About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of J B Hodges.
J B Hodges
J B Hodges, Sales Professional, Parrish Ford
5.0

J B Hodges

Sales Professional

Parrish Ford

2900 River Road West
Goochland, VA 23063

Contact Me

I have been with the Parrish family and Parrish Ford for over 30 years. During that period, I have found that putting clients first has led to a great repeat group of buyers. Those repeat clients have been kind enough to refer others to me, and for that I am grateful,,also. This is a great place to buy a vehicle, and I appreciate the thousands of clients who have dealt with me over the years. I look forward to adding you to my list of loyal customers and will do my best to find the right vehicle, at the right price, for you.

Dealership Experience

32 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford 300/500 Master Salesman

Winner of numerous sales and satisfaction awards leading up to , and including 2015.

Call
Email

129 Reviews of J B Hodges

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The dealer who makes buying a car a pleasure"

- CC

Parrish is a great place to buy a car. I have bought several cars from them and have always felt that I was treated with respect . They worked with me to meet my needs and at every step they made sure all my questions and concerns were addressed. I have always left the dearship satisfied. As I did today wth the purchase of my Latest car CC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harold Stricklin

January 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"JB da man...."

- KB

Having been on both sides of a dealership desk, I can say That JB Hodges knows his trade. He makes his customers feel like old friends without the xxxxxxxxx that so many so called sales professionals try to use in order to make a sale. That says a lot about the dealership itself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristi Hutson

January 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant and satisfying buying experience!"

- LeftyPicker

Can car buying ever be an enjoyable endeavor? Yes, it can if you buy from Parrish Ford! Our local Ford dealership--one of those mega-dealers--chased us away with an offer of only $300 off MSRP on a $36,000 vehicle! Next day we drove 60 miles to Parrish Ford in Goochland, Virginia. We knew of their reputation as a friendly, fair-pricing dealership. There was no swarm of salespersons waiting outside like buzzards after fresh prey. We opened the door, entered the small showroom and were cheerfully greeted by J.B. Hodges, a hometown salesperson who has been selling cars there for 42 years. Parrish Ford did not have the 2019 Ford Edge we wanted in stock, but they quickly located 3 identical vehicles at North Carolina dealers, with whom they could purchase or swap inventory. J.B. made us a fair and reasonable offer that beat the out-of-door price offer of our local dealer by $1,600--and, that included $200 to deliver the vehicle from NC. Most significantly, there was no charge for dealer processing!! We said, "Go get it." Two days later, we drove back to Parrish Ford to pick up our new Ford Edge. J.B. met us with a big surprise--Ford had just increased their cash rebates from $1,750 to $2,500. We knew full well most other dealers would have pocketed that $750. 'Hat's off' to Parrish Ford for their honesty, integrity and friendliness! Next time we need a new or used vehicle, J.B. Hodge's business phone and personal cell number are already loaded in my smart phone contact list!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harold Stricklin, Kristi Hutson

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best Dealership "

- bernie9

The best local hometown dealership around without the hidden extra costs of the big city dealerships. Honest and the best sales and service around! Having grown up in the area, you learn to put your trust in the ones that have proven to be there for you! Thanks Parrish Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristi Hutson

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"J.B. Hodges' experience helped me alot in buying a used car"

- KP

J.B. Hodges was honest and explained the reasons for his expert opinions when I was shopping for an inexpensive used car. Because of his guidance, I am very pleased with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"JB made the car buying process very easy"

- Jesse1521

JB was a pleasure to work with. He was honest and upfront with all issues and helped expedite the process by being flexible and allowing me to take the car to my repair shop for a quick inspection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience! "

- HLM

J.B. was awesome to work with! Very patient, flexible and helpful in finding the right used vehicle for us! My family has historically dealt with Parrish Ford and J.B and I'm sure we will be carrying on the tradition for years to come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- JT

I bought a new vehicle here and the experience was smoother than any other dealership I've been to. We received great service and everything was taken care of quickly and professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristi Hutson

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Salesman--J. B. Hodges"

- Grandma

I purchased a new vehicle at this dealership recently and the salesman's customer service was exceptional. I would recommend Parrish Ford to anyone searching for a new or used vehicle, and to request their salesman, Mr. Hodges. My experience was of the highest quality that any consumer could experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"So helpful"

- Samii

It was my first time buying a car, and JB was very helpful in explaining everything I needed to know to get exactly what I wanted. I absolutely love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 129 results

Dealership Inventory (114 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Transit-150

$27,897

2018 Ford Flex

$26,731

2018 Ford F-150

$30,249

2018 Ford F-150

$39,908

2018 Ford Mustang

$57,999

2018 Ford Transit-250

$30,936

2018 Ford F-150

$54,262

2018 Ford Transit-250

$30,938