About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jack Burke.
Jack Burke
Jack Burke,  Sales & Leasing, Acton Toyota of Littleton
4.9

Jack Burke

Sales & Leasing

Acton Toyota of Littleton

221 Great Road
Littleton, MA 01460

Contact Me

HELLO, I SPENT 25 YEARS AT POLAROID TILL THEY WENT BANKRUPT,AND FROM THERE MY HOBBY OF BUYING AND RESTORING AUTOMOBILES BECAME MY FULL TIME JOB. I HAVE BEEN WITH TOYOTA SINCE 1999. I ALWAYS PROMISE YOU TO WORK HARD TO EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATIONS AND MAKE SURE YOU HAVE A GREAT EXPERIENCE BECAUSE I KNOW YOU HAVE MANY OTHER PEOPLE/CHOICES WHEN PURCHASING A VEHICLE. BOTTOM LINE IS I CARE AS MUCH TODAY ABOUT THE OPPORTUNITY TO SELL YOU YOUR NEXT VEHICLE AS I DID BACK WHEN I SOLD MY FIRST VEHICLE BACK IN 1999. LOOK FORWARD TO SERVING YOU WITH YOUR NEXT VEHICLE. THANK YOU

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Special Olympics, Alzheimers Foundation,

BUSINESS,TRAIN THE TRAINER,DIVERSITY WORKSHOP

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

182 Reviews of Jack Burke

May 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service, excellent dealership"

- marina

This is my second car from Acton Toyota of Littleton, and I cannot be happier with my experience. There are no gimmicks, no games, or hoops to jump through. I originally went back to work with Michael Capizzi, he helped me originally with my 2013 Venza and made that a seamless transaction. Mike was tied up and didn't want us to wait long, and referred us to Jack Burke. Even with that one action of being referred, that should tell you they really care about the customer experience instead of just getting a sale. Jack Burke helped me find the perfect car, a 2015 Camry SE Hybrid with very low miles. Originally I wasn't sure what I wanted, and was thinking between a few models but I was looking at new only, and Jack said you know they have really great financing now on certified pre-owned vehicles, there is this great Camry SE hybrid. I fell in love with the car, had the added feature of getting seat warmers installed. It was a seamless transaction, no hassle on my part. When I picked it up, it was sporting a nice red ribbon, and I received some nice flowers ( honestly above what I have ever experienced at other dealerships, it was unexpected but nice, added personal touch.) Jack helped me get settled in with all the new features, buttons, settings, and helped me get all my personal belongings moved into my new car. Whether I'm buying a car or getting my vehicle serviced, I really cannot recommend Acton Toyota of Littleton enough. Whether I'm there for getting cars or for the service department, I have not had a bad experience with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Capizzi

May 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service- bought a used Rav4"

- Lea

I came to Acton Toyota (others are closer) because of Scott Poirier, a service manager for Acton Toyota. He spoke so highly of the organization and my experience supported that praise. Jack Burke helped me narrow my selection of used automobiles and was extremely thouough explaining the differences and benefits of certain features. After selecting a 2013 Rav4, he showed me the car fax reports for servicing and I felt extremely comfortable moving ahead with this purchase. Chris Wright walked me through the paperwork and options with patience and humor. I felt totally in control and comfortable with the financing options. And they were able to add some options and register and replate it in a day. After Jack spent time reviewing all the manuals and operating systems that were different from my last car., I drove my new car home with a bouquet of flowers in the front seat and total confidence in my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Acton Toyota Service Department

April 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- Kim4kids

First time purchasing from this dealer and absolutely would purchase again! Excellent salesperson and staff. Negotiating a deal went quickly and smoothly. Salesperson was thorough and knowledgable and answered all our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Van purchase "

- David01776

We worked with Jack Burke at Acton Toyota. We were very happy with his approach to selling cars - he gave us the pros and cons of new vs used models, took the time to answer all our questions, and made our new car pickup a special event. Would definitely recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jack Burke is the best"

- billscarpa

I set out on Saturday morning thinking I'd spend the whole day comparing dealers and prices. I had done a little homework. Acton Toyota was my first stop. They had a great selection of used Tacomas on the lot. Found just what I wanted in a used certified pick up at a fair price. Jack Burke was great. We shared some command interest in older cars. This dealership is worth going back so long as Jack is their. Thanks again Jack for making such an easy purchase and comfortable experience. I love the truck. Sincerely Bill Scarpa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing--overall and Jack Burke!"

- newcar2016

I can't say nice enough things about Acton Toyota of Littleton and Jack Burke! I bought a Corolla from this dealer in 2007 and just now traded that car in for another new Corolla, and I have only glowing things to say about the entire experience. I've had my car serviced there every 5,000 miles for almost ten years and bought from them exclusively, and each time I go in is better than the last! Specifically, Jack Burke was an absolute pleasure to work with. He explained all my options and all the aspects of the new car, went over the old car, and was overall just phenomenal to work with. He returned every phone call very fast and took all the time I needed at my appointments, never rushing me at all. He even gave me congratulatory flowers when I picked up my new car! An absolute gem, both Jack and Acton Toyota of Littleton. Very highly recommend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Three cars; three good experiences"

- delighted

I'd bought my two earlier cars at Acton - both new Corollas - and two weeks ago I found that I had to replace my last, 13-year old Corolla in a hurry. I was looking for a used car this time and although Acton didn't have any used white Corollas on hand, Jack Burke immediately helped me find the perfect equivalent - a 2012 white Prius. He knew I needed a car right away, but he didn't pressure me at all. He found the car that met my requirements and needs perfectly and was extremely patient and helpful at all times - answering my endless questions, taking me on a test drive, and then, after I'd purchased the car, spending as much time with me as I felt I needed , explaining all the features of the car and it's, to me, overwhelming electronics, and driving around with me to make sure I felt very comfortable in the driver's seat. His relaxed and courteous manner couldn't have been more reassuring. He's very organized and thorough (found items I'd inadvertently left in my trade-in car and returned them to me) and is still available by phone to answer any lingering questions I might have. He couldn't have made the whole experience more pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second car bought from Jack/Acton Toyota"

- shipenli

Jack has helped us with two purchases in 2 years. He was very helpful from start to finish. He would come in on days he wasn't working to give that special personal touch. When I left my sunglasses in the trade in car that was already sent to the lot, he arranged for it to be retrieved; this was after I already bought the car. Got job, Jack!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleased with Acton Toyota and Jack Burke"

- Bob

Purchasing our first Prius from Acton Toyota was altogether a positive experience. Jack was friendly and knowledgeable. We did not feel pressured and we're happy with the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 29, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Thanks, Jack"

- Risa1951

Jack, working with you was a great experience. You were gracious, direct, thorough and knowledgeable. You made the process of buying our new Prius easy and enjoyable. Thanks for all you help in making this a happy time! RPB Acton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
131 - 140 of 182 results

Dealership Inventory (559 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$29,983

2019 Toyota Avalon

$38,586

2018 Toyota Prius

$30,340

2018 Toyota Prius

$24,576

2019 Toyota Avalon

$37,912

2019 Toyota Avalon

$38,278

2019 Toyota Avalon

$38,278

2019 Toyota Corolla

$20,189