About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of JP Salcido.
JP Salcido
JP Salcido, New Car Sales Manager, SouthWest Ford
not yet rated

JP Salcido

New Car Sales Manager

SouthWest Ford

4001 Interstate 30 Frontage Road
Greenville, TX 75402

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of JP Salcido

August 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great buying experience !!!!"

- jghigg28

With the help of Jeremy and Chris in sales and J.P. and Matt in finance, my wife and I purchased a new Focus and I also bought back my F-150 . (I really like that truck.) I have used this dealership for service, maintenance and collision repairs and I have been very pleased. This last purchase was easy and we both had a little fun with a major purchase that can be quite stressful. Thanks to all, Jim & Glenda H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy, Chris

November 06, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service from Zack found the exact car I wanted..."

- desinei

Excellent service from Zack found the exact car I wanted and never gave up till I was satisfied with my ford! Made sure my first new car was the best experience and a very friendly guy! I would not take my business any where else thanks Zack! Also, JP made sure that I received the best financing and rate he went above and beyond his duty thanks JP!! I have nothing, but great things to say about Southwest Ford and send everyone I know looking for a new vehicle their way! Thanks Zack and JP 10 stars**********

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack Victory

Nov 07, 2013

SouthWest Ford responded

Thank you for that terrific review! It's great to hear our team was able to provide the services you were looking for. We're positive that you're going to enjoy your new car for a very long time. We look forward to many more future visits from you. Let us know you need help with anything else in the future. In the meantime, visit us on our Facebook & Twitter page for the most up to date deals we have going on! Sincerely, Kris Kinnamon k.kinnamon@southwestflm.com

November 01, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Cannot beat the service provided by the guys at SouthWest..."

- Mlpoist

Cannot beat the service provided by the guys at SouthWest Ford!! I had the best deal on my new Explorer and was on my way in less than 2 hours! Would definitely send my family, friends and coworkers to see Zack for their new cars. I look forward to coming back to purchase a new truck for my husband.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack Victory

Nov 04, 2013

SouthWest Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with all of us. It was a pleasure having you come in & have our team provide the quality service you were looking for. Enjoy your new Explorer! We look forward to you and your husband's next visit. Don't forget to visit us online, as well as Facebook for the latest car specials! Sincerely, Kris Kinnamon k.kinnamon@southwestflm.com

September 12, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I made contact with Richard through an online email..."

- faiththatsreal

I made contact with Richard through an online email inquiry on AutoTrader.com two days ago. Mr. Stephenson provided me with all the information I requested without seeming like a pushy car salesman. We made arrangements to go to the dealership and drive the car yesterday and walked away in less than 3 hours with a deal that fit our needs. This is the second vehicle we have purchased through Southwest Ford in Greenville and is guaranteed not the be the last. Our first purchase was through Matt Grier, who I was informed is now a manager at this location. Both gentlemen were professional, friendly, and very helpful. The real surprise was working with the finance team. The first time, we worked with Danny Klam. We never felt pressured, uneasy, or taken advantage of as we have with other dealers in the area. I will admit that I was a little nervous when we were sent back with a finance team memeber other than Danny on the second purchase. However, JP Salcido was just as pleasant and helpful to work with. Every aspect of our purchasing experience on both occasions was far superior than any other dealership we have previously worked with. If you are in the market for a new or used car, you will be well taken care of at Southwest Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 13, 2013

SouthWest Ford responded

Faith, we're so happy to hear that you have had two wonderful experiences at our dealership involving different employees of ours. At SouthWest Ford we take pride in having the best employees working with us to give all of our customers the amazing experiences they deserve. We really appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you for many years to come. Sincerely, Kris Kinnamon k.kinnamon@southwestflm.com

July 03, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I came to the dealership in the process of looking at a..."

- DeeHollister

I came to the dealership in the process of looking at a used car from another dealership, and ended up getting a brand new 2013 Ford Escape that same day... for not a whole lot more than the used one would have been!! My salesman, Matt Grier was extremely helpful in getting me the best deal possible on the model with all the features I wanted. Manager JP Salcido put forth the dealership's best offer FIRST without all of the back and forth haggling. And Ryan Cooper also got involved when Matt was busy with another customer and saw the deal to completion by coming in the next day when I picked up the car (his day off) to show me how to use the touch screen and all of the other features. Thank you Southwest Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Cooper , Matt Grier

Jul 05, 2013

SouthWest Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy to hear about your great experience with our dealership. We hope you are enjoying your new Escape. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with! Take care, Kris Kinnamon k.kinnamon@southwestflm.com

May 18, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I have purchased vehicles in the past and had salesman..."

