About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Houston Durr.
Houston Durr
Houston Durr, Nissan Specialist, Newton Nissan South
5.0

Houston Durr

Nissan Specialist

Newton Nissan South

2801 Highway 231 N
Shelbyville, TN 37160

Contact Me

In his free time, Houston enjoys spending time with his family and playing video games. He recently moved from detail to sales, and his favorite car is a 2003 Cobra.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Call
Email

33 Reviews of Houston Durr

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast and friendly"

- Happy

Appreciate the free oil changes when you buy a new car and the free wash. My car sure needed it it was like getting back into a nice clean new car when I got in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Hargrove, Ron Golden

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Red bull Super Black"

- Bbwill38

Everybody their is amazibg. There was no pressure to buy walked in with a appointment to talk to Jamie but he was busy with another customer. So Houston took care of us. We did not think we could get in to anything ,but he made it happen. We couldn't be happier, Houston is a great guy and he will go far as a salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Nevels

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch Dealership"

- Cpruitt

Great experience from start to finish. Houston Durr, Lynn Buchanan and Joel Marks went above and beyond to make our buying experience the best ever! Well worth the short drive to Shelbyville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Marks, Lynn Buchanan

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good buying experience!"

- Rex

A good, low pressure buying experience. Houston Duff was very nice to deal with as well as all the other folks who took part in the transaction. Thanks, Kathy & Rex Bicknell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely amazing "

- WILDCAT10

Houston was a great help . Went down for my daughter to help her find a car. Houston was talking to her about ever car on the lot the she was looking at . I was looking at some trucks . Just to look . Houston was looking at me and asked if I wanted the keys to anyone of them so I could get a better look. I have a Nissan Altima 2017 Sr and love my car. My daughter noticed I was looking at trucks and came over and gave me the idea to give her my car and I get the truck. Houston looks at me and asked what my payoff was and I told him I was not giving up my car. But he did agree the idea was a great idea being I loved the car so much and he told me becouse she was 17 that I would half to get the loan anyway way not. Let’s see what we can do for u on a truck. So after three hours of me looking at every truck on the lot Houston was right their by my side walking around listing to everything I was looking for in a truck. I Finally found a truck that fit my needs in a truck a 2019 Nissan Fronter Desert Runner pick up . Houston worked and walked and worked some more and I got the great deal that I was looking for. I am now a proud owner of 2 2017 Nissan Altima SR and one 2019 Nissan fronter. I know I did not make his job easy but becouse of the way everyone at Newton Nissan South in Shelbyville Tn are I felt like family not just a costumer looking to buy. So Thank you Houston for taking the time with my Daughter and I .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Hargrove, Nathan Sartin

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Willing to help"

- bparkhurst731

Houston went out of his way to make sure that we were comfortable with the price range of our “new” Titan. He made the car buying experience enjoyable and was willing to help us any way he could!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and easy"

- 3Psk3frAmcf7REB

Houston was on top of all everything. When I had a question he had an answer. When I changed my request he showed me all the options. I would highly recommend stopping in and talking to Houston. John Ostendorf

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Nissan Murano Purchase #employee"

- DN123

The team at Newton Nissan, led by my salesperson Houston, are fantastic! They were clear, helpful, the vehicle was cleaned and filled with gas, they even made sure the map chip was loaded for me. Best car dealer experience I have ever had! #employee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"HAPPY CUSTOMER"

- Mike

I am very happy with my new car and the people that helped me get it . Thank you . Michael Murray . I will see you soon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Marks

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding"

- Ensey,Dana 2018

Houston Durr answered every question I had never once told he didn't know and that he would find someone who would know. He was very friendly kept me and my husband laughing. The funniest time was when he was showing me how to stick my leg underneath the back of my car to raise the hatch me being short legged was not easy. We had a good laugh about that one. If the rating system had 10 stars I would give him 10 definitely a 👍👍👍 👍👍 from me. Thank you again Houston and Nissan I love my Rogue. 😊🚗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (532 Vehicles)

2019 Nissan Frontier

$23,562

2018 Nissan Titan

$46,608

2018 Nissan Titan

$34,876

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$28,722

2018 Nissan Versa

$13,234

2018 Nissan Versa

$13,234