Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of JP Lammers.
JP Lammers
JP Lammers at Germain Audi of Ann Arbor
Refer Me
not yet rated

JP Lammers

General Manager

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor

2575 South State St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Contact Me

Hi, my name is JP Lammers; General Manager of Germain of Ann Arbor. Raised in Ann Arbor, I graduated from Pioneer High School of Ann Arbor and Eastern Michigan University. I started my career in the management and technology consulting industry spending 5 years in this field. Ten years ago I chose to move into the automotive industry. Providing a quality customer experience is my number one priority. Being that Ann Arbor is such a small community, everyone knows everyone, and word of mouth is an essential element in our business. By providing a quality experience each and every time we can take advantage of the closeness of our community as another marketing tool. Away from the dealership I enjoy athletics and playing with my three children. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to earn your business.

Call
Email

5 Reviews of JP Lammers

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Remarkable!"

- Steve

We had a friend from out of state visiting, he drove his brand new Audi S7 recently purchased from a Missouri dealer. First night in town he hit a Michigan pot hole - ugh! Car was still driveable but seemed to be “off”. We wanted to get it checked out before he drove it back home on Sunday. Unfortunately, it was Saturday and Audi service center was closed. We stopped by anyway and started speaking with an employee who confirmed service was closed. JP overheard the conversation and stepped in to assist. He proceeded to troubleshoot the issue, had Volkswagen service inspect the car, provided several options for repair and resolution. JP and service team including Joe spent over an hour helping our out of town friend get back on the road - remarkable service! Highly recommend Germain Audi of Ann Arbor! Thank you JP, Joe and team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Gruss

Mar 20, 2018

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your experience with us. We were so sorry to hear about your friends' misfortune with our "Michigan pot holes" and were glad we were able to assist. We hope this didn't put a damper on your friends visit and you were still able to enjoy each others company and have a great time. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

August 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst experience ever"

- porscheaudiofa2

Stay away from this place. They claim they have experts working on your car but they are amateurs. They will have you pay for things you do not need and if you have an issue they will try to figure it out by starting to replace parts that you will pay for out of your picket. Regardless if that was the issue or not. Stay away. Horrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ricardo Ballister

Aug 30, 2016

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We are disappointed to hear about your concern with our dealership. Our Service Manager Mike Davis would very much like to speak with you regarding this matter. If you would please give Mike a call at 734-761-3200 so he may gather further information regarding your visit, we would greatly appreciate it. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

October 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Exceptional experience at Germain"

- sophie

I just purchased a 2016 Audi S7 from Germain Audi of Ann Arbor. It is an expensive car so I expected a good sales experience but Germain goes way beyond my expectations. Firstly Shaun Himmelspach did a terrific job helping me spec my car, which is not a simple job given the color choices, interior variations and other factors. He also kept me in the loop regularly by phone and email on build progress and delivery timing. When the S7 arrived, he had it looking perfect and walked me through all the complexities of such a car. Shaun is knowledgable, earnest and sincere and makes one feel very comfortable with the purchase process. Alongside Shaun are other members of the Germain Audi team who helped make the whole experience so pleasant, specifically Trisha Smith, the sales manager, Kashaka Fields, business manager, and the general manager JP Lammers. I felt I could turn to any one of them about any issue and they would be able to assist. On top of that the new Audi building and showroom is beautiful, airy, spacious and welcoming. Truly Germain has all the marks of a top notch dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trisha Smith, Kashaka Fields, Shaun Himmelspach

Oct 21, 2015

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for sharing your positive experience with our team here at Germain Audi of Ann Arbor. We are dedicated to providing our guest a truly outstanding visit that is second to none and are focused on quality customer service. Our entire team looks forward to continuing to exceed your expectations for years to come. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

August 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Five ***** Star Treatment "Just Unbelievable""

- Audi Q7

The best vehicle buying experience ever! Responsive, Friendly, Attentive, just all around great people! The "A" Team JP, Shaun & Kashaka. Don't miss out call them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kashaka Fields, Shaun Himmelspach

Sep 01, 2015

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for your business and your kind words. We hope your are enjoying your new Audi and look forward to working with you again. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

March 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Fantastic experience"

- KayTee

Don, Zach and Kashaka were all really nice and helpful. Everyone went out of their way to answer all my questions and help me afford my new car. It was a very low-pressure and enjoyable experience. The only thing was I was unable to negotiate any pricing aspect of the car I purchased. Granted, they "priced the car to sell" but I thought I would have had at least a few negotiation opportunities. Otherwise the whole experience was explained well and straightforward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Coon, Don Vollman, Kashaka Fields

Mar 16, 2015

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for sharing your positive sales experience here at Audi of Ann Arbor. We are pleased that Don, Zach and Kashaka provided you a quality sales experience. All the best, JP Lammers General Manager

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (52 Vehicles)

used 2018 Audi S5 car, priced at $45,990

2018 Audi S5

$45,990

new 2021 Audi RS 7 car, priced at $130,040

2021 Audi RS 7

$130,040

used 2018 Audi S4 car, priced at $39,990

2018 Audi S4

$39,990

used 2018 Audi A4 car, priced at $28,990

2018 Audi A4

$28,990

used 2021 Audi Q3 car, priced at $35,828

2021 Audi Q3

$35,828

used 2017 Audi A4 car, priced at $20,990

2017 Audi A4

$20,990