About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jackie Staten.
Jackie Staten
Jackie Staten, Business Manager, Germain Honda of Dublin
4.9

Jackie Staten

Business Manager

Germain Honda of Dublin

6715 Sawmill Rd
Dublin, OH 43017

Contact Me

Hi, I’m Jackie Staten Business Manager here at Germain Honda of Dublin. My career in the automotive industry began in 2003. I returned to Germain Toyota in June of 2016 after having been gone for a few years. Born and raised in Columbus, OH I have decided to stay around the area to raise my family. My wife Jessie and I have 6 children, 2 boys, and 4 girls. As you can see us guys are a tad outnumbered. When I’m away from the dealership I enjoy spending time with my family. With six children there is always something to do.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Call
Email

15 Reviews of Jackie Staten

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- jdreher

This is the fourth vehicle we purchased from Frank Pulsinelli going back to 2007. Frank has been great to work with. He is very knowledgeable about the vehicles and understands what we are looking for. The service department is very good and convenient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Pulsinelli

Oct 22, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Your continued business with our sales and service departments are truly appreciated. See you next visit. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Mperry

Dave and Jackie were great, I recommended this dealership to all my friends. I bought a new Honda CR-V and I love it. Great work guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Myers

Oct 18, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for your business and kind recommendation. We know you will continue to love your new CR-V. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks Bruce"

- Marc R.

I stopped to look at a car that I did not think I could afford. I met Bruce on the lot and he became an instant friend. Buying and selling the car became secondary. Bruce sold me the car and took care of everything that he said he would before I took delivery. He also took care of a few things after I took delivery. I bought the car because it was what I wanted, I bought it at Germaine because of Bruce. Thank you Bruce. I will be back to see you and buy from you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Trimbur

Sep 14, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Congratulations on your new car. We know Bruce enjoyed assisting you and we all thank you for your business. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No hassle, friendly, car buying experience."

- Reviewer198788

Stephanie was prepared for my appointment and met my car buying needs. She was pleasant and easy to work with too. I would not hesitate to have her assist me in buying another car again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie Hausherr

Sep 11, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for your business and kind words about Stephanie. We are happy to know you enjoyed working with her and would visit us again. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Experience"

- Rich of Columbus

My wife and I are repeat customers of Germain Honda of Dublin and salesman Chris Glover. We notifed Chris that we would be in eraly on a Saturday to look at Civic's and Accord's. He was ver accomodating as we test drove several vehicles. We were leaning towards the Civic when Chris asked if we had driven the new Civic Hatchback. He shared his personal experiences with Hatchback which prompted us to take a test drive. Boy, what a recommendation. The Civic Hatchback Sport Touring model won hands down. Working with Chris and Germain Honda of Dublin was effortless and efficient. The deal was made and papers signed in no time. I highly recommend Germain Honda of Dublin and Chris Glover to satisfy your automotive needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Glover

Jul 09, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Congratulations on your new Civic Hatchback. We appreciate your business and are so happy that you have a wonderful relationship with Chris. He works hard to keep our guests best interest at heart. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Almost want to buy a car more often! (Almost!)"

- EL

Wow. Where to start? 10 years ago for my 18th birthday... Nope, too far. My neighbor has been teasing me for the last few years to "Get a car from this century!" which is not a hyperbole, my very first car, a '99 Crown Victoria was getting long in the tooth at 280K miles. I tried to replace it a few times over the last year, but something always got in the way, either my credit (non-existent) the prospective car (rust bucket with paint) or the dealer (pushy, with bait and switch pricing) caused me to back away from more than one potential purchase. Enter Germain Honda of Dublin My dad was working on purchasing a cross-over SUV to handle some more intensive tasks that his sports-wagon wasn't really meant for. He had checked multiple dealers all over central OH, and was inspecting every possible option for his needs. We rolled into Germain Honda to look at a CR-V, and to inquire about other possible cars right during the busiest hours at most dealerships. While driving through the lot to put the CR-V away, and to find a Pilot to measure up, I spotted a little blue CR-Z. I mentioned it in passing that I had seen an ad on Auto-Trader for that particular car and I might want to take a closer look. Matt, our Product Specialist, was willing, and more than capable of, simultaneously getting my dad acquainted with the SUV while switching back and forth to talk features on the CR-Z without missing a beat. Ten minutes after seeing it on the lot we were on a test drive of the little hybrid. I must admit that I was enamored with the car, and tried to play it like a stone faced pro, but Matt sure knows how to sell a car, and how to tell when, you've found one that you like. I mentioned, my previous woes about purchasing a car, especially the financing part. When we arrived back at the dealership, Matt worked with me to figure out if I could afford the car, and to ballpark the monthly payments (I wish I had enough cash buy a car outright!). Sitting in his office with the possibility to get rid of my old boat of a car, and drive off the lot with that CR-Z was unreal to me, and I went into "Hardball" mode. I chilled out, played it cool, and told Matt that I had to sleep on it. He wasn't mad, he wasn't frustrated (at least as far as I could tell) that after about an hour and a half of hard work he wouldn't be making a sale that day. Instead, he offered to make an appointment for me the next day if I wanted to come in and purchase the car. I couldn't sleep that night. I was awake worrying about not buying the car, so when I came in at high-noon the next day, I knew what I wanted to buy, and I knew that I would be asked to push my budget around, and that there would be problems with my credit, or the price would have been "actualized" to a much higher value. I'd been in this situation before, looking at other cars. I couldn't have been more wrong on what happened next. I rolled up in my old boat, stepped out of the car, and never will I ever have to drive it again. Matt and I sat down and went over the credit application, and my options, including having co-signers, different down payments and all the permutations. I'm really lucky that he had a lot of experience purchasing cars, and he was able to seamlessly navigate the intricacies and pitfalls of the modern crediting system. He put together a more detailed estimate, and it was actually LESS than the rates we were looking at yesterday. I was astounded. As we got closer to finalizing the application, the rates were very comfortably within my budget. The pricing on the car hadn't been raised, and the inspection of the vehicle that I insisted on turned out to be a complete waste of time. Peace of mind and all that, but the engine and the undercarriage were actually in fantastic condition, and I have no doubts that I will driving this car for the next 10 years. So I was approved, the car was good, and there were no shady tricks. Sold. DON'T SKIP THIS PART! I know that I have tendency to ramble, but let me make this short and sweet for you speedy readers who don't have time to read my full experience. These guys know their cars, they get to know their customers, and the biggest mistake I made was trying to play hardball. Everyone I worked with was great, and not pushy. The pricing is fair (hours on KBB looking for comparable sales of CR-Zs confirmed that), and they don't jerk you around. They got me out of probably my biggest pain point in my daily life, and they made it smooth and easy. Easily the best dealership and team I've worked with in the last 5 years of car hunting, and the proof is in the driveway right now. Shout-out to Matt S. You're AWESOME

