About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Harry Potamianos.
Harry Potamianos
Harry Potamianos, General Sales Manager, Tarrytown Honda
4.7

Harry Potamianos

General Sales Manager

Tarrytown Honda

480 S Broadway
Tarrytown, NY 10591

Contact Me

I Love Honda! I've been selling them since 1994 and for good reason, they build a quality, reliable vehicle that looks great and is fun to drive. Most of my career has been spent in Brooklyn, NY but now I'm closer to my hometown in the lower Hudson Valley. Come visit me at Tarrytown Honda where we provide a quality buying experience to our customers!

Dealership Experience

1 yr

Industry Experience

24 yrs

Call
Email

6 Reviews of Harry Potamianos

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The ram that the whole company probably has heard about "

- Jwholey23

So chris reached out to me about the ram at first I liked it and said let's get it started. He began the work on it to make it so simple all I had to do was walk in and give the down payment sign my name and leave. The first time around we thought it fell through seem like the bank and the interest was just to much that I couldn't sign nor put my name down at that point I walked away from it. Probably a little heart broken. But I'm pretty sure he didn't sleep for the next week cause behind the scenes he didn't give up on it and argued eith the bank back and fourth and checking every possible option. Until a week later I received another call saying this is what I put together. Which met my payment limit and with a good bank and interest at one point even the general sales manager harry potamianos got on the phone with them and they budged. I came in the next day and walked in was in there about 25 mins and was put with the keys to my new gray dodge ram 1500. I can't thank Honda enough from the headache I put them through back and fourth for them to make this deal off. I also can't thank chris enough for the loss of sleep he probably had making this deal come alive from the very beginning to the end when he said you leave everything to me he meant it. Didn't not have to worry about anything cause he took care of everything. And the help from harry as well coming through with calling around the bank and telling them they had to do better. So anyone who is thinking about going to buy a car visit these guys. Only people I know that will go across the map and back to make it work and for what you budget is!!! Aswell as a side note I also told him when we make the sale we go for a test drive blast my favorite country song.. totally forgot about it when he already had the song on ready to go which meant he not only remembered but looked forward and was actually happy as a sales man to do his job right with a happy customer at the end of the day not many people out here like that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Potamianos

Apr 10, 2018

Tarrytown Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your experience with us! We truly appreciate it. We would like to congratulate you on your new gray Dodge Ram 1500! I’m very glad to hear that your experience with our team has been very positive. It was great doing business with you. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

February 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"3rd Time's a Charm"

- David E

I've bought my last three cars from Tarrytown Honda including our most recent Pilot this week. We've worked with Bill L all three times and couldn't be happier with the dealership, the staff, and Bill himself. They've always provided exceptional service, whether it's buying a new car, or providing routine maintenance. We'll be back again and again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Loweree Sr.

Feb 27, 2018

Tarrytown Honda responded

Thank you for recognizing your experience at Tarrytown Honda, David. We consider customers as part of our family, and as an extended part of our family, we want you to receive the kind of treatment each of us would want and expect. We look forward to working with you in the future and hope you keep us in mind the next time you are car shopping. Sincerely, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Got my loving wife and lovely suv."

- Jmcollins71709

As her I husband I searched night and day for a good vehicle for her. I wanted a Honda because of how reliable they were but every other dealership wasn't cutting it for me. I wanted someone to understand and care about my wife's safety in the car the way I would. I almost had given up hope. But I said Il give this dealer ship a chance witch was Tarrytown Honda. I went in even with a bad attitude because if the service I received in other places. But I met Harry and he understood the situation and as he explain he knee what I was looking for. He recommended me to Chris. At first I was getting ready to go through the motions. I didn't have to say a word he brought safety up immediately and knew how important family is and we walked me through every step while I went to go get food I came back and talked with him and made it the quickest experience ever. He was friendly and the niceest guy I have ever met. I am glad he was just as concerned with her safety as I was. I wish I could repay him for his amazing experience. God bless them and glad there are still good people out there that have a passion for the job that take pride for there work. Wish I could give 20 stars but you get the point. Happy father and husband approval !!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Potamianos

Feb 26, 2018

Tarrytown Honda responded

Congratulations on your purchase! Thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to work with you! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Chris was able to meet your needs. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

February 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience with Amazing People!"

- Steve47

Amazing dealership and employees. I would advise anyone looking for a car to visit this dealership, and talk to Chris/Harry/Neil/Victor! Best and most relaxing/stress free dealership experience I have EVER had in my all my years of owning/leasing cars!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Lopez, Bill Matari, Neil Turnbull, Liana Fabro, Chris Potamianos

Feb 26, 2018

Tarrytown Honda responded

Steve, thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of Chris, Harry, Neil, and Victor. It was a pleasure to do business with you and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

February 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My only regret is that I can’t give this dealership 6 stars."

- Phour416

Tarrytown Honda is the most fantastic dealership we have ever worked with, and I have leased many cars. Liana Fabro, Neil Turnbull, Victor Lopez, Harry Potamianos, and Chris Potamianos were all beyond exceptional and truly made my leasing experience one which I will rave about for years to come. Just days before I was in a car accident and my car was totaled. I needed a car badly, and did my fair share of car shopping before going to Tarrytown Honda. An online search brought to this dealership all the way from NJ. I had never heard of Tarrytown Honda, but I decided to give them a try. Liana Fabro helped me with my online search and introduced me to Neil Trumbull when we arrived at the dealership. Neil understood my predicament and my need for a car, but he never tried to take advantage of the situation like some other places had. He was honest, thorough, and and comforting right from the start. He brought over his sales manager Victor Lopez who worked very hard to get us the deal we were hoping for. He was courteous, knowledgeable and kind. We decided to sleep on it because it was late and I wanted to make the best choice, but before we even got home that night I had decided I didn’t want to get my car anywhere else. The next day we drove back up to Tarrytown Honda, but Neil and Victor both happened to have the day off. They had told us that anyone would be able to help us if they weren’t there, so we hoped we’d get the same service and deal, but to be honest we didn’t think lightening would strike twice. We were pleasantly surprised by Chris. We were introduced to Chris and told that he would be helping us. Chris not only honored the deal we had made with Neil and Victor, but he gave us outstanding (outstanding is an understatement) service as well. He was meticulous in his work, and made the entire process a fun and stress-free affair. Chris introduced us to Harry the sales manager, and both of them treated us like family. They handled every detail with ease, took the time to get to know us as people, and genuinely cared about my situation. Chris made sure we were comfortable, happy, and stress free. He even took the time to ask me questions and customize the settings in my car for me. When it came time for finance, we were in and out, and treated very kindly by Bill the finance manager. My uncle who had come with me on this, and many other car-leasing/buying adventures, turned to me and said: “What kind of dealership is this?? In 40 years of buying and leasing cars and going with people when they do it, I have NEVER been treated so well or had such a good experience in a dealership. Never.” This pretty much sums up how we all felt. In the end, my mom, my uncle, and I left the dealership in my new Honda Accord, talking about how much we loved Tarrytown Honda and all the people there who helped us. Since the day I brought home my car I have done nothing but rave to my friend and family about our experience. It’s not every day you find an dealership and a group of so many people that work so hard to help you. I’m thrilled with my new car, and know we will be back with all of our car buying/leasing needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Lopez, Bill Matari, Neil Turnbull, Liana Fabro, Chris Potamianos

Feb 26, 2018

Tarrytown Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your leasing experience with us! We truly appreciate it. We would like to congratulate you on your new Honda Accord! I am very glad to hear that your experience with our team has been very positive. It was great doing business with you. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Charlene Mooney - BDC Director - Charlener@tarrytownhonda.com

December 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lifetime Honda Customer"

- knruiz

I have owned Honda's since 1982, usually change them out every 3 to 4 years. Sometimes I have had as many as three at a time, we are a Honda family! I recently returned an Accord that I had leased and purchased a Civic, the dealership promised to payoff all remaining charges with the lease. I had some issues but they claim they’ve resolved issue. We’ll see. Thank you Harry for keeping your word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Alvarez

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (454 Vehicles)

2017 Honda Accord

$35,665

2017 Honda Fit

$21,100

2017 Honda CR-V

$34,595

2017 Honda CR-V

$31,435

2017 Honda Fit

$22,100

2017 Honda Ridgeline

$38,770

2017 Honda Ridgeline

$34,355

2017 Honda CR-V

$32,435