Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Greg McGuire.
Greg McGuire
Greg McGuire, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Airport Honda
not yet rated

Greg McGuire

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Airport Honda

3069 Airport Hwy
Alcoa, TN 37701

Contact Me

Hire Date: March 2003 Why do I work at Airport Honda? Local Family Owned Business with a fantastic management staff About Me: I started with Airport Honda in 2003. I graduated from Tennessee Wesleyan College. I have 27 years in professional level sales. Why You Should Choose Me: I am a true professional who really cares about each and every customer. I'll make your buying process simple and fun and will always be here and available for my customers after the sale.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 6 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

10 Reviews of Greg McGuire

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- NewAccordPurchase

My experience at Airport Honda was by far the smoothest experience I've had purchasing a vehicle. They valued my trade at a very, very fair price, and the quote on the vehicle I purchased was very, very fair as well. They even got the exact car I wanted brought in from elsewhere. Kevin Coffman and Greg McGuire were absolutely great to work with and answered all my questions. Mark Morgan in the business office was great, too when signing the paperwork. No pressure at all to purchase an extra warranty or any other extras. I'd recommend this dealership to anyone that mentions that they are in the market for any Honda car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2019

Airport Honda responded

Congratulations on your new Honda! We welcome you to the family. We strive for customer experiences like this, and could not be more pleased. We truly appreciate your business and hope to work with you for years to come. I will make sure that Greg, Kevin and _Mark know how pleased you are with their service. Once again, welcome to the family and we sincerely hope you enjoy every single mile in your new Honda!

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales to Service this is the best!!"

- Lita

Took my Honda Fit in to service, got a quote right away. Purchased the Fit through Kevin in 2015, called Kevin to see about trading it in. He returned my call even though he was on vacation. Within an hour he had Greg contact me. I got a great deal, no hassle...asked what I was looking for. I left with a Chevy Cruze! This is the only place I’ll go and Kevin’s the first one I call when it comes to sales or service. I’ve sent several others to Kevin too. No one better in the area....trust me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 13, 2019

Airport Honda responded

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your continued business.

April 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Car shown available at dealer on internet - not there, etc."

- Honda Buyer?

I found a vehicle on the dealer's website and drove to the dealer to see it. I was told that the vehicle was not on the lot, but it would be back from the detailer in a few days when I could test drive it. The day after it was due back to the lot, I had not received word so I emailed the salesman. He finally informed me that the vehicle was already sold by another store. He did not inform me about this when I set up the appointment for the test drive. I never had a chance with that vehicle. If no one else could have test-driven it since it was at the detailer, did someone buy it sight-unseen? I do not appreciate a business that is so loosely run as this one. If I had not taken the proactive step to call the salesman myself, would he ever have gotten back to me about this vehicle? Buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Deal on a new Fit"

- ArmyMI75

Just drove away with a new Fit EX. Great deal, excellent customer service and no hard pressure sales tactics. Greg put us in the car we wanted and then got Trustin to work the numbers acceptable to us. thanks Romano & Linda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trustin Hampton

January 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

""return customer""

- frank

Thank you Airport Honda/ Greg M. for another purchase. This was the 4th vehicle I've purchased from your dealership and I am pleased with my choice. I have worked with Greg on all deals and he has been patient and helpful every time. John P. worked with us to get the best rate and ensure our vehicle would be well protected into the future. Thanks again, Hope to see you on future needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Best Experience buying a car ever!"

- jillholland

I recently had to buy a "new to me" vehicle and was not looking forward to it. I am a schoolteacher and have two children in college so my income is limited. I am so thrilled that a co-worker recommended Airport Honda in Alcoa. Russ Wakeman, in car sales, worked diligently to find me exactly what I wanted and at the car payment that completely met my financial needs. Tim Bowers and Homer in financing took time and care to work with my budget and financing. Their knowledge and expertise is exemplary! Greg McGuire, the sales manager, also aided in my purchase and made me feel secure about the purchase which is so important to a single mom. I have recommended Airport Honda to everyone at school as well as friends and family. It is so comforting to know that we have a knowlegeable, caring, and helpful dealership in our area. This kind of stellar service is extremely rare and I will be a loyal customer. Thanks Airport Honda for my beautiful Honda CRV! Sincerely, Mary Jill Holland

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Wakeman, Tim Bowers, Homer Hart, Daryl Casteel

August 15, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I visited Airport Honda searching for a used vehicle...."

- majorvc

I visited Airport Honda searching for a used vehicle. After seeing and test driving one of the new model Accords I knew I had to have it. Greg was very helpful through the whole sales process. Trustin's persuasion is responsible for my second visit to the dealership - when I actually made the purchase. Trustin made a fair offer on my trade-in, and Greg was helpful through the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trustin Hampton, Greg Tapp

March 29, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I came in expecting to only test drive a CRV because I..."

- mrsfeole

I came in expecting to only test drive a CRV because I only had a small budget and did not expect to be able to afford anything at the dealership. Tom and Greg were so helpful. Trustin came into the conversation and mentioned another vehicle that was within my price range. They allowed me to drive the SUV home to show my husband and worked to put the SUV for exactly the price I had so we could pay cash. I know have a truck I love and we stayed right on budget. This is the third car we have bought from Airport Honda and we WILL be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trustin Hampton , Tom, Greg, Trustin

February 03, 2011

Dealership Rating

"We were looking to purchase a late model used Honda..."

- rathjenmdr

We were looking to purchase a late model used Honda Odyssey. Greg McGuire spent over an hour showing us the cars on his lot and taking a couple of test drives. We found him to be both friendly and a wealth of knowledge. We did not initially purchase the van but later called and committed to buy it. Unfortunately, I had to work 12 hours each of the next two days but Greg helped my wife to complete the paperwork and gave her a thorough 40 minute training on the use and features of the vehicle. As further token of goodwill, he gave us a cargo liner and a new set of car mats. With such goodwill, we are certainly likely to be repeat customers and to highly recommend him to our friends and family. Sincere thanks for excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg McGuire

January 02, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Greg (salesman) was very knowledgable about the features..."

- kjohnson7888

Greg (salesman) was very knowledgable about the features of the Honda vehicles and also of competitor's vehicles. He was friendly and patient as I test drove several different Honda makes and models. Both Greg and Erick (sales manager)were personable, friendly, and made us feel like the only customers in the dealership, even though the place was full of customers. We never felt rushed or pressured. Billie Jo explained the finance portion clearly and made it smooth and painless. Overall, the best car buying experience I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg McGuire, Erick Foster, Billie Jo Segars

Jan 22, 2011

Airport Honda responded

We're glad that you had a great experience with Greg, Erick and Billie Joe. Please be sure to contact us if any needs arise in the future.

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (286 Vehicles)

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,655

2019 Honda CR-V

$30,795

2019 Honda CR-V

$25,395

2019 Honda Civic

$23,970

2019 Honda CR-V

$33,795

2019 Honda Civic

$28,195

2019 Honda Civic

$21,170

2019 Honda CR-V

$28,295