About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jaik Willmon.
Jaik Willmon
Jaik Willmon, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Mazda of Elk Grove
5.0

Jaik Willmon

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Mazda of Elk Grove

8588 Laguna Grove Dr.
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me

Thank you to everyone who has posted a review, I greatly appreciate the time and effort you have put into these reviews, it truly means a lot to me. Thank you so much!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Contact Me

131 Reviews of Jaik Willmon

October 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Everyone really knows the Mazda Product"

- Lizzy

Went in to purchase a new Mazda and knew we wanted a CX 5. Nick and Jaik were both helping us. Jaik took us out on the test drive and he was very knowledgeable with the CX 5 and answered all of our questions and explained some great features of the car. Once the drive was over, Nick was free to take over and help us with paperwork and even set our 9 year old son up with PlayStation to keep him busy! The only part of the process we didn't like was how long it took, as we were there for 4 hours. There must be some way to shorten this? My husband said if it was just him, he would have left. We picked out our car quickly, but then everything else took so long. We had seen 0.9% financing offered on their website and corporate Mazda, but when they came back after running our credit, it was only 4%. We started asking questions, as we have excellent credit. This is where Vu came in and just plopped down two different papers with 4% and 0.9% on them, said something quickly and then walked away. He was not very helpful in explaining and not sure if he was busy or just didn't want to deal with us. Either way, it got worked out and we got the 0.9% interest. Everyone was friendly and Nick even set up my phone and our new Mazda on Bluetooth so that was ready to go. He also gave us his cell phone number and said we could call or Facetime if we needed help configuring something, as we do live an hour away. We are really happy with the car and only wish the buying experience could have happened quicker, as we had only planned on two hours and were starving by the time we got out of there. Would have given the Dealer 5 stars if not for the time and interest rate issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Lizzy, I first want to apologize about the time it took to get everything processed for you in finance. We will definitely be speaking with Grant about your concerns as we truly value the feedback. Second, I want to thank you for your business and your patience with us this past weekend. We value the relationship ahead and always here should you have any questions about your new Mazda. Wishing you many happy miles!

September 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Customer Service"

- Susan Cox

Jaik was awesome. He answered all my questions with expertise and beyond. His wonderful and happy sense of humor made my purchase of the CX-5 Touring delightful. This is my first dealership experience where I didn't feel pressured. Jaik went to extreme measures to make sure that I knew all the features of the car and asked if I had any questions. Jaik clearly enjoys his job and he projects it on how he treats his customers. The financial transaction was so smooth and all promises were kept on the prices quoted - no surprises. Jaik kept communicating with me and answered all my questions honestly about financing and my options. He even helped me transfer all my personal belongings from my other car into my new car. The financial transaction with Francisco Morales was amazingly fast and pleasant. Francisco went out of his way to make sure all my needs were met for my special DMV requirements. Thank you Jaik and Francisco, I will surely be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Francisco Morales

Sep 02, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Susan, Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience with Jaik and Francisco. It's wonderful to hear they both exceeded all expectations and made your time with us fast and pleasant. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to the relationship ahead. Zoom-zoom!

August 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- Barry

I purchased a Mazda 3 for my daughter with Jaik recently. He was very helpful and had an immense amount of knowledge about the car we wanted. He was patient and was willing to listen to our needs so that we can get the perfect car and deal we wanted. Jaik helped us get a deal that would fit my families' needs. Also, we appreciate that while we were waiting for finance, Jaik personally detailed the car himself because if he did not we would have needed to wait a long time, and we live 2 hours away. Overall, Jaik and the other staff at Mazda Elk Grove were pleasant and very helpful which made it a great car buying experience for my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Barry, Thank you for sharing your family's purchase experience with Jaik. It's wonderful to hear he went above and beyond to find the perfect car and get you the best deal. We appreciate your business.

July 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service "

- Vincent D

I visited the dealership on numerous occasions looking at the Cx-5; Jaik was very helpful and had given me a lot of information about the vehicle; I returned on another day and Gerlie was very helpful as well. She took the time to workout some monthly payment plans and interest rates being offered during that time. About a month later I returned but Jaik wasn't there and I talked to Garrett who actually closed deal via telephone; when I returned it was Jaik and Garrett who assisted in the vehicle delivery, both provided exceptional customer service. They each explained all features of the vehicle. It should be noted that everyone who I had contact with from the sales manager to finance (Francisco), they all provided superior customer service. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garrett Oxnaes, Gerlie Fevidal , Francisco Morales (I believe).

Aug 01, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Vincent, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Jaik. It's wonderful to hear Jaik and our Mazda team went above and beyond to ensure all your questions were answered. We appreciate your business and look forward to the continued relationship.

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fun, happy buying experience!"

- rb26

So happy to have been able to work with Jaik! He made buying my car fun, relaxing and I never felt pressured! He is knowledgeable and answered all of my questions very quickly and thoroughly. It was late and although they were closing, he stayed until I was completely comfortable with my purchase. I really appreciated him not making me feel pressured or that he was in a hurry to leave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 28, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for the positive review! It's so great to hear Jaike made the experience enjoyale and fun! We value your business and look forward to the continued relationship. Happy driving!

May 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Keeps on Disappointing"

- J9

Our overall experience with this Dealership has been awful. We finally got a sales person and a finance person we really liked but other than that, the rest of our customer service interactions and services have been very poor. The most recent thing that we've been dealing with is the cancellation of the service contract we bought. After calculating how much money we would be spending on scheