Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jacob Ray.
Jacob Ray
Jacob Ray, Sales Consultant, Tucson Subaru
5.0

Jacob Ray

Sales Consultant

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

I'm native to Arizona, and I've been a Tucson-area resident since 2013. I like spending my spare time seeking adventures outdoors. Tucson Subaru is like a second family, everyone makes you feel welcome, it’s a great place to work. Buying a car can be stressful, so it’s extremely rewarding for me to be able to help people through the process, giving them a 5-Star experience, and seeing the smiles on their faces when they leave with their new car.

Industry Experience

2 yrs

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

17 Reviews of Jacob Ray

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience I've ever had"

- ann

Going to a car dealership is not my idea of fun, but I actually enjoyed my experience at Tucson Subaru two days ago. To start, Jacob Ray—the sales consultant I worked with—was pleasant, low key, efficient and quickly zeroed in on a car that met my criteria on the first try (it was the one I bought). Next, the contract process was pleasant and efficient in the able hands of Jennifer Duran. While they worked away to get things arranged, I enjoyed a cup of tea, fruit and cookies, along with free wifi in the lounge. I won't need another car for a long time, but if I did, I would go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Duran

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car buying "

- rjames3988

Everyone was very helpful and answered our questions, It was a great car buying experience. We even stopped and talked with a customer who highly recommended their service department. Kevin took the time to explain the cars equipment, This was our 1st Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio, Kevin McDougall

Jun 14, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you rjames3988 for you great review. This is Subaru number 2, with many to come after. K McD

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Revirw"

- Tom mullen

So happy we bought our truck thru Tucson Subaru. The sales team worked hard to get the payment I was comfortable with. The only problem,the window tint was damaged removing sale stickers. When I expressed my concern Az sun and all the sales manager completely understood and will cover the cost to replace. He didn’t have to but that is what makes a good business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DJ Tramp, Traci Roberts

Jun 08, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank YOU!!

Jun 06, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy the truck!!!! Traci

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic experience from browse to buy"

- WolfSoul

Tucson Subaru was our first stop on our car buying journey, which included looking at everything from EVs to SUVs. We told Jacob that we were just starting and he was very helpful without pressuring. Everyone was very friendly. (I'm going to go on a little tangent to highlight the difference between Tucson Subaru and some of the competition.) Our next stop was Precision Toyota and they didn't even seem like they wanted us to stay because we didn't have an appointment. Every time we've been there we've felt like they thought they were doing us a favor by allowing us to shop there. Very off-putting. They finally found someone to help us, who tried to pawn us off on someone else with the same name (oh, surely you wanted the OTHER guy), then after wasting our time for 10 minutes said he had to leave in 15 minutes and bailed. They then found Laura to help us. She is the one bright spot there. She was new and inexperienced, but pleasant and genuinely helpful. We joked later that she must not have taken the Snobby Toyota Salesperson Training course yet. I'm a manager and I can tell you that the type of service the salesman there consistently display (other than Laura) can only be enabled by horrible leadership from management. If you must buy a Toyota, I highly recommend that you ask for Laura. (But don't forget to schedule an appointment!) To be fair, the other dealers we went to were much better than Precision. Anyway, back to Tucson Subaru. After driving a few other things, we went back for Subaru test drives. Again, Jacob was fantastic. Helping us out without any games or pressure. We looked some more, then realized that the only thing that we really loved and made sense for us was the Subaru Crosstrek. We went back to buy and the whole team there was great. They were very friendly, helpful, and answered all of our questions. Another thing we really liked was that Subaru doesn't charge an arm and a leg for accessories like I've seen some dealers do. I feel like we got a really fair price for the Crosstrek without all the stupid back and forth that we've experienced in the past. No "'let me run this by my manager' then BS by the copier for 10 minutes pretending to be working out the best possible deal" garbage at Tucson Subaru. They gave us their best price, which was well below the market average, and we said, yep, that's a good deal. Done. This is our first Subaru experience, but unless something really unexpected happens, it won't be our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you thank you !

Jun 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you LA

Jun 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your business, and thank you for sharing your experience with us! :)

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Finely found what we wanted,"

- Backout badil

The whole ordeal of looking, driving and buying a new car can drain even the strongest of individuals. My wife and I went looking for a new or used car. After looking around at 3 dealerships we decided to go to Tucson Subaru, where we bought our last car 9 years ago. We both figured that we wouldn’t buy another Subaru because we have never bought the same brand twice. Once there, we were met by warm and friendly employees. The experience dealing with our salesman (Jacob) was great. His calm demeanor and do anything for you attitude was a welcomed change. And we bought another Outback in the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

Jun 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it was really great working with you!

Jun 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy your NEW Subaru......Traci

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience "

- Agreenwood

First time car buying experience. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The office was comfortable while you wait. I would definitely refer them to someone looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Wilson, Louie Ascencio

May 17, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks Alexandra for choosing Tucson Subaru...Enjoy your car!

May 17, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Alexandra, it was great working with you and your family; thank you for sharing your experience with us at Tucson Subaru! :)

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Happy!!!"

- lbeauvais

I was very happy with Jacob Ray, he didn't give up on me and found me a car. He was very patient and respectful. I am completely satisfied with the experience and the car!! I was clearly disappointed that I was not able to get an Outback due to financial constraints on my part but he persevered and found me the car I was meant to buy. I am very happy with my Hyundai Santa Fe. Thank you Jacob Ray!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry

May 17, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the review. I appreciate your business! Enjoy the Santa Fe! - Curt

May 06, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

It was great working with you, thank you for sharing your experience! :)

May 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My 2015 Veloster Turbo"

- RIVAS711

Thank you once again Jacob for such a fun car to take home and call my own! My Veloster has been nothing but enjoyable and I look forward to the trips to come. I'm sorry I didn't do this review sooner but also thanks to Louie as well you are both so awesome! I hope to run into either one of you if not both of you when I come by Tucson Subaru in the future! I appreciate everything -Roy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

May 17, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Roy, thank you for sharing your review! :)

May 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !! ; ) LA

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional"

- Satisfied buyer

Jacob and Traci are professional and honest. Had a great buying experience. They really made me feel calm and stress free. Thank you Tucson Suburu.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

May 17, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you! :)

Apr 30, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review....Enjoy the car!!! Traci

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My best dealer experience by far"

- NPSvolunteer

I just purchased my 3rd Subaru marking my 22nd year as a Subaru owner. This did not start out as a good experience - far from it. My 2012 Forester was towed in to Tucson Subaru because it was the closest dealership to where i broke down. I was not happy about my options. But I've got to hand it to Marcos in Service and Jacob in Sales; they patiently walked me through the transition calmed me right down and now I have a good replacement for my Forester. I'm grateful to both of them for their kind assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Susan, thank you for all of your patience in working with all of us here at Tucson Subaru. I'm thrilled we were able to get you into the right car to get you back on the trails again. Thank you for sharing your experience with us! :)

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (395 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776