- lindasue1952

I have purchased vehicles in the past and had salesman start the conversation with : What can I do to Earn Your Trust. It really irritates me and I know it will go from there to let me see what I can do taking it to my supervisor, several time consuming times over the price. I had excellet credit later on and found out dealing with internet sales was not that frustrating and price was met over internet, but financing could be just the opposite dealing with finance manager trying to put on all the addons. I have had a stroke and unable to do that anymore also my credit went to crap afterwards because I could not work and live on disability checks now. I was in need of another vehicle so I went online searching Southwest Ford Greenville website and filled out credit application about 9:00 pm one day, and to my surprise next morning I got a call saying I was approved and referred another better vehicle I might like even better in my price range if I was interested. I went in and was not pressured by Richard Stephenson internet sales or JP Salcido with financing. it only took less than an hour from test drive to final closing and they were very friendly and concerned I got a good vehicle. I have referred another customer and they took care of them excellently with a purchase also. I have been very pleased with my purchase, and if you are looking online or in person, give them an email or just walk in for "No Pressure Sales and Financing" and that is exactly what you will receive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 20, 2013

SouthWest Ford responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience with our dealership! We are committed to providing the highest level of service to all of our clients, and we understand that your time is valuable. In light of that fact, we aim to facilitate a quick and easy purchase process for everyone. Thank you again for your business, and I hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, Kris Kinnamon

February 07, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Matt and the rest of the staff that we dealt with were..."

- alieca

Matt and the rest of the staff that we dealt with were very professional and friendly without being overly agressive. Enjoyed our experience. Have already recommended your dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Micah Hammack , Matt Grier

October 26, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Matt is open, friendly, available,and considerate. Both..."

- tony.hayes

Matt is open, friendly, available,and considerate. Both Matt, JP, and Chance were very helpful throughout the sales and finance process, without being 'pushy'. It is rare to find a TEAM that works well together, is open and friendly - but completely professional. I was referred by a former customer - and was not disappointed. I will be recommending Southwest Ford to all I speak with. Thanks guys! Oh yeah - My Ford F-150 Lariat is great too....!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chance Donaghe , Matt Hammack

December 29, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I absolutely LOVE this dealership! I got my DREAM CAR..."

- ChrisWeisel

I absolutely LOVE this dealership! I got my DREAM CAR that I have wanted since before the car was manufactured. 2012 Mustang 5.0 - which JR(Salesman) helped keep this a secret for my wife to surprise me. He went out of his way to make this a special anniversary gift complete with lights, bow, and a sign. This makes my fourth purchase from this dealership and I have been satisfied to the MAX everytime. Its fast, easy, no haggling, straight-forward information and nothing but satisfaction. I have recommended this dealership and its representatives to many co-workers which have in return purchased vehicles. I will always use this dealership, I have never been disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JR Stewart / JP

October 05, 2011

Dealership Rating

"New car sales is competitive since most consumers have..."

- Bdwalk

New car sales is competitive since most consumers have access to pricing information and dealer costs via several open websites these days. So all you're left with is Personal Attention and service after the sale. I bought a new 2010 Expedition from Southwest Ford. I also purchases their Southwest Promise maintenance agreement (and happy I did both). (1) cracked rim from hitting a pothole (replaced the same day for free, and with a loaner) and a blemish in the paint on the hood that didn't show up till after the warranty had expired (fixed by the Southwest Ford body shop at a fraction of the usual cost). On both occasions the dealership was ready to explore whatever remedies where needed to make things right.. quickly and fairly. I've since sent my son and two friends to Southwest Ford, who have purchased new and used vehicles from them. Same experience... honest, direct and fair. The team at Southwest Ford is there to create relationships with their customers, not simply sell you a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chance Donaghe , Chance, JP

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (240 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Focus

$17,572

2018 Ford F-150

$36,607

2018 Ford Focus

$14,328

2018 Ford F-150

$30,273

2018 Ford F-150

$45,669

2018 Ford F-150

$35,272

2018 Ford F-150

$54,904

2018 Ford F-150

$31,700