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Cox, Matt Shindler

May 31, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us this awesome review of your experience with Matt. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, Friendly, Helpful "

- Nate

Friendly and answered any questions we had. The sales lady took us out and explained everything about our Honda Odyssey all the features operation Etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jheni Felix, Bruce Trimbur

May 01, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are happy to know that Jheni provided you such a positive experience. Thank you for your business. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best service department in the state"

- DEREK.BARNES614 Verified Customer

Quick and friendly service with a smile. Excellent waiting area. Makes servicing my Honda extremely easy. Definitely recommend to anyone that's looking for excellent sales service or Body Shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are so happy that you have been able to meet everyone in our different departments and that they have made your trips to Germain enjoyable!

March 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- MIRPIC1984 Verified Customer

I had a great experience with the employees at Germain Honda of Fublun. They worked with me to get a lower car payment and made the process of getting a new car quick and enjoyable. I would definitely return and reccomend them to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 12, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We thank you for your business and kind recommendation. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

December 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Family has bought from here for 40+years, 3 generations."

- Dominic07

This is my second CRV I have bought from Stephanie. She is amazing and does an outstanding job at working with me...I am a very picky, headache to deal with at times and can drive sales personnel nuts. She always does an awesome job at keeping me happy and coming back. She is very patient and takes the time to find you what you want at an affordable price. I ONLY see Kevin Withers when my vehicle needs serviced. He always finds room for me that works with my schedule. I never get any surprises and have brought my friends who have Honda's to him for their vehicles and he does a great job taking care of them. Bill is a fellow veteran, it is ALWAYS great meeting one's brother in arms and a pleasure doing business with him. He gets me! Jackie is a financial lifesaver! He is the ONLY financial rep I have had a good experience with. I started this recent purchase with Jimmie and had to be given to Jackie due to Jimmie's unprofessionalism and sloth-like speed. Jackie was up front, answered all my questions and knows how to handle customers and NOT WASTE their time or STRESS them out. He puts customers at ease with his confidence, thoroughness, and efficiency. Whether I am shopping for a new car, getting my vehicle serviced, or coming to say Hi, Germain Honda of Dublin is like family and coming home. The people mentioned above and those who will be mentioned shortly are who I consider to be my Honda family. They are all kind, friendly, and above all honest. I never feel like I got ripped off or ignored. When I do run into someone, Jimmie for example, who is not accommodating or is upsetting to deal with, my Honda family quickly steps in and fixes or resolves the issue. LOVE coming here! My son will be driving in the next few years and we will be back when another vehicle is needed. As my title says, my family has bought Honda's from here for 40+ years, we have many good memories and have past on our experiences at this location through our generations and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Alston, Stephanie Hausherr, Kevin Withers , Randy Johnson, Jeff, Mike Weaver, Elise.

Dec 27, 2017

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

From all of us at Germain Honda of Dublin, we are happy to have you as part of our family. Your's and your families continued business is truly appreciated and we all look forward to our continued relationship. Never hesitate to let us know how we may better serve you and thank you for your service to our great country. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (751 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$30,845

2018 Honda Accord

$24,445

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450

2018 Honda Accord

$24,460