Irfan Hussain
Irfan Hussain at Fort Wayne Toyota
Refer Me

Irfan Hussain

Finance Manager

Fort Wayne Toyota

5900 Illinois Rd.
Fort Wayne, IN 46804

Contact Me
4.5
20 Reviews
4.5

20 Reviews

Write a Review

20 Reviews of Irfan Hussain

January 28, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Good crew fast service good experience. I got the car I wanted and I'm greatful. More

by BRODERICKWILSON83
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Bradford

January 25, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The Sales Consultant Michael J. Smith was very helpful in my selection process. I highly recommended Michael & the supporting staff More

by BRUCE.SCHOENLE
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Smith

Jan 26, 2023

Fort Wayne Toyota responded

Thank you for choosing Fort Wayne Toyota, Bruce. Your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad Michael and the team were able to help, and we hope to see you again!

January 24, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We love the car, And appreciate the great service we received at Fort Wayne Toyota More

by CPERRY060
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Bradford, Nathan Arend

Jan 26, 2023

Fort Wayne Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new car! All of us at Fort Wayne Toyota are glad to have you as a customer.

January 17, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We just came out to test drive a car. Ended up going home with it! Everyone was excellent and I will come back to trade my car soon. Thanks to all that made it worth our while. More

by PHIL.DEJOHN
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2023

Fort Wayne Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback!

January 16, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This dealership honors loyal customers. They recognize the customers ability to take business elsewhere and with to prevent this from happening. More

by LJSPRINKLE1
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2023

Fort Wayne Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

January 01, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Were willing to negotiate on a used truck that had minor body damage. They got me through the process fast. More

by LAUGHINGHORSESTABLE
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Kelly

Jan 02, 2023

Fort Wayne Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new car! All of us at Fort Wayne Toyota are glad to have you as a customer.

December 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

A horrible place. They sold me a rental car without telling me. I feel like it all was a scam. Plus they overcharged me for a locjack, the dealer said that he would kn More

by Girl0528
Price Transparency
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Bradford , Nathan manes

Dec 05, 2022

Fort Wayne Toyota responded

Providing a positive experience is our top priority, so we're disappointed to hear that your visit didn't measure up. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, and if you'd be willing to give us some more detail, please send us a message with your contact information so that we can reach out. We're sorry your visit didn't go as planned and would love the opportunity to touch base with you and address your concerns once we've been able to get the whole story.

