Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Herbie Rosario Jr.
Herbie Rosario Jr. at Honda of Tenafly
Refer Me

Herbie Rosario Jr.

Sales Professional

Honda of Tenafly

28 County Road
Tenafly, NJ 07670

Contact Me
5.0
1,008 Reviews

I have been with Honda of Tenafly since 2004 and have achieved many accolades including a total of 12 Honda Council of Sales and Customer Satisfaction Awards. Currently also the top reviewed and rated Honda Sales Professional in the tri-state area on DealerRater.com, Cars.com and other independently owned review sites. Not only do I sell this amazing product but believe in it as well since over the years with Honda I have owned a Civic Si, Pilot, and currently now a Clarity Plug in Hybrid for daily use and an S2000 for fun which keeps me involved in car shows,track events and clubs like s2ki.com. If you have any comments, questions or concerns about your current vehicle or interested in upgrading please do not hesitate to contact me.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

5.0

1,008 Reviews

Write a Review

1008 Reviews of Herbie Rosario Jr.

December 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great service. Super friendly and not pushy about selling you something. We kept going back and fourth between which car I wanted and throughout it all Herbie was super patient and helpful! More

by Melanie Ruddock
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Manuel

Dec 22, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Melanie, we appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your incredible review of our Sales Team. Welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family.

December 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mr. Herbie Rosario was very professional in helping us from start to finish, he made the process very smooth and he’s bilingual as well which was perfect for us! Thank you Mr. Herbie. More

by natal1035
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 16, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Welcome to the Honda of Tenafly Family. Thank you for sharing this great review about your experience. We're pleased to know you enjoyed working with our team of professionals. At Honda of Tenafly, we always strive to make our customer's experience pleasant and smooth.

December 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Good experience at Honda of Tenafly. It’s was quick, easy, and the salesmen did not hassle me for extra fees. More

by dathanial11
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 15, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your quick and easy car buying experience with our Sales Team here at Honda of Tenafly! Come back and see us anytime!

December 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

HERBIE is the GOAT salesmen at Honda of Tenafly. Transaction was super fast and customer service is amazing. If you ever need anything ask for Herbie More

by The_theory93
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 15, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

We're so glad to receive your positive review. Thanks for choosing Honda of Tenafly.

December 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealership is one in a million. Always a pleasure doing business with everyone there. Never had any problems and all was handled with expertise! Herbi Rosario is the absolute best and would recommend More

by Alice123
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 13, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Honda of Tenafly appreciates the positive rating and review! We had a great time working with you and look forward to seeing you again! Have a great day and stay safe!

December 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Les recomiendo honda of tenafly este es el carro número 5 que les compres nunca he tenido ningún problema Mecanico ni con los empleados sobre todo el vendedor Herbi Rosario tremenda persona y muy honest More

by Bettyboop3790
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Manuel

Dec 06, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very happy to know our Sales Team took excellent care of you. We appreciate your continued business with Honda of Tenafly and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

November 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Herbie and Juan took excellent care of us. Our 4 hour drive to pick up the vehicle was well worth it. We couldn't have been more happy with our purchase or the service we experienced. Certainly earne More

by labarc
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan

Nov 12, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We are glad to hear Herbie and Juan were able to help you find a great vehicle and were able to make your overall experience at our dealership excellent. If you ever need help with your new ride, feel free to give us a call at Honda of Tenafly.

November 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Honda of Tenafly has great customer service and we are so happy to have purchased our first SUV with them. Herbie is awesome and very accommodating! He really took the time to listen and showed us multiple c More

by maureen_118
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Manuel

Nov 09, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Maureen, thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We are glad to hear Herbie and Roonie were able to help you find a great SUV and were able to make your overall experience at our dealership great. If you ever need help with your new SUV, feel free to give us a call at Honda of Tenafly.

October 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excelentes atenciones , volvería mil veces más y el vendedor mr rosario!! súper amable capaz muy profesional y con grandes conocimientos gracias por su ayuda y mi carro lo amo More

by Carolin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Carolin, thanks for the positive review! We can't tell you how nice it feels to hear that [employee Herbie went above and beyond to make sure your experience was a memorable one. We look forward to hearing from you again, and please contact us if you ever need anything regarding your vehicle!

October 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Herbie and the Tenafly staff are fair, patient, knowledgeable and make the buying experience pleasurable. Our go to dealer for reliability and value... More

by Paul/Ricki
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Paul/Ricki, thank you for taking the time to mention Herbie and our team! We appreciate your positive feedback and outstanding rating. We look forward to taking care of any of your auto needs in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,008 results

Dealership Inventory (121 Vehicles)

used 2021 BMW 228 Gran Coupe car, priced at $41,795
2021 BMW 228 Gran Coupe
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 BMW 330 car, priced at $32,595
2019 BMW 330
used
White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Land Rover Range Rover car, priced at $74,995
2018 Land Rover Range Rover
used
Fuji White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,790
2017 Ford Escape
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $24,997
2018 Honda CR-V
used
Black exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 BMW 530 car, priced at $40,573
2019 BMW 530
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive