Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jacob Barone.
Jacob Barone
Jacob Barone, Mazda Certified Sales Pro, Sport Mazda
5.0

Jacob Barone

Mazda Certified Sales Pro

Sport Mazda

9786 S. Orange Blossom Trail
Orlando, FL 32837

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

34 Reviews of Jacob Barone

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- Jen4632

The entire staff is extremely friendly and responsive. Service department is efficient and services are fairly priced. I did have a few issues with the purchase of my vehicle, but they were addressed quickly and with little inconvenience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Nieves, Mike Craig-Voyk

July 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and I was out fast"

- jorbala93

I had a really good experience while I was here. The staff was very nice, Jacob was very helpful, and Marilyn made everything such a pleasure, very kind and helpful. Look forward to my next experience with them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Mazda CX-5 "

- Bucket

Sales associates were friendly, knowledgable, and very efficient. Customer service was excellent and made the process of purchasing a new car a pleasure. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reggie Jorge

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- sarairriveera

This was a great experience from start to finish. I arranged for a test drive and had the vehicle waiting for me when I got there. Jacob patiently explained the features of the vehicle, answered all of my questions and was honest with me from the beginning--no gimmicks. The dealership offers competitive pricing, so right away you know you're getting a fair price if you've been doing your research. They were willing to work with me and didn't dismiss my questions or my budget. I was in and out in 3 and a half ours and I walked away with my dream car. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rey Almonte

Jun 17, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

Sarairriveera, Our entire buying process was designed around listening closely to our customers wants and needs, and then doing everything we can to make sure they get what they wanted. It seems simple and logical, but it means that we must ensure that every question is answered, every concern is addressed and every need is met, before a customer signs any papers. In your case, budget seemed to be a real need and want, and between Jacob and Rey we made sure you were happy with the results. Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to let others know about your experience at Sport Mazda. We are proud to have you as a valued customer and will always be here to assist when needed. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

April 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- JJax

We found the Rogue online and had everything negotiated and ready to go before we stepped into the dealership. Everyone from my first contact with Jacob to negotiating with Mayeline to working with Mike in finance was a welcoming and satisfying experience. We would definitely do business with them again. Thank you for making the transaction of getting my mom the SUV she wanted a memorable one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

JJax, Thank you so much for the opportunity to make the car buying experience for you and your Mom special. I am very happy that you chose Sport Mazda for the purchase and am grateful to Jacob, Mayeline, and Mike for the great experience they provided. Thank you for letting others know about the services that they provided. I am sure they will very much appreciate it. I want to thank both of you for being our valued customers and for letting us make it a memorable visit for your Mom. It was our pleasure. Please enjoy every mile and may each be safe, happy and fun. Enjoyed the great photo that accompanied the review. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great First Experience"

- Ashley

This was my first time buying a new car, but even my dad who has bought 10+ cars said it was the best experience he’s ever had. Jacob was fantastic, both very knowledgeable and upfront from the beginning. I appreciated how accommodating everyone we interacted with was in relation to my timeline, and in making everything as easy as possible. It felt more like they were working with me to get exactly what I wanted rather than just trying to sell something. Keira and Juan were extremely helpful as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Urdaneta, Keira Christman, Jason Bonilla

Apr 16, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

Ashley, I was certainly very happy to read your review. I was proud to know that Jacob, Kiera and Juan made you feel welcome and did a great job providing a First Car Buying Experience that was memorable. I am always grateful to hear when someone has chosen Sport Mazda for their first car. I and the entire staff want to make sure you know that we are honored to have you as a brand new member of our Sport Mazda Family. Just like your family, we will always be here to assist you throughout your ownership experience. I am sure that Jacob and the rest of the team will be so happy to hear that you appreciated their support. When you felt that they were working with you, you were right. Our goal is to Listen to the Customer's Wants and Needs, and then to do Everything We Can to Make Sure the Customer Gets Them. In every respect, they were working for you and I am so glad to hear that they were successful. I wish you many, many miles of safe, happy and fun driving in your new Mazda. With all the new features in the new Mazda, it is no longer Zoom-zoom, but FEEL ALIVE that best exemplifies the sensation you feel every time you are behind the wheel. Please enjoy it and don't hesitate to let others know about your other family, the Sport Mazda Family, that made it so special for you. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hassle-free new car purchase"

- pfirrman56

I have purchased approximately 15 cars in my lifetime (10 new ones). This latest purchase from Sport Mazda of Orlando was by far the easiest and least stressful. The purchase price was very reasonable with no hidden charges and they played no "games" during the entire process. They responded promptly to my website inquiry with a fair purchase proposal that clearly spelled out all the additional charges (taxes, license fee, etc.). I would highly recommend Sport Mazda of Orlando if you are in the market for new Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Arce

Mar 31, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

Thank you so much for your review. With your long experience in purchasing cars, and new ones in particular, I am grateful that you found this buying experience to be "by far the easiest and least stressful." I have always believed that Transparency in the car buying process is absolutely essential and I can tell by your review that it is something that you could appreciate. We are happy to provide out the door quotes to customers before they visit, and make sure that they will be the same when you visit the dealership. We also work hard to make sure that every question is answered and every concern addressed before you every make the final buying decision, and that it is the right one for you. I am deeply appreciative of your kind words and thank you so much for being our customer. I want to welcome you to the Sport Mazda Family of Staff and Mazda Owners and we look forward to your future visits to our dealership throughout your ownership experience. May you enjoy your new Mazda and may every mile you drive be safe, happy, and fun. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Team Sports Mazda Rocks 👍"

