Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of JP Phillips.
JP Phillips
JP Phillips at Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru
Refer Me
4.8

JP Phillips

Service Advisor

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru

5500 Paseo Del Norte
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Contact Me
Call
Email

284 Reviews of JP Phillips

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and friendly other than the few minutes it took for..."

- bmanzo Verified Customer

Fast and friendly other than the few minutes it took for anyone to acknowledge me in the line of people waiting for service. I have to say though, the amount of times I get bugged to complete a survey is obnoxious. Calls, texts, emails...it gets a bit much. If I dont want to do the survey, I shouldn't feel harassed to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

I understand about the surveys, they come directly from Subaru and our employees depend on them because there livelihood depends on them. But do not fell obligated to fill them out thanks for your feed back. Norman

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joseph Phillips was an excellent service manager!..."

- akurz1 Verified Customer

Joseph Phillips was an excellent service manager! Friendly. Very helpful. Nice touch that they do a car wash with the service. Nice outside waiting area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thank you for trusting the Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru team with your service needs! We're glad you enjoyed working with Joseph and hope to see you again next time!

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience. I’ll be back. I called twice the day..."

- waterlinesunlimited Verified Customer

Good experience. I’ll be back. I called twice the day befor I came in and no one returned my call so I came in any way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thanks for your feedback! We're glad to hear you be back to visit us again at Bob Baker Subaru!

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service writers anywhere. I sold my Maserati GT..."

- coast-n-country Verified Customer

Best service writers anywhere. I sold my Maserati GT convertible and bought a used outback. I haven’t compromised on quality or service I’m very happy to say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We love hearing from happy customers! Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Bob Baker Subaru!

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in for a computer recall. My Service Technician was..."

- jane14 Verified Customer

Went in for a computer recall. My Service Technician was helpful and found me once my car was ready. I had to wait just over an hour for the service to be completed. The outside waiting area was clean and in a sunny area, perfect for the chilly morning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We're so happy you enjoyed your visit to our service center! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your five stars, and we hope your vehicle is working better for you! Don't hesitate to let us know if anything else comes up! Take care! - Bob Baker Subaru

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was great. My car was finished with no worries or..."

- Sean Madrid Verified Customer

Service was great. My car was finished with no worries or concerns. I will always service here now. Being I had a Ford they got everything done within a timely manner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We’re glad we could deliver a 5-star experience, Sean! We look forward to your continued business with us at Bob Baker Subaru!

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in for an air conditioning part recall. I have no..."

- lporet Verified Customer

I came in for an air conditioning part recall. I have no idea about the quality of work and it was done at no charge. I’m fine with filling out your survey but I strongly object to having to write a review or rate items that are not applicable in order to complete and submit it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We appreciate your five-star review and are happy we could help take care of that recall for you. Let us know if there's anything else we can help you with in the future. - The Bob Baker Subaru Team

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an issue with my car,electronics were messed up .I..."

- LOULOUKINLEY Verified Customer

I had an issue with my car,electronics were messed up .I came in to service without an appointment.JP was awesome and accommodating. It was an unusual problem that had to be diagnosed and fixed.The service team was able to handle it. This is my first visit for a problem and was very pleased with the outcome.I had my first oil change service the week before and JP was my service person and he was able to take care of a problem at that time as well,although this one was my fault.My car door automatically locked with the remote in the car, JP worked some magic and got the door unlocked.Very grateful that I didn’t have to call my husband to bring an extra key and mess up the service schedule for the day.Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

LOULOUKINLEY responded

JP is my go to guy 👍

Feb 22, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thanks for your confidence in JP and the Bob Baker Subaru service team! We're thrilled we could take care of everything for you and look forward to servicing you again in the future if needed!

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had car towed 53mi due to radiator problem. Discovered..."

- tinae0 Verified Customer

Had car towed 53mi due to radiator problem. Discovered the spring in the radiator cap was faulty and needed replacing. Does this really justify $325 charge? I feel I was robbed! Under hood was cleaned but still looked like fluid etched into the chassis (not sure what it’s called)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 05, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We certainly didn't intend for this to happen, but want to review the situation and determine how we can help. Please contact our service department, Norman Amabile - Service Manager - (760) 804-5037

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone in the service department was friendly and..."

- charlottejohnk Verified Customer

Everyone in the service department was friendly and professional. The waiting room was clean and people waiting for their cars were all wearing masks. The employees were all polite with each other which made for a relaxing environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us! We're grateful for your kind words and look forward to seeing you again next time here at Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru!

1
...
1 - 10 of 284 results

Dealership Inventory (440 Vehicles)

new 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $29,803

2020 Subaru WRX

$29,803

new 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $29,239

2020 Subaru WRX

$29,239

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $27,177

2021 Subaru Forester

$27,177

new 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $31,778

2020 Subaru WRX

$31,778

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $20,524

2021 Subaru Impreza

$20,524

new 2020 Subaru BRZ car, priced at $31,711

2020 Subaru BRZ

$31,711