About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of JIM SAMSON.
JIM SAMSON
JIM SAMSON, INTERNET SALES MANAGER, Liberty Mazda
4.9

JIM SAMSON

INTERNET SALES MANAGER

Liberty Mazda

81 Bay State Rd
Wakefield, MA 01880

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Jim specializes in asking the right questions for his customers. His laid back, yet professional manor serves his customers extremely well.

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

65 Reviews of JIM SAMSON

January 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service from Jim!"

- SLP & JND

My boyfriend bought a new Mazda CX-5 and while with him I decided to upgrade my CX-3. We were able to complete both transactions same day with Jim at the helm. My boyfriend drove off in his new vehicle that very same afternoon. Great service, no gimmicks, and just a super nice guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always happy when I leave with a new lease from Jim!"

- CX5 owner

I recently had a chance to upgrade my lease to a new CX5. Jim was very knowledgable, friendly and pleasant. He was even nice when I decided to change the color of my new vehicle. He delivered my vehicle to where I now live in New Hampshire. This is the second vehicle I have leased from Jim and Liberty and I am now a loyal customer. Thanks Jim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience with Jim "

- ttogno

Jim was extremely helpful in assisting me secure a new lease. He was able to work out pricing quickly and courteously to get me a great deal. He was flexible with communication preferences too. He even took the time to help me program all the Bluetooth capabilities in my car, set up the navigation and made sure the car was very warm before I drove off on a frigid New England day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jolly Jim! A great salesman to work with!"

- Laura C Church

I just leased a 2017 CX-5 and I'm extremely satisfied with my purchase thus far. Jim was a wonderful salesman to work with. He was patient and thorough answering my million and one questions. He worked very hard to earn my business (as I was shopping around for the best price). I'm happy I got to work with Jim at Liberty Mazda. He will walk you through the entire car shopping experience and make sure you're satisfied with the deal. Jim for the win!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- celeste

Jim was extremely helpful throughout the whole process from test driving to getting my car. He was extremely knowledgeable on the various trims and different options available. He also took extra time to walk me through the various features before I drove off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Go see Jim!"

- Courtney

I had initially looked at vehicles online and what I would get for an offer on my trade. Immediately Jim emailed me and asked questions about finding a new vehicle and kept in contact until I arrived at the dealership. I came in and we found a deal that worked and the next day I was driving the new CX5 home! Jim is very friendly and took his time showing different vehicles and everything about them. I would definitely suggest more people to go see Jim at Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Got the car I wanted at a fair price"

- tee-el

I sent an email out to several dealerships, indicating what I required in a car and the time frame I was looking to buy. Many dealerships never bothered responding to me at all. Jim was very friendly and responsive. He followed up with me throughout the entire buying process, even responding to my questions in texts and emails in the evenings and on weekends.. He helped me find the car I wanted in the time frame I needed and at a fair price. If you are looking for a new or used compact car, I recommend going to Liberty Mazda and talking to Jim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jim Samson great car knowledge got the car we wanted "

- Lenny

Jim took time with us in lot and test driving different cars explained features got car in color we wanted delivered on time worked to get price we wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hassle Free Experience"

- Justin

Jim was great. It was a hassle free experience. He got us the car we wanted for the price we wanted. I highly recommend contacting him when you are looking for a new Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Painless buying experience"

- Hank

Jim Samson was a pleasure to work with. He made the car-buying experience painless, faxed my registration to me so I could pick up my parking permit on my way to pick up the car. Don’t hesitate to work with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Dealership Inventory (194 Vehicles)

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$25,135

2017 Mazda CX-9

$41,660

2017 Mazda MX-5

$33,625

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$34,070

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$24,170

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$34,270

2017 Mazda Mazda3

$21,275

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$31,625