- jempopp

Sports Mazda has a strong honest caring Team! Jacob outright sold me on his professional knowledge and service, even though it was easy to choose Sports Mazda because of their LifeTime Warrany and No Dealer Fees. Jacob sold me from the beginning with his prompt pricing while also answering ALL my questions. No games, No pressure No BS ! The 2019 CX-5 with Signature Trim sold itself though, with its VERY positive reviews, performance ratings and strong recommendations We were actually leaning towards the 2019 BMW X-1, but facts and stats painted a truly clear picture for the 2019 Mazda CX-5 Signature SUV. My wife & I really appreciate everything you all did in that short two hour timeframe we only had that week. Sports Mazda got it done and TRULY did us right! THANK YOU Luis, Jacob, Mayeline and Rey. Team Sports Mazda Rocks !!!👍😁👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

On behalf of Luis, Jacob, Mayeline, Rey and the rest of my incredible Sport Mazda sales team, I am proud to welcome you both to our Sport Mazda Family of Staff and Owners. Providing the Lifetime Warranty and No Dealer Fees on our new Mazdas has certainly differentiated ourselves from other dealers, but as you discovered, it is truly our staff that makes the difference. It is so kind of you to write this review and to let others know about your recent buying experience at my dealership. We all appreciate it immensely. Your choice of the 2019 Mazda CX-5 with Signature Trim is truly a beautiful driving machine. Besides the styling and features, it truly has such an amazing ride. It used to be Zoom-Zoom was the Mazda tagline. But now, it is FEEL ALIVE. I really think it better expresses the total driving sensation you feel when you are behind the wheel of your new Mazda. Made you experience that FEEL ALIVE sensation every single mile you travel and may each one be safe, happy and really fun. Thank you again for being our valued customer. Remember that we will always be here to assist you throughout your ownership experience. May you and yours always feel welcome at Sport Mazda. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

March 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service ever, consistent, no other dealer comes close"

- Julie111

My husband and I both drive Mazda and have had incredible experience with our leases. As our 3 year leases come to an end, there was no questions we would continue ONLY driving Mazda, the primary reason being how Sports Mazda and their staff treat us. We have had horrific experiences in Orlando at other dealers, including Mercedez dealer. What is most humbling is that the two associates who came over today to deliver our new vehicles, it was their day off! I couldn't imagine imposing on others had I known. If this wasn't the ultimate in customer focused service, I don't know what is. For past month, the manager Daniel Parker has been incredible responsive, and Jacob Barone the sales associate who worked with us, and delivered today along with Michelle Hernandez were young people with so much professionalism and class, exuding positive energy, and simply makes you want to always interact with them. When we have personally gone into the dealership, our experience was flawless as well. We can't imagine anyone shopping or choosing any other dealership in Orlando and Central Florida. Frankly, folks should drive in the state of FL to come to Sports Mazda. Dan and Jacob have shown absolute patience to answer all of our questions, ensured best terms for our new leases, and just whom I would hire for my own team and organization. We are blessed to have such incredible customer experience, money can't always buy great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

Julie, I don't know how you and your husband chose Sport Mazda initially, but I am so grateful that you did. I have worked hard to build a dealership that my Father (Don Mealey) would be proud of and to provide customers a great experience, both before and after sale. One that they should expect and certainly one they deserve. I appreciate very much your writing this review and for letting others know about your experience at Sport Mazda. Staff is everything to our customers. They certainly are critical to the reputation of a dealership. You speak of Dan, Jacob and Michell and all of the services they provided with such kind and compelling words. I am grateful too, that my entire staff have enthusiastically embraced the goal of providing great customer experiences. It is my team and the great customers like yourself, that have made Sport Mazda a Dealerrater National Mazda Dealer of the Year for three straight years and Florida Mazda Dealer of the Year for seven. Thank you so much for being a member of our Sport Mazda Family. You will always be a welcome visitor to this dealership. I cannot tell you how much this review is appreciated. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

March 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience I've ever had"

- ceg

I was contacted by Sport Mazda after putting out a Truecar inquiry. Several dealerships contacted me but Jacob at Sport Mazda was not only the first but the best. He provided a personal video of the car and it's features was was very cool, Jacob was easy to work with and he accommodated my communication preferences from start to finish. Jacob and the entire team earned my current and future business by being transparent, reliable, friendly and making the whole process smooth and hassle free. I wish more dealerships were this easy to communicate and work with. No pressure, no attitude, just good friendly customer service and a price that sealed the deal! I'm very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keira Christman

Mar 10, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

I hope that every reader appreciates your honest and thorough review on your recent buying experience at my dealership, Sport Mazda. We have made so many changes to our processes, driven by testimonials like yours, to try and provide our customers an atmosphere and experience that they deserve. Thank you for letting others know that a true customer-friendly welcome awaits them at Sport Mazda. I appreciate so much your kind words and am so happy to read that Jacob Barone, your salesman, and the rest of the sales team provided service that was personalized to your needs and wants. We stress that Listening to the customer is key, and the doing everything they can to get the customer what THEY WANT. When that happens it just makes for a stress-free and enjoyable visit for all. I would like to welcome you to the Sport Mazda Family of Staff and Owners and promise that we will always be here to provide you assistance when necessary, throughout your ownership experience. I am proud to have you as a new Mazda owner and wish you many, many miles of safe, happy and fun driving for you and yours. Please enjoy the new FEEL ALIVE sensation that Mazda owners experience every time they are behind the wheel. Thank you again for being our valued customer. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (571 Vehicles)

2019 Mazda CX-5

$25,845

2019 Mazda CX-5

$32,193

2019 Mazda CX-5

$27,599

2019 Mazda CX-5

$27,069

2019 Mazda CX-5

$27,247

2019 Mazda CX-5

$27,069

2019 Mazda CX-5

$27,069

2019 Mazda CX-5

$27,247