Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Helton Cerqueira.
Helton Cerqueira
Helton Cerqueira, VW Master Certified Salesperson, Luther Westside Volkswagen
5.0

Helton Cerqueira

VW Master Certified Salesperson

Luther Westside Volkswagen

2370 Minnesota 100
St. Louis Park, MN 55416

Contact Me

I've been an employee with Luther Westside VW for ten years and a loyal customer for many more! I listen to my clients and love matching them with the best value. What drives me? Integrity, dedication to great customer service, exceptional attention to detail and a commitment to building positive relationships with my clients that brings them back year after year.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Portuguese Portuguese

View more languages
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

232 Reviews of Helton Cerqueira

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership Experience"

- Joe F

I just bought (8.10.19) a Certified 2017 Passat R Line, and had the best car purchasing experience I've ever had at a dealer. I really liked that I was able to begin the process online via email with the Westside salesperson and looking at pics. This was especially useful because I was out of town while browsing vehicles, but I can imagine this would save lots of time for everyone. Next, my experience was extremely positive because of the Westside salesperson, Helton Cerquiera. Helton was very quick to respond via email and very upfront and communicative throughout the entire process. Moreover, Helton was genuinely interested in me and who I am as a person in order to find what best suits me in a car purchase. He looked out for my best interest on my trade in, even though the dealership would not make more money. Helton told me that he's not just the guy who sold me a car one day, but he's there for whatever I need for the duration of the vehicle I purchased, and he just came through on that in a big way today two weeks later (8.23.19). I cannot recommend Helton Cerquiera enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Casisk

I was looking to get a Jeep Wrangler and started at the Jeep dealership in Hopkins... I felt like they weren't interested in helping me find the right car for me, that my questions were annoying and they were a little condescending. They made me feel like I couldn't find a Jeep with the features I wanted or the price so I was prepared to move on BUT when I got home I looked for some other options and found one at a Volkswagen dealership of all places! Helton Cerqueira at Luther Westside Volkswagen got great reviews and looked super nice in his picture so I made a meeting with him for the next day. Everything from there was a breeze! I am now the owner of a 2019 Jeep Wrangler Sport!!! I was treated well at Luther and was glad I kept looking! Seriously go see Heltonand Vinve at Luther even if you're not looking for VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Mcdonald

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fun car buying experience"

- DHINZ16 Verified Customer

My wife and I had the funnest/best car buying experience dealing with Helton, Bobby and Brad. The dealership was very busy when we arrived to look at a used 2012 Golf. Within minutes, the dealership team had the car ready for show, even though we arrived about a half of an hour early. Bobby showed us the car, since Helton was busy. The car was spotless and Bobby gave us a lot of information about the car itself and Golfs in general. As Bobby stated “the car sells itself”. He was correct. After we agreed to the purchase, Helton checked on us a few times to visit about running, which we had in common, and to see if we had any further questions, while Bobby worked on the final details. Our final stop was with Brad in finance. Since we were from out of town and not planning to actually purchase a car that day, we were not ready financially. However Brad, besides sharing family stories with us, helped us to finalize the purchase with our credit and debit cards. He even gave us some credit card tips for future use, as long as the bills are paid on time:) Many thanks to Helton, Bobby and Brad for our most enjoyable car buying experience to date. Before yesterday, we dreaded the process . I would say, without counting, this was around number ten for times we have gone through…This trio made this experience number one for satisfaction. Dan and Ginny

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Scala, Brad Kreiss

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Friendly staff"

- creding1985 Verified Customer

Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I had multiple different people help me (enough I don’t remember names) but everyone was great. Great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No hassle car buying experience! "

- sromero

Helton was informative, helpful and professional. I was nervous about buying from out-of-state, but Helton made the process very simple and put my worries at ease. He answered all of my questions (he even responded after store hours) and even face timed me to help with my decision making. Thank you Helton!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- CJ Verified Customer

Helton is great to work with as evidenced by many cars purchased through him. Even though we were there past closing time, they still took the time to offer great customer service. The business manager was informative rather than trying to force you into buying "extras".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Erickson

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Obrigado!"

- DBUDGE Verified Customer

Great service! Helton was very hepful and cordial to me and my teenage daughter. Got us right into the car and away we went. We appreciate Westside - been coming for 30 years - passing the torch to the next generation! Obrigado Helton! The Budges

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Once again they didn't let me down!"

- EP55404 Verified Customer

Second car purchase from this dealership. Helton Cerqueira was a true professional. Helton was knowledgeable, friendly and he followed up when he promised he would. An overall pleasant buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- mbisch01 Verified Customer

This was the first time my husband and I bought a car. Helton and Vince made this process so easy and painless. They made us feel comfortable, we were never pressured to do anything we didn't want to do, and treated with the upmost respect. We could tell they were working hard for us and going above and beyond to help us find the car that fit our needs. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Mcdonald

July 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and Easy"

- 735273 Verified Customer

I went to Luther Westside Volkswagen initially because my brother recommended it after a great experience last year. He had bought a car through Helton Cerquiera, whom I bought a car through as well. The staff at this Volkswagen location are very welcoming, hospitable, and genuinely want you to get the most realistic deal for your lifestyle and desires. The staff was extremely knowledgeable and made it very easy for me to look at my options for what cars to buy, how to finance the car, and other details in the car-buying process. It was my first car purchase, and Helton helped me through every step in the process, emailing to check in throughout. I had looked at the Inver Grove Volkswagen, and noticed a significant difference in the atmosphere of Luther Westside Volkswagen that made my experience so good. I couldn't have asked for anything different!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 232 results

Dealership Inventory (672 Vehicles)

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$28,515

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$35,745

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,750

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,450

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$37,270

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$31,410

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$36,090

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$27,740