Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Israel Gerena.
Israel Gerena
Israel Gerena at Lakeland Volkswagen
4.9

Israel Gerena

Product Specialist

Lakeland Volkswagen

209 S Lake Parker Ave
Lakeland, FL 33801

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs

Industry Experience

7 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

VOLKSWAGEN ELITE SALES TRAINING (VEST)

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

66 Reviews of Israel Gerena

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall happy with dealership"

- sean.delaney Verified Customer

Overall I was happy with my experience at Lakeland VW. The main issue I had with the dealership was all the fees they charge. Sure their price was a little better than another dealership, but their fees were excessive. If another dealership had the vehicle I wanted I would've went there for sure. Israel was a great sales rep though. The free car wash service is kind of a joke though. I've been twice and the first time they just sprayed with water and said it was washed. The second at least they washed some, but not the wheels. Guess you get what you pay for there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Riddle

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional service with bilingual sales person."

- elianeth89 Verified Customer

Excellent customer service. No hidden information about the cost or finance interest rate. Very professional service with sales person bilingual (Spanish and English). Private and diligent attention. Documents to sign very clear.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Draper, Larry Riddle

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Israel the Great"

- KENNETH.MOORE305 Verified Customer

Dealer was a little slow to acknowledge me. I had to ask for help. I was passed off to Israel which turned out to be a blessing. I previously visited this dealer and and he recognized me. I have nothing but good things to say about Isreal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Arthur, Larry Riddle

Nov 30, 2019

Lakeland Volkswagen responded

I want to thank you first of all for choosing Lakeland Volkswagen to purchase your new 2019 Atlas! I also want to apologize for the delay you experienced in someone assisting you. This is unacceptable for any of our guests to have to wait to be approached and be assisted. This was discussed in our sales meeting to make sure we are focused on not letting this happen. Thank you again for your patience and allowing us to assist you with the purchase of your new vehicle, we'll be here for all your automotive needs after the sale as well. Welcome to our family! Jeff Arthur General Sales Manager Lakeland Volkswagen

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience "

- YURBINA08 Verified Customer

Had an awesome car buying experience. Our sales guy Israel, went above and beyond with customer service. Made our buying process fast and with patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Miller

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant"

- KEOMIB Verified Customer

The friendly folks at Lakeland VW are great to work with. They certainly make the car buying process much less daunting! My husband and I have lived in Lakeland for well over 20 years, and we enjoy working with longtime local businesses like Lakeland VW, that maintain a family atmosphere and that value us as repeat customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend "

- Bjrossbach Verified Customer

Our experience at Lakeland VW was excellent; the staff there are true professionals. Our Salesperson was Israel Gerena and he was a real pleasure to work with, was very detailed, answered all our questions and was very kind. Charles the Sales Manager was also a pleasure to work with. We would definitely buy another car from them and highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Draper, Larry Riddle

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lakeland VW Experience "

- ALEX.GONZALEZ2 Verified Customer

The salesman Israel has always treated me with respect and doesn’t try to take advantage. He always try to get the best deal possible. This is the 2nd VW that I bought from them and will continue to do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Riddle

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, honest. Sales person was Israeli awesome to deal "

- Robert Delong Verified Customer

Second to none,,,thank you ,my wife is very happy. Its a car you made affordable for us. We no doubt will be back, wish more darker could learn for yours. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Draper, Larry Riddle

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were very nice"

- TYRI87 Verified Customer

They were very nice and it’s was a quick event and it was a good deal and they helped me with everything. Thanks you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Riddle

Oct 08, 2019

Lakeland Volkswagen responded

We want to thank you for trusting Lakeland Volkswagen to take care of your automotive needs! So happy you had a good buying experience, and look forward to taking care of you in the future! Jeff Arthur General Sales Manager Lakeland Volkswagen 863-688-8112

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just never felt like they wanted my business from the..."

- Sean

Just never felt like they wanted my business from the first time I walked on the lot. Had to find my own salesperson after walking around for 15 minutes. Never got a follow up about the visit. Oh well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Arthur

Oct 07, 2019

Sean responded

Too late the vehicle I was interested in has been sold so looking elsewhere.

Oct 07, 2019

Lakeland Volkswagen responded

Please accept my apology for the poor response you received while on our lot. This is not the way we want our guests to be treated. If possible I'd like another chance at helping with any questions or concerns you may have. Please let me know, I'd like to right the wrong! Jeff Arthur General Sales Manager Lakeland Volkswagen 863-688-8112

1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results

Dealership Inventory (206 Vehicles)

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $34,110

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$34,110

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $34,470

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$34,470

New 2019 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $26,645

2019 Volkswagen Passat

$26,645

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $38,379

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$38,379

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $32,714

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$32,714

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $42,956

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$42,956

New 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,524

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,524

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $33,819

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$33,819