About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Harold Dorsey.
Harold Dorsey
Harold  Dorsey, Internet Salesman, Thoroughbred Ford
not yet rated

Harold Dorsey

Internet Salesman

Thoroughbred Ford

8501 N Boardwalk Ave
Kansas City, MO 64154

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

8 Reviews of Harold Dorsey

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Harold Dorsey is the go to guy at thoroughbred Ford"

- ShowGT

I began buying from Thoroughbred Ford because I was treated like family, Harold Dorsey knows how to listen, how to get you want you want and sometimes even more than you wanted. I always send friends and family to Thoroughbred Ford and why not, it just makes sense.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George O'Sullivan

March 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Salesman!!"

- Linda

We have always enjoyed dealing with the Thoroughbred Ford staff. We have bought several vehicles from them for many years. They make you feel like family! We think a lot of our salesman, Harold Dorsey, would send our friends to him. Great service from all..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 05, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We had a very bad experience at a Kansas Kia dealership...."

- philleap

We had a very bad experience at a Kansas Kia dealership. They just wanted to sell us a loan. The only way they would negotiate a deal was if we took their financing. My husband and I walked out. The next day I went to Thoroughbred Ford and contacted Harold Dorsey. He fixed me up with a nice 2012 Ford Fusion at a reasonable price. We went to Harold because we had such a good experience with him in 2012 when my husband bought his new Ford pick-up. We never should of went to that other dealership. Thank you to Harold and the staff at Thoroughbred Ford for a wonderful experience. We will be back and so will our friends and family. Donna Leap

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We initially thought the Ford Escape with the features we..."

- JimSublette

We initially thought the Ford Escape with the features we wanted was out of our price range. Erston Kearns and Harold Dorsey worked tirelessly to find a way to get the car we wanted at the right price. They always treated us in a kind respectful manner. All in all a great group to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erston Kearns

Mar 14, 2013

Thoroughbred Ford responded

Thank you for the nice words. Erston and Harold are great salesman.

July 18, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I would like to say that this was the easiest car buying..."

- Sherae11

I would like to say that this was the easiest car buying experience I have ever had. Ryan and Harold were very helpful,knowledgeable, and courteous. We knew what we wanted, Ryan hooked us up. We were in and out. It wasnt a whole day process, like Ive had in the past. Thanks again for everything!! Much appreciated!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: kc, Ryan Brehm

Jul 19, 2012

Thoroughbred Ford responded

Thank you very much for the kind words.

July 14, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I had every intention of shopping around such as Dodge..."

- philleap

I had every intention of shopping around such as Dodge and Chevy dealers. I have purchased several vehicles from Mr Dorsey and was quite pleased with his service. My wife sent Harold an e-mail explaining what I was looking for. When I got to the dealership I explained that because we had a trailer and a boat I needed a V8 engineen. He took me out to see the pick up that I bought and that was it, I didn't need to look anywhere else. We also got a fair deal on our trade in and rebates. We will use Thoughbred Ford and Harold Dorsey again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 16, 2012

Thoroughbred Ford responded

Thank you very much for the kind words about the Dealership and Harold Dorsey! We hope you love your pickup!

June 30, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I have bought new vehicles since 1979 and I have always..."

- dilrod48

I have bought new vehicles since 1979 and I have always found it to be a dreaded process, filled with confusion, the feeling of being railroaded and inaccuracies. I also have never walked into a dealership and been approached in a more friendly , honest way as I was with Harold Dorsey at Thoroughbred. I was not lied to or drilled into making decisions I did not want to make. I was asked what I wanted in a truck, payments etc and I was given what I asked for. The usual promise of one thing and getting another was not in the picture this time. I have never had a better painfree trade to date. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harold Dorsey

Jun 30, 2012

Thoroughbred Ford responded

No thank you for your business. We hope you keep coming back too.

June 30, 2012

Dealership Rating

"This is the way I love car buying to be...Hassle free! I..."

- BAKeller07

This is the way I love car buying to be...Hassle free! I had a wonderful experience working with Harold Dorsey and Dan Fisher. Everything I wanted I got and it took no time at all. I am so pleased with the service and friendliness. Both team members were very professional and got the job done quickly and efficiently. I am excited to be driving my new 2012 Ford Escape. I would definately recommend this dealership to my friends. Thanks Again! Brenda Stafford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Fischer , Harold Dorsey

Jun 30, 2012

Thoroughbred Ford responded

Thank you very much Brenda, we truly appreciate your kind words.

1
1 - 8 of 8 results