Search
Back
Start your review of Herbie Rosario Jr..
Herbie Rosario Jr.
Herbie Rosario Jr., Sales Professional, Honda of Tenafly
5.0

Herbie Rosario Jr.

Sales Professional

Honda of Tenafly

28 County Road
Tenafly, NJ 07670

Contact Me

I have been with Honda of Tenafly since 2004 and have achieved many accolades including a total of 12 Honda Council of Sales and Customer Satisfaction Awards. Currently also the top reviewed and rated Honda Sales Professional in the tri-state area on DealerRater.com, Cars.com and other independently owned review sites. Not only do I sell this amazing product but believe in it as well since over the years with Honda I have owned a Civic Si, Pilot, and currently now a Clarity Plug in Hybrid for daily use and an S2000 for fun which keeps me involved in car shows,track events and clubs like s2ki.com. If you have any comments, questions or concerns about your current vehicle or interested in upgrading please do not hesitate to contact me.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

793 Reviews of Herbie Rosario Jr.

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Butterflyluv115

I would definitely recommend this dealership not only was our sales person ( Herbie) hospitable but very knowledgeable explained everything thoroughly. Overall it was an amazing experience I hope to do it again soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy going"

- Honda2016lx

Overall it was a easygoing Frindly experience for me and my spouse we both felt at ease. Later after driving back to our state we notice water spots again on this car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harry Sagong

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The services was great "

- Lynjay2019

The sales representative assigned to us was great. He has a lot patience, very friendly & approachable. He explained detailed to the customer till we understand clearly & we definitely satisfied with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing dealership!"

- Ciege

Everyone was helpful and nice. Our dealer Herbie was very informative and patient with us in getting a new car! Thanks a lot guys! Great place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2019

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thanks so much for your five star review. Happy to hear that Herbie met all of your needs. Welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family. Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Out of State Buyer - Great Experience!"

- SimSimmah

As an out of state buyer, the majority of my interaction with a dealer is done either over the phone or via email. Any number of sales people could have (and did!) simply not taken me seriously or told me to just come into the show room in person or reply with canned email replies or blow me off. Herbie treated me like a real buyer from the start and provided personal replies to any questions I had. His replies via email were timely, polite, and informative. He also did this strange thing… He called me back when he said he would! Weird, right? Upon arrival, the vehicle was ready for inspection and was in even better condition than promised. I won’t bore you with the test drive or the paper work, but there was no pressure at all through the entire process. We conducted our transaction and I was on my way home with a new Ody van before I knew it! All in all, very pleased with this transaction, the vehicle, my sales person, and my experience with Honda of Tenafly. There’s a clear reason Herbie has so much positive feedback! Hat tip to F&I manager Harry Sagong. I’ve purchased well over 40 cars in my life, and I have to say this is hands down the best F&I experience ever! Thank you, thank you, thank you Harry for making the F&I part of this transaction so easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harry Sagong

Mar 14, 2019

Honda of Tenafly responded

SimSimmah! WOW! We really appreciate your in depth review of your experience here at Honda of Tenafly. We truly care about our customers and want to make everyone's experience as comfortable and easy as possible. I am pleased to hear that both Herbie and Harry provided you with an excellent service. I truly appreciate your business. You know where to find us for your next purchase! All my best, Norman Dorf Owner

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy peasy car buying!"

- Thatasiankidyouknow

Friendly, helpful, straight forward, no nonsense, honest people! Easiest car buying experience I've ever gone through! I've been to many dealerships in search of a car and this was the best car shopping/buying experience I've gone through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harry Sagong

Mar 05, 2019

Honda of Tenafly responded

Wow! Thanks so much for your awesome review! I'm happy to hear that your experience was so positive. Welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family and enjoy your new car. All my best, Norman Dorf Owner

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Experience that exceeded all expectations!"

- NickNack_88

I had an excellent experience with Herbie Rosario, he made the car buying experience a breeze and was informative, kind, and polite along the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2019

Honda of Tenafly responded

I'm so happy to hear that Herbie made your experience a very positive one. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. Congratulations on your new vehicle and welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family. All my best, Norman Dorf Owner

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service!"

- a

I've been coming here for years, and the service is always top notch. Herbie makes the car buying experience as stress and hassle-free as possible. He and Harry were very knowledgeable and accommodating throughout the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harry Sagong

Feb 27, 2019

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank yo so much for taking the time to leave Herbie a five star review. I am happy to hear that he and Harry provided you with excellent customer service. Enjoy your new vehicle and thank you for your year's of loyalty to Honda of Tenafly! All my best, Norman Dorf Owner

February 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice to deal with friendly professionals!"

- pgmigg

It's funny, but exactly 9 years ago, exactly February 14, 2010, I bought my first Honda CR-V and my sales consultant was Herbie Rosario. Today the situation repeated itself and I hope that my new Honda CR-V will serve no less and will be as reliable as the previous one. I asked a lot of questions and Herbie answered them calmly, patiently, competently. My case was rather complicated, but all the problems were somehow resolved - maybe not in the way I expected, but as a result I received an excellent gift for myself on Valentine's Day. :-) Thanks a lot to the great team of professionals gathered under the roof of a hospitable Honda of Tenafly! I will be happy to recommend this dealership to friends...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo DeLeon

Feb 22, 2019

Honda of Tenafly responded

What a perfect Valentine's Day gift! : ) I love hearing your story and especially about how Herbie and Angelo provided you with excellent customer service. A word of mouth recommendation is the best gift you could give to us, so I thank you. Thank you for being a loyal Honda of Tenafly customer. Gratefully yours, Norman Dorf Owner

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I get an awesome lease Honda"

- Adi106

Thanks for making my ordinary Monday in extraordinary I trualy appreciate the wonderful job Herbie have done! He treats you fairly and with respect nice and knowledgeable of all we need to know. Thank you for helping me when I needed it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo DeLeon

Feb 22, 2019

Honda of Tenafly responded

We are here for you! Thank you for taking time to leave Herbie and Angelo a five star review. I'm happy to hear that you felt you were treated with respect by knowledgeable and friendly staff. Enjoy your new car and welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family. All my best, Norman Dorf Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 793 results

Dealership Inventory (381 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,715

2019 Honda Pilot

$34,345

2018 Honda Civic

$24,895

2018 Honda Civic

$24,895

2019 Honda Pilot

$34,345

2019 Honda Civic

$22,845

2019 Honda Civic

$22,845

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,615