Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Howard Bonfield.
Howard Bonfield
Howard Bonfield, Salaried Sales Consultant, Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru
5.0

Howard Bonfield

Salaried Sales Consultant

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303
Orangeburg, NY 10962

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

NATIONAL RANK TOP 25 CERTIFIED SUBARU SUMMIT PEAK PERFORMER

MULTIPLE RECIPIENT "DEALER RATER DEALER OF THE YEAR"!

Call
Email

719 Reviews of Howard Bonfield

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. ."

- Nicky362

Howard was a pleasure to deal with. He made the buying process very pleasant and low stress. If you are in the market for a new subaru. Definitely look him up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 11, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Hello Nicky, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience "

- Rob

I was fortunate enough to have my first car buying experience at Bill Kolb Jr. Suburu. My salesperson, Howard Bonfield, was absolutely phenomenal. Not only was he exceptionally knowledgeable, but he also was able to transform a typically stressful experience into one that was quite enjoyable. Howard, as well as the entire team at Bill Kolb Jr. Suburu, shattered all of my pre-conceived notions about what the typical car buying experience was like, and it’s safe to say I will be coming back as a result.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Shuvall

Jul 04, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!,"

- Helen O’Reilly

When I walked through the door of Bill Kolb Jr Subaru I was met by Howard Bonfield. After introducing himself and explaining their work model, I test drove the car that I had been viewing online. Howard was kind, knowledgeable about the product, and patient. When a glitch in my trade-in paperwork occurred, he introduced me to Marty, the finance manager. Marty and Howard were able to work out a plan that enabled me to leave that day with my new car. All the employees were friendly and it was obvious they enjoyed working there. I highly recommend Howard and Bill Kolb Jr Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Shuvall

Jul 01, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest new car purchase I've ever had!"

- pascarella

This was my first Subaru and my salesperson, Howard Bonfield, was wonderful - courteous, knowledgeable and took time to explain everything. Our test drive included local roads and parkway driving so that I had an opportunity to see how the car handled in both situations. Back at the dealership Howard explained options and after I decided I really wanted the Ascent, and decided to lease the vehicle, he directed me to Paul in the finance department. I put down a deposit. When I picked up my new car everything was taken care of - all papers were in order ready to be signed. Howard then took us out to the car and spent a lot of time going over each operational function, then sent us out to enjoy the new Subaru. He made it clear that he was available anytime if I had any concerns, questions - that I had joined a "family". All in all, a very easy transition to getting a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

Jul 01, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"High-Quality Service"

- turnerb07

I worked with Howard Bonfield who was absolutely incredible! He was smart, knowledgable, charismatic and very thorough when describing the features of the car and negotiating pricing. This was my first time leasing a car, and as a new driver Howard made me feel very confident with my decision! He truly is a fantastic salesman!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Hello, we are glad we could help! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Howard Bonfield is Excellent and Covers Everything"

- Rich and Lynne Benkwitt

Howard Bonfield is very detailed oriented and works hard to please and cover everything. He found us a car when in stock was basically depleted and we weee very happy driving away in our new Outback Limited the following day. Howard goes over every feature so my wife could use each one. Very pleased and only suggest a complimentary wire to connect your phone would be a great idea as that was all that was missing. Another suggestion is to have expand brackets as the new windows require moving the expand to a new location. A slip in bracket seems like a good idea. Great pricing strategy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Rich and Lynne, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Buying Experience"

- JfP

Everyone at the dealership was thorough, friendly and efficient. Chris and Howard were a pleasure to deal with and provided excellent service. The whole purchase experience was so easy. I was very happy with the service Kervin provided going over all the paperwork and the vehicle during the delivery process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Flood , Kervin

Jun 21, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Hello, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do for you. Take care.

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience at Bill Kolb"

- gallett291

This was my first Subaru purchase, and it definitely won't be my last. Howard, my salesman, was knowledgeable, professional and courteous throughout the process. The price was fair, the value for my trade was more than fair, Howard was upfront about the costs, and there were no surprises with financing or hard sells. I've never had the paperwork so easy! I chose to wait for a vehicle in transit, and Howard was communicative and responsive until it arrived, when he worked with my schedule for the delivery and walked me through the various features of my new Impreza. Overall a great experience, they set a high bar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Shuvall

Jun 18, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Howard was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

June 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Howard is a 5 Star kind a guy"

- rrenz

Howard at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru was recommended to us by a family member and Howard delivered a 5 star service in every interaction we had with him. Be it in person, on the phone or via email. He did not only have all the answers and the patience we needed he's also a genuinely good human being who truly cares about his customers and delivering a great customer experience. Howard has a wealth of knowledge and didn't leave one question unanswered. (No wonder he has so many trophies on his desk) Excellent experience all around! We found a home with Bill Kolb Subaru and Howard! Highly recommendable! Thank you Howard and speak soon! Ralph & Lenise

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Howard was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great Subaru purchase"

- jerry86753

This is the 4th Subaru our family has bought from Bill Kolb. I once again had Howard Bonfield as my Salesman. He is totally professional and very personable. I consider him to be a valuable asset to the Bill Kolb. Jr. Sales Team. My purchase was made painlessly and I was able to pick up my vehicle same day. I look forward to continue my relationship with Bill Kolb Jr. and I once again thank Howard for his efforts in making this another pleasurable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

Jun 12, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Howard was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 719 results

Dealership Inventory (257 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Forester

$26,889

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,244

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,692

2019 Subaru Legacy

$34,590

2019 Subaru Legacy

$24,647

2019 Subaru Ascent

$34,264

2019 Subaru Ascent

$36,649

2019 Subaru Ascent

$44,235