Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Howard Mims.
Howard Mims
Howard Mims at Nissan of Torrance
Refer Me
4.5

Howard Mims

Salesperson

Nissan of Torrance

20550 Hawthorne Blvd
Torrance, CA 90503

Contact Me

8 Reviews of Howard Mims

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service manager who checked me in was very nice and..."

- FFARIS Verified Customer

The service manager who checked me in was very nice and helpful. Howard the car sales associate took the time to show me their 2021 models and answer all my questions while I was waiting for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

Nissan of Torrance responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Nissan Of Torrance! Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care! Kind Regards, Elizabeth Reyes Customer Relations Manager

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks for quick and efficient service by your mechanic..."

- ALNORI2001 Verified Customer

Thanks for quick and efficient service by your mechanic to change oil and rotate tires.Rick did a fantastic job get me in short notice and without appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

Nissan of Torrance responded

Hello. thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Nissan Of Torrance! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Kind Regards, Elizabeth Reyes Customer Relations Manager

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The cell person was very nice all the sales people were..."

- MISSROSLYNCAMPBELL Verified Customer

The cell person was very nice all the sales people were nice the only problem I had is when I first call they told me that they only had 2020 and I wanted a 21 then when I got there they did have 21s I understand you’re trying to sell your 20 first but you need to be more honest with the people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miguel Gonzalez

Mar 02, 2021

Nissan of Torrance responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day! Kind Regards, Elizabeth Reyes Customer Relations Manager

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They give me a car for rent but cigarettes smells, they..."

- BLANCA carrillo Verified Customer

They give me a car for rent but cigarettes smells, they don't vacuumed my car was there for one week. When i was called nobody said anything about my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tarik Abdelnaby, Jose Enriquez, Miguel Gonzalez, Mike Halavi, Elisa Zemora, Jordan Blas

Feb 13, 2021

Nissan of Torrance responded

Hi Blanca, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again. Kind Regards, Elizabeth Reyes Customer Relations Manager

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"IT WAS FAST EASY AND SMOOTH VERY COURTEAS STAFF MY SALES..."

- SPHARBORTRADING Verified Customer

IT WAS FAST EASY AND SMOOTH VERY COURTEAS STAFF MY SALES MEN WAS EXCELLENT HE HAD A GREAT VIBE. I WOULD BUY AGAIN. BUT AM STILL WAITING FOR THEM TO CALL ME TO REPAINT DOOR AS PROMISED IN SALES CONTRACT THANK YOU

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tarik Abdelnaby, Jose Enriquez, Miguel Gonzalez, Mike Halavi, Elisa Zemora

Jan 27, 2021

Nissan of Torrance responded

Hello, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Nissan Of Torrance. Your satisfaction is our top priority. Please email me your full name and contact number so that I can follow up on the promised repairs. My email is ereyes@ntnissan.com We will be in contact soon. Kind regards, Elizabeth Reyes Customer Relations Manager

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was originally looking for a new used car and ended up..."

- Bre03 Verified Customer

I was originally looking for a new used car and ended up buying a brand new 2020 Nissan rouge. I had a very strict budget of what I was willing to spend and what I could afford. I looked at cars with Howard and we found the car I absolutely loved. After working really hard and making sure he could apply all discounts and rates that they had going on, Howard was able to make me a deal for the car I really wanted in my budget. So incredibly happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2020

Nissan of Torrance responded

Hello Bre, Congratulations on your brand new 2020 Nissan Rogue and welcome to the Nissan of Torrance Family. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Take care! Kind Regards, Elizabeth Reyes Customer Relations Manager

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My daughter was so touched by the friendly and warm..."

- BOQUIBOQUI Verified Customer

My daughter was so touched by the friendly and warm treatment she experienced at your dealership. Her rep sent an Uber to pick her up and brought her to Torrance. To top it all, we got the Car my daughter wanted. Thanks for the Professionalism and Sincere Treatment of Torrance Nissan Personnel. I will definitely refer my friends. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elizabeth Reyes, Tarik Abdelnaby, Jose Enriquez, Miguel Gonzalez, Mike Halavi, Matthew Hansen, Elisa Zemora, Alex Camacho

Dec 28, 2020

Nissan of Torrance responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Nissan Of Torrance! Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care! Kind Regards, Elizabeth Reyes Customere Relations Manager

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When I went into the dealership I was unhappy because of..."

- SURREYGENES Verified Customer

When I went into the dealership I was unhappy because of people not wearing masks, employees as well as customers. I related this information to the sales person Elisa and she handled my entire purchase experience by phone, internet and personal delivery to my home. I was very happy with the service and I am delighted with my new car. When it was discovered that one thing was missing from my contract after the car was delivered, the finance manager came to my home and collected the needed signatures.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elisa Zemora

Nov 30, 2020

Nissan of Torrance responded

Hello Surreygenes, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Nissan Of Torrance! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care! Kind Regards, Elizabeth Reyes Customer Relations Manager

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (164 Vehicles)

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $25,445
2021 Nissan Rogue
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Nissan Leaf car, priced at $27,450
2020 Nissan Leaf
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $28,626
2020 Nissan Pathfinder
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $27,587
2021 Nissan Rogue
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $26,217
2021 Nissan Altima
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $25,550
2021 Nissan Altima
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD