About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of JR Ybarra.
JR Ybarra
JR  Ybarra, Service Consultant, Hyundai Of Newport
4.8

JR Ybarra

Service Consultant

Hyundai Of Newport

1133 West Main Rd
Middletown, RI 02842

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of JR Ybarra

June 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Caring professionals"

- bellevuecindy

Newport Hyundai is relaxed and quintessential Newport class. Instructional and genuine, you know what you want and this dealership is listening. Feel free to take your time in your decision because you are working with great people and that truly want to see you happy. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase and my salesman William Germano. I was surprised to find this dealership with high end luxury vehicles and an array of family and modest cars. This place has something for everyone; it's your one stop shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2017

Hyundai Of Newport responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Hyundai of Newport and Bill Germano. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! We appreciate your business, thank you again! Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager

June 10, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Very happy with my new 2017 Hyundai Tuscon!"

- RobertaA Verified Customer

I am currently leasing a 2017 Hyundai Tuscon and I absolutely love it. It handles well and I love the new features. It feels like a perfect fit for me. This is my fourth Hyundai, and even though my husband is a Chevy fan and tries talking me into purchasing a new Chevy, I continue to replace my Hyundai with another Hyundai. The salesman, David Brock, is one of my favorite go-to people with questions. He is very personable, professional and knowledgeable. Rohan Webster steps up to the plate to help out when David Brock is busy with another customer. My other favorite people to interact with have been Scott Proeun, JR Ybarra from the service department and just recently a new additional who has been wonderful...Destiny Lipe. With this wonderful team of employees, I expect Hyundai to be around for a very long time and look forward to my next purchase at Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Brock, Rohan Webster, Scott Proeun, Destiny Lipe

Jul 15, 2017

Hyundai Of Newport responded

On behalf us all of us at Hyundai of Newport, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with David Brock and Rohan Webster. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Thank you again and please come visit us again soon! Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager

May 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Visit"

- MAM195

I dropped my car off to have a special order part replaced on my 2010 Sonata. RJ was super in getting me processed and a lift to work in a timely manner. He's always courteous and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and easy"

- Richard

We felt, my wife and me, that this was the fastest and easiest car we ever bought. The price with our trade was in our price range. They had us FedEx the extra key, title and balance of the money overnight to them and we drove the car home the same day. Nice to go to a dealer who wants and appreciates your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2017

Hyundai Of Newport responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Hyundai of Newport with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that Sandy and Bill helped to make your experience such a positive one. Please come back to visit anytime!! Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager

May 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recall appointment"

- S Pettit

As always this dealership's service department was efficient and polite. The recall was done quickly (although the waiting area is comfortable with TV and beverage maker).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Proeun

May 02, 2017

Dealership Rating

""Satisfied Customer""

- mckenn33 Verified Customer

I was very happy with the staff at your dealership. In 2011, I did not receive the same attention and bought a Santa Fe in Fall River. I was introduced to Sandy Spanos and he did a great job of showing me around and then allowing me to think over the weekend about what package I wanted. I returned Monday and made the purchase. Sandy is an honorable man and I enjoyed getting to know him. He is a great ambassador for your business. I was introduced to JR and Scott. They were very professional and made sure that my remote starter was installed in a timely manner. I will also give a shout out to finance that seemed professional. The only thing about finance is that I would have liked the option of selecting a bank from Aquidneck Island.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Germano, Scott Proeun

Jun 01, 2017

Hyundai Of Newport responded

We couldn’t be happier that Sandy provided you with a great car buying experience. He is a true asset and we are lucky to have him on the Hyundai of Newport team. We hope you are enjoying your new Hyundai Santa Fe, please come back to visit anytime! Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager

March 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"pick up and return is a great service"

- dick

Marian that picks up Car is very thoughtful and informative-I do'nt know what I would do without this service as I am unable to drive to Nerwport

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"got a oil change at a great price."

- Emily M Quarry

The oil change was done quickly. My wait was just over 30 minutes. stayed in the waiting room and had a coffee, read a magazine and it was done. time flew by

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great Business Experience"

- foxy Verified Customer

AS mentioned above, this is the third time my wife and I have dealt with Hyundai of Newport. WE each have leased out cars from this dealership with nothing but extremely pleasant experiences. Also, we continually deal with the same salesperson. Rohan Webster is professional, knowledgable and fun. WE shall return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rohan Webster

Mar 09, 2017

Hyundai Of Newport responded

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We look forward to many years of providing you with great service here at Hyundai of Newport. Don't forget, March 23rd we will be offering a $12.95 oil & filter change, by appointment only so go online or call us at 401-619-3700 and we will be happy to help.

January 11, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Daniel W Harris Jr"

- dh8243 Verified Customer

I did not see where BILL Left anything out. in fact he help find my sun glasses that I left behind when in my 2014 sonata

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Germano, Sandy Spanos

Jan 16, 2017

Hyundai Of Newport responded

On behalf of all of us at Hyundai of Newport, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Bill Germano. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new Hyundai Sonata and please come visit us again soon! Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (272 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$25,555

2017 Hyundai Azera

$37,619

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$41,935

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$42,690

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$23,275

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$18,040

2017 Hyundai Veloster

$22,610

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$34,550