negotiations. If in need of another used car I would start my search here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Chitwood

May 11, 2021

Dean Team Volvo Cars of St. Louis responded

Hi there! Thank you for your business and your great review. We're glad to hear our team was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience! Enjoy your new vehicle and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the fastest friendliest experience I have ever..."

- jenniferharmon090

This was the fastest friendliest experience I have ever had buying a vehicle. I was very impressed with the hospitality of everyone and the overall kindness. I have already recommend others to visit the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg ( Glock) Glockengieser

May 04, 2021

Dean Team Volvo Cars of St. Louis responded

Hi Jennifer! Thank you for your business and your great review. We're glad to hear our team was able to provide you with the most positive car buying experience you've had yet! Enjoy your new Jeep and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best car buying experience I've had in over..."

- jlpaterson73

This was the best car buying experience I've had in over 30 yrs of buying cars from dealers. Go see Pinky at Dean Team Volvo in Maplewood. He is a great down to earth guy that gets the job done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pinky Persons, Doug Grills

May 04, 2021

Dean Team Volvo Cars of St. Louis responded

Hi there! Thank you for your business and your great review. We're so glad to hear Pinky was able to provide you with your best car buying experience yet! Enjoy your new vehicle and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe and staff at Dean Team Volvo were excellent to work..."

- jeff.sunderlin

Joe and staff at Dean Team Volvo were excellent to work with. This was our first Volvo experience and appreciated the thoroughness of the sales experience. Received a fair deal on our trade-in and was happy with our final purchase price. Joe was exceptional in explaining all of the technical aspects of the car’s systems. Took his time and was very patient in responding to all of our questions. We would recommend the Dean Team without reservation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Varnum, Joe Majda

Apr 27, 2021

Dean Team Volvo Cars of St. Louis responded

Hi Jeff! Thank you for your review and your business. We're so glad to hear our team was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new Volvo and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob Chitwood was great. He made our out-of-state Volvo..."

- myfourthvolvo

Bob Chitwood was great. He made our out-of-state Volvo purchase stress-free. He went above and beyond by fixing some dings at the body shop. He also arranged for shipping, so the first time we saw the XC90 was in the driveway! The car was in beautiful shape. Bob, Grant, and Jenny were to great work with. They know how to take care of a customer. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Crawford, Bob Chitwood

Apr 20, 2021

Dean Team Volvo Cars of St. Louis responded

Hi there! Thank you for your review and your business. We're so glad to hear our team was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new XC90 and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The care and knowledge that Fred offered was above and..."

- Julio The Great 👍🏽

The care and knowledge that Fred offered was above and beyond.from the time I entered the showroom I was greeted with such warmth greeting...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Williams

Apr 12, 2021

Dean Team Volvo Cars of St. Louis responded

Hi Julio! Thank you for your review and your business. We're so glad to hear Fred was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new vehicle and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matthew and Grant were great folks to work with. They..."

- Don and Kara McDaniel

Matthew and Grant were great folks to work with. They were both very professional and informative. The entire purchasing process was a breeze. We utilized the Costco Auto Program and were very satisfied with the pricing for our new 2021 XC90.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Kalina

Apr 12, 2021

Dean Team Volvo Cars of St. Louis responded

Hi Don and Kara! Thank you for your review and your business. We're so glad to hear Matthew and Grant were able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new XC90 and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I started my car search in Mid-March and ordered a 2015..."

- kevinspraggins

I started my car search in Mid-March and ordered a 2015 Volvo S60 with a little less than 51,000 miles on it through Carvana. After receiving an order confirmation via email. I then received multiple texts via the following days reassuring the delivery date of March 23rd. March 23rd came and no car. I reached out to Carvana, and they stated there was a glitch in their system that made the vehicle to be put back into their inventory, and another customer has started the purchasing process. After several attempts in asking them to put a halt to the other customer's purchasing process, Carvana instructed me to begin searching for another vehicle. After heavy reluctance, I found another car in their inventory (2015 Hyundai Sonota, less than 51,000 miles on it). This vehicle was to be delivered on April 5th but to no avail. I received a text message on April 4th stating a delay, and it will not arrive until April 12th. So I reached out to a co-worker who has a strong relationship with the Dean Team, and the co-worker reached out to Scott V. (GM). He introduced me to Brian J. Brian, and I talked on the phone, and during his CNA (client needs analysis), he discovered my price range and vehicle style. Brian called me and stated they have me set up for financing and come in for a test drive. Due to my tight schedule, I was only able to come in the next day, but Brian wasn't going to be there. Brian communicated with Scott V., and when I got to the dealership, he introduced me to Pat P. Pat provided me with the car Brian picked out for me, and my wife and I went on a 30-minute test drive. I was very impressed with the 2018 Volvo S60, but the color wasn't me, and the monthly note was more than what I wanted. Pat P. went to work, and we test drove a 2016 Volvo S60 inscription platinum with 37,000 miles on it, with the color I wanted. That's when Grant G. (financing person) came into play. Grant G. performed a few magic tricks and got the payment within my budget. I am writing this review with the same model car that was to be delivered on March 23rd, which's a year newer and with 13,000 miles less, sitting in my driveway. It's not my timing; it's on God's timing. Thanks, Scott V., Brian J., Pat P. and Grant G..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2021

Dean Team Volvo Cars of St. Louis responded

Hi Kevin! Thank you for your review and your business. We're so glad to hear our team was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new Volvo and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results

Dealership Inventory (360 Vehicles)

new 2019 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $55,705
2019 Volvo XC60
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2019 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $74,055
2019 Volvo XC90
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2019 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $55,255
2019 Volvo XC60
new
Green exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2019 Volvo S60 car, priced at $42,710
2019 Volvo S60
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2019 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $64,880
2019 Volvo XC90
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Volvo XC40 car, priced at $39,495
2019 Volvo XC40
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD