About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Holly Pitt.
Holly Pitt
Holly Pitt, Delivery Specialist Manager, Honda World
5.0

Holly Pitt

Delivery Specialist Manager

Honda World

1 Autocenter Drive
Louisville, KY 40299

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

47 Reviews of Holly Pitt

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent!!!"

- CJ

My husband and I worked with Brian Trimble and found the perfect SUV for me! Holly Pitt was so professional and knowledgeable about the SUV I was just blown away by it. She answered every questions and gave me more detail about the SUV that I really should have had a notebook with me. She had our phones linked to the SUV in just minutes. I would really recommend the dealership to anyone looking for a reliable vehicle, great price and very knowledgeable staff. My Honda CRV is just so PERFECT for me. Thank you all at Honda World!!!!!! Carolyn Shepherd

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Trimble

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Cell phone pairing issue "

- Romna

I was having trouble pairing my new iPhone to my 2010 Honda Odyssey and finally went to the dealership. Holly and Eric took the time to work through the process with me. As it’s an older model it took us just a bit longer to remember the exact button sequence to begin the pairing. Both were patient and were as determined as I was to get the phone paired. Because of their help, I’m now driving with the HandFree option working!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Elliott

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you"

- JayCKY

Very easy to deal with. It was a pleasure doing business with you. I will definitely recommend you to my friends and family in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience!"

- Da324h

I had a wonderful experience with Nick. This is the second car he has sold me and he is so easy to work with. No pressure or games and he is extremely responsive to communication. Made our car buying experience stress free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Woodson

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast, Easy, and Patient"

- Foote0309

Chris & Holly ensures our car buying experience was super fast and easy. I was dealing with personal issues and although I was the buyer they worked with my husband to get it done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Stromberg

January 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nick Woodson "

- Murphy

Nick has sold me my last 3 Hondas. Always pleasant, never any pressure. Very detailed & made sure I understood everything He's the only I would talk to when buying a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Woodson, Michael P. (Mike) Porro, Brandon Bennett

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service in all areas"

- Sherry Mac

I came to have my 2006 Pilot serviced and to test drive and consider purchasing a new Honda. I was given excellent service from the time I first arrived in Service to the time I completed my purchase! I also received a call after I had the car at home to follow up with me. This was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Anderson, Josh Alsman

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Making a dreaded experience delightful"

- christopherl.lindauer

Like many, I hate having to look for a new vehicle. When my beloved 2014 Honda Civic LX was totaled the day before Christmas Eve, I instantly felt dread from the thought of having to replace my car. Loving the vehicle I had, I was only willing to look at something comparable. I met with Nick Woodson at Honda World before meeting with anyone and he gave me very straightforward views on what I would be looking at. I looked at some other dealers too and ended up wasting HOURS trying to find a suitable replacement. I went back to Honda World to see Nick and he quickly solved my issue. He put me into a brand new car, which I never thought I could have, and he made it so easy. The team at Honda World worked diligently to get me in and out of there with the best deal possible without any run around. I also had a very pleasant experience with Holly Pitt who went over the function of the car and all the new features. I had upgraded from a 2014 LX model to a 2019 EX model, so there were a lot of really cool things that this car could do that I had no idea how to work, but Holly explained everything with ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Woodson

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- NewCivic

I have purchased many vehicles but I was very impressed that Honda had someone walk me through all the features of my Civic. Holly did a great job customizing my it for me. I appreciate Semsa for helping me find the perfect car, and Ryan for making it all come together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Anderson, Rizvic Semsa, Brendan Byrne

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great experience"

- Belinda

Holly Pitt was very knowledgeable and went over everything so that I could understand it easily. She answered all my questions with clear and precise information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (581 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Fit

$17,959

2018 Honda Accord

$30,175

2018 Honda Accord

$30,175

2018 Honda Accord

$30,175

2018 Honda Accord

$22,514

2018 Honda Accord

$30,175

2018 Honda Accord

$30,175

2018 Honda Accord

$30,175