Dec 15, 2022

Girl0528 responded

On 11-7-22 my sons and I went to Toyota to look and maybe buy a car. We looked at cars that were dirty and looked scratched. I noticed that one had been hit in the back and that he was hiding even. I kept trying to wipe off the dirt on some cars trying to see if it was a scratch or dirt. He just kept saying, they have scratches from car washes and that all cars will have scratches anytime you take it to a car wash, and that the cars were fine. I finally said I wanted to leave. He had me sit down to bring me just a print-ff he said. He came back trying to sell me the first car that we had looked at. He asked me, what can I do to make you buy that car? I was in a car accident and had whiplash. I even apologized for taking so long to think, and I told him, that I have been in 6 car accidents in 2 years and it was hard for me to think. I said the cars had scratches. Again, he said those are only from car washes, and black shows everything. He said if I brought that car today, he would have all the scratches taken care of; the outside and inside would be fixed even this huge spot would be taken care of. I said ok finally asking over and over about it being fixed! Then he was trying to sell me a 1000-dollar car wash thing saying if I didn't buy it, scratches will start happening again. (I now know, it was buffed so that after a few washes, the old scratches would be seen again) He sold me a LoJack charging me full price, later, I realized when I got home after agreeing it would be lower. He told me, oh, the guy that can fix my car wasn't there that day and to come back after buying it. I came back, I asked if I could return it but they said they couldn't. It was only cleaned and buffed. The driver's tire in the rear, around it, looked like it was hit, it is not from a car wash after looking at the car washed! The back is chipped and dented as well as a few dents elsewhere on the car. One of the windows is all scratched up. The panels were not replaced as they said they would that have huge spots. I asked someone to look at it. He said, they could touch it up, but you would see the paint. I finally realized; the mileage, car washes, and a no smoking sticker in my car... I asked for the Carfax. It said it was a rental. It sold at 25853, not a rental price. He didn't check the rental box on the purchase agreement or tell me that I didn't even sign that I have! I didn't even sign it! I found a rental incident report in the glove box. I have a receipt and a not completed purchase agreement. I signed a notebook, not even a carbonless copy paper with the dealer. He 100 percent scammed me. I was with no family telling him my mom just died and I needed a good car for my children and one on the way and for myself being hit 6 times. I kept pausing and twitching and shaking telling him I didn't understand and had whiplash. I told him I didn't want a beat-up car wanting to leave!! No, it was a scam, bottom line. He was putting papers next to him... I thought I was going to be handed them to read! He knew exactly what he was doing! I cried for a month! This place is horrible, and I filed a consumer complaint. It needs to be looked into how many rental cars are being sold per salesperson in a year and why people are not signing carbonless purchase agreements properly filled out. I was told I signed a carfax and an as-if paper. Exactly why it's a scam. I was sold the car by signing an as is but he had me sign a notebook with it being written on and verbally agreeing it would have all the scratches fixed etc..... I kept asking where are my copies, thinking am I getting them when I come back in? I didn't even test drive it.... doing this to someone.... I don't know how much worse you could put someone thru with how much I have gone thru. If a dealer misrepresents a car’s condition to conceal that the car has damage, he is practicing fraud. Sincerely, thank you. I have no twin, no mother, I have head injuries that make me slow that are not healing, I hurt to move, I get zero child support, I have been working even after all my car crashes, I couldn't take time off....I needed to be scammed and to cry and cry more than I already do lol I hope the sale was worth it so that you can make a huge profit And I messaged the same night that I brought the car that it didn't feel right driving. Lol, the manager couldn't even finish his sentence that it's only damaged on the outside than the inside... then he stopped, yeah, it was a rental, if it is this beat up on the outside, I can't imagine how it was driven and what problems it has, I could tell the first time driving it! I'm seriously like handicap trying my best to work daily and raise my family. I will have to live with this too, but no, I want this investigated to ensure that nobody else gets scammed. I started it with the attorney general's office. I only have a receipt and a not sign purchase agreement. It would be awesome to get everything I should have that day, including copies of what I signed.

November 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I told Irfan Hussain three times I did not want Lo Jack and he told me it was installed and mandatory. At that point I Googled Lo Jack and showed Irfan that it was not necessary and he told me that I would More

by ROSEBRITTON00001
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Bradshaw

Dec 02, 2022

Fort Wayne Toyota responded

We're sorry to hear about your experience, Rose, and would love to get to the bottom of it with you and see if there is something we can come up with to turn it around for you. Please feel free to contact us directly or let us know the best way to contact you and we will reach out.

November 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

thank you we are very happy with our new car its the best car we ever had Andrew and Trey treated us with kindness an respect More

by PKMCELHINNEY
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Bradshaw, Trey Ressler

Nov 13, 2022

Fort Wayne Toyota responded

Thank you so much for choosing Fort Wayne Toyota! Congrats on your new purchase, and let Andrew and Trey know if we can be of any more assistance!

November 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Service technicians are very pushy. Trying to make a sale for the service that you don't need. No more personal experience anymore. More

by PANESARPS
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 16, 2022

Fort Wayne Toyota responded

Thank you for this feedback. We're very sorry to see that you didn't have the best experience at our dealership. Would you mind sending us a message with your contact information so we can learn more about your visit and address your concerns? While we're disappointed to learn that we didn't meet your expectations, we'd love to try to turn things around and make sure the same thing doesn't continue to happen.

1

Dealership Inventory (166 Vehicles)

used 2019 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $28,789
2019 Dodge Challenger
used
Torred Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $17,402
2018 Ford Escape
used
White Gold exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2015 Ford Escape car, priced at $11,995
2015 Ford Escape
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Ford Explorer car, priced at $14,144
2017 Ford Explorer
used
White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,990
2020 Ford Escape
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $17,922
2018 Volkswagen Passat
used
Pure White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive