About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Harvey Raffensperger.
Harvey Raffensperger
Harvey Raffensperger, Product Specialist, Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen
4.8

Harvey Raffensperger

Product Specialist

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen

3033 Virginia Beach Blvd
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Contact Me
Contact Me

68 Reviews of Harvey Raffensperger

October 19, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great staff"

- sarao.cait14 Verified Customer

This place is great! So glad I got to have this experience with Harvey he is wonderful! I will definitely be coming back for my third car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Harvey made our experience smooth and fast"

- pamela paige01

Harvey was very friendly, patient and knowledgeable, I would refer him to my friends and family. He explained the different types of financing available which helped me with my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and kind words about Harvey! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident they made the right decision. I'm happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent buying experience"

- cprdude757 Verified Customer

Harvey and the staff at Checkered Flag are great to work with. Very knowledgeable and they all work as a team to help the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

Thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate Harvey and the team. We are very happy that they were there to take care of you! We always look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

October 09, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Repeat Customer - Two cars purchased from Harvey in six weeks"

- ckirk85 Verified Customer

We have purchased two Hyundai Sonata cars from Harvey at Checkered Flag Hyundai in just six weeks. This is a true testament to the fully professional manner in which Harvey and Checkered Flag Hyundai treated us as their customers. We will definitely go to Harvey and Checkered Flag Hyundai next time our family needs to buy a new car and we will recommend Harvey to be the salesman for any of our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new cars! Thank you for this great review! We're very happy that Harvey was here to help you and treated you with the customer service we know you deserve. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

October 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"New car - Harvey Raffensperger"

- factsva Verified Customer

I enjoyed buying a car ....my first car ever paid in full .... Harvey Raffensperger was great he explained everything about my car in great detail he was very friendly and easy to talk to I look forward to future interactions with the service department and am hoping it is as excellent as buying the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the kind review and congrats on your new car. Anytime our customers let us know that they had a very pleasant purchasing experience brings us great joy. We invite you to return to our Service Center for more of the same when it's time for your first oil change. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 Hyundai Santa Fe purchase."

- William Breeden

My wife and I purchased our Santa Fe last week and we love it! We were assisted by Harvey Raffensperger, who did a fine job for us, and made the purchase process virtually painless. I would highly recommend the Hyundai, Checkered Flag, and Harvey to anyone interested in an excellent buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hunter Kane

Oct 05, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. I am grateful to hear that Harvey worked hard enough to make your purchase completely painless. Enjoy your Santa Fe! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

August 30, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Sonata purchase"

- ckirk85 Verified Customer

Our salesman Harvey at Checkered Hyundai is a consummate professional. He gave us an awesome deal on a new Sonata that was far better than the deal offered to us from another local dealership from which we had previously purchased our last six Hyundai vehicles over the last eight years. Checkered Flag Hyundai is now officially our new preferred Hyundai dealership and we plan to see Harvey the next time we purchase a new Hyundai vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! Congratulations on your new Sonata! Our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership, and I am happy to hear that Harvey and our sales team were able to gain your trust in our business. We look forward to servicing your future automotive needs! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating

"My Frist Hyundai"

- tomelaine Verified Customer

This was a great car buying experience. Everyone the dealership was extremely friendly. I have always bought GM cars and this is a first Non-GM car that I have purchased and so far I really love the car. But there a few things Hyundai should have integrated into the car...like having remote start in the key fob. I think that you have to have an app on your phone to start your car is a downer and the fact when you do use your app to start the car the flashers blink until you get on the car to start driving plus I don't want to disturb my neighbors with the flashing lights. And the fact you have to pay yearly if you want to beable to use the app (55357)(56398)Once my trial is up I don't think i will renew the Bluelink. If there was a way to not have my 4 ways come on everytime I used the remote start I might consider keeping it. Other then that the car drives and handles nicely and I love the gas mileage that I get.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Hamilton

Aug 30, 2017

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your kind and honest review of Checkered Flag Hyundai. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. It was a pleasure to do business with you and we hope to see you again in the future. Happy driving! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car buying that is pleasurable."

- arnold2787 Verified Customer

Concepts behind Dealership policies and process are that employees are rated on customer satisfaction not commission. Test drove two vehicles before deciding. Rode with Dealership Manager when he test drove my lease return Sonata. He praise its perfect condition and low mileage. Very pleased with straight forward process and skillful use of incentives. Satisfied customer who will return for all servicing of my new Santa Fe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hunter Kane , Paul, Dealership Manager

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating

"great experience"

- alicialvigilante Verified Customer

thank you for making my first experience with a VA beach dealership amazing!!! coming from NY we are sometimes hard to please but everyone did a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hunter Kane

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results

Dealership Inventory (425 Vehicles)

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$30,205

2017 Hyundai Tucson

$28,200

2017 Hyundai Azera

$35,589

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$18,040

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$18,040

2017 Hyundai Tucson

$26,109

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$18,040

2017 Hyundai Azera

$30,854