Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of JOHN KOVACH.
JOHN KOVACH
JOHN KOVACH at Griffin Ford
Refer Me
4.8

JOHN KOVACH

USED CAR MANAGER

Griffin Ford

1940 E Main St
Waukesha, WI 53186

Contact Me
Call
Email

23 Reviews of JOHN KOVACH

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very pleased with the buying process and the way..."

- hbrobert101

I was very pleased with the buying process and the way Mr.Plasencia worked to get me a good price on my 2018 F150.. Mr Kovach also worked hard to get me a good price on my trade. Both guys did a good job making my purchase happen..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Plasencia , Alex

Feb 26, 2021

Griffin Ford responded

Hi Bob and thank you for your high marks for Griffin Ford of Waukesha and kind words for Jorge and John. We truly appreciate your business and are happy to hear you're enjoying your 2018 Ford F-150! Please visit 1910 E. Main Street when it's time for service--we'd love to welcome you back to the dealership. Take care.

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Great car buying experience I will recommend to my..."

- DJULTIMATE Verified Customer

Great car buying experience I will recommend to my friends and family. The vehicle is just what I wanted. Caleb was exceptional attentive and Phil went above and beyond to assist me aswell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Struck

Jan 05, 2021

Griffin Ford responded

We set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels! Griffin Ford of Waukesha

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clear and quick business. Thank you for making my..."

- Leticia G

Clear and quick business. Thank you for making my experience stress free. Very attentive to provide the best product. I recommend Caleb Struck if you are looking for the right car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Struck

Oct 23, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you, Leticia! Griffin Ford of Waukesha (and Caleb) appreciate the opportunity you gave us to earn your business! Please let us know when we can do more for you at 1940 E. Main Street. Until then, enjoy that 2016 Ford Escape. It is a great SUV!

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love my Explorer!! Griffin Ford has always been great..."

- vmpena

I love my Explorer!! Griffin Ford has always been great to me! Great group of mangers and salespeople! Looking forward to buying my next vehicle here!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you, Vanessa. Griffin Ford is happy to hear you are continuing to enjoy your 2018 Ford Explorer. Please visit us again at 1940 E. Main Street, when it is time to service your new SUV! We look forward to welcoming you back to our dealership--any time. Take care!

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gave me what I wanted for my trade, I didn't bother..."

- Kim Karl Verified Customer

Gave me what I wanted for my trade, I didn't bother haggling on price for my Ford Edge as it had all the options I was looking for and I was ready to buy and be done with my search. Everyone was lighthearted and fun and made it a pleasant experience. My ONLY 2 negatives: It wasn't cleaned very well even after I pointed out some really gross brown goop in 2 spots. And I drove back to finalize sale and asked to have a noise checked out, stating that it needs to be driven 70+ mph to hear it. He claimed it was a "tag on a part". Same noise on my way home, I don't think anyone even drove it. I dont like being fluffed. Now I have to drive another 40min out there and waste 1/2 my day because they did not follow thru when I drove back last week. That was upsetting, kinda leaves a bad taste. But I do like how pleasant everyone is while I am there, and the facility is really nice. I just feel like they tried to pull a fast one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Alva

Oct 14, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hi Kim: Griffin Ford is thrilled you found us and we hope you are continuing to love your 2017 Ford Edge! We appreciate your feedback and will pass it onto our managers. Thank you. Your visit to 1940 E Main Street was valued and we apologize for the things that recently frustrated you. Please know that Griffin is sorry for the inconvenience you experienced and hopes to make things right by you!

October 06, 2020

Dealership Rating

"I have been using Griffin Ford since 1989. I like Fords..."

- TerrieB Verified Customer

I have been using Griffin Ford since 1989. I like Fords because they're reliable. I like Griffin because I can trust them. And so I just bought a new vehicle from them because I can negotiate with people I trust and I like the fact that I can trust the car that I buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devin, Philip desalvo

Oct 06, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Wow! Thank you so much for your loyalty to Griffin Ford of Waukesha! We truly value you! Please don't hesitate to visit again at 1940 E. Main Street if there is any more we can do for you. Until then, take care!

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bought from Griffin Ford before and will continue..."

- emh423

I have bought from Griffin Ford before and will continue to in the future. This was the easiest car buying experience I have ever had. There was no pressure to buy and everyone I worked with was so helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Struck

Oct 06, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Well, we certainly appreciate your repeat business with us. That is what Griffin Ford in Waukesha strives for! Your recent visit to 1940 E. Main Street was a pleasure. Please come see us again!

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony was very patient, friendly, and helpful. I am very..."

- DH1 Verified Customer

Tony was very patient, friendly, and helpful. I am very happy with my purchase! John the manager is very friendly, helpful, and kind as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Miller

Oct 06, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hello and thank you so much for these kind words about the staff at Griffin Ford of Waukesha. We sure appreciate your recent visit to 1940 E. Main Street and hope to serve you again in the future. Take care!

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating

"My salesperson pulled a few fast ones that I needed to..."

- CSCHMID06 Verified Customer

My salesperson pulled a few fast ones that I needed to work out with finance prior to purchase. They were willing to work with me but need to watch the sales team as they may push you on a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Alva

Sep 25, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hello and thank you for the feedback for Griffin Ford of Waukesha. In speaking with our manager, he said the salespeople are trained to reference the possibility of a projected payment being lower than our original pencil, once our Finance Department runs the customer's credit score. In your case that DID happen and we were happy to hear it. Unfortunately, the $10-30 less per month may not have been exactly to your expectations. We hope you continue to enjoy your new vehicle and appreciate your understanding. Take care!

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Dealership was a pleasure to deal with. They went out of..."

- DMAKUTZ Verified Customer

Dealership was a pleasure to deal with. They went out of there way to help us find the right vehicle for our needs. We live in Racine and the salesperson, Devin Behling kept us updated on every aspect of the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devin Behling

Sep 17, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you for these kind words. Griffin Ford of Waukesha was more than happy to help you find that 2013 Ford F-150! We appreciate you looking to us for the perfect vehicle and hope you continue to enjoy it on the roads ahead.

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (316 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $18,992

2018 Ford Escape

$18,992

used 2018 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $16,984

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$16,984

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $33,623

2018 Ford F-150

$33,623

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $34,607

2018 Ford F-150

$34,607

used 2012 Jeep Patriot car, priced at $7,864

2012 Jeep Patriot

$7,864

used 2012 Toyota Prius v car, priced at $9,488

2012 Toyota Prius v

$9,488