About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Greg Dudevoir.
Greg Dudevoir
Greg Dudevoir, Sales Manager, The Highline Group
5.0

Greg Dudevoir

Sales Manager

The Highline Group

1150 Westford St
Lowell, MA 01851

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of Greg Dudevoir

May 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knights in Shining Armor"

- Happy Panda

The Highline Group really got me out of a jam. My dialy driver vehicle became a terminal case right before I had to start a 7 week intensive for nursing school. I needed wheels and I needed them fast. The entire team at The Highline Group really pulled through, Hanaa got me financed within 24 hours and had I been in the area, I would have driven the car off the lot in just a mere few days. Any mechanical or cosmetic concerns were addressed promptly and professonally. The car was clean and presentation perfect the day I drove it home and their newly renovated show-room/waiting area is spectacular.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Bouras, Chad Williams, Charles Fotopoulos, Matt Nigrelli, Hanaa Kenzou , service dept.

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Greg and everyone who works there are extremely helpful"

- sarahfvaughan

Greg made sure to help help bbn us as much as possible, it got a little complicated but he was very patient thr whole way and made sure we left happy. I was extremely satisfied with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Bouras

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Services"

- Vincedalai11

Overall a great experience , truly professional ! They know what they are selling, if you know why you are buying ! Nice feeling to be in good hands !! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Awesome Dealership "

- Rick

I had a enjoyable car buying experience for the first time in my life I would highly recommend The High-Line Group to anyone buying a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome!!"

- Erin McPhillips

Everyone is so awesome! They will bend over backwards to make you happy! I would recommend them to everyone! I drove by this place a million times and always thought it was just all high end cars and not what I would be looking for. Well I was wrong. A friend recommended them and I'm so glad I took the opportunity to give them a try. I will never shop for a car anywhere else.. You want the best!! Highline is the place to go! Thank you to all of you at Highline!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Bouras, Charles Fotopoulos, Hanaa Kenzou

February 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simply the best!"

- Super91

The staff at High Line Group make the stress of purchasing a new-to-you car disappear. They went out and found exactly what I was looking for in under 48 hrs!!! Had me on the road in no time. If you are looking for a top of the line car, High Line is your first and last stop. Second car from them for me, and I’ll be back for a third.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Service and Sales team. Car needed a better inspection."

- LukeM617

Jim, Greg and Charlie were great with helping finish the sale and upfront about any issues with the car - 2011 Subaru Forester. Being a first-time buyer, I thought the process was going to be difficult, but the team was great. The car needed some work, which they completed prior to me taking possession of the vehicle. I did not like that the company they used to detail the car. The company fully detailed the engine and this caused a belt squeak for a couple weeks. Then not even 30 days from taking possession of the car, the battery died. And I had to pay $100 deductible for replacement. This is less than the full cost of the battery, but I have not even owned the car 30 days or used a full tank of gas. Again, I really appreciate the team and help they provided, but I'll have to chalk this up to a learning experience for the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome "

- Imari

Very good people Greg is who helped me and he is awesome. Very informational and when I had a problem he was on top of it and that is what I appreciate

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service!"

- Just me

Greg was very easy to work with. I spent most of an afternoon looking at and test driving various vehicles with him and it was an enjoyable experience. He is very personable and in addition to "car talk" we had a number of good conversations. I'm very happy with the car I bought and feel I got a decent deal too. The place is clean and well kept. The owner obviously takes pride in his establishment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was a great dealership I'll recommend it to friends "

- JoAnnC71

They worked hard to get me approved on a loan ! And were very nice people ! They answered any questions we asked ! And seemed honest !great dealership !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Bouras

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (286 Vehicles)

2014 Lincoln MKT

$27,991

2013 Volkswagen Beetle

$15,991

1997 GMC Sierra

$3,991

2009 GMC Sierra 1500

$20,991

2009 Kia Spectra

$5,991

2008 Toyota Rav4

$11,991

2006 Toyota Tundra

$8,991

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

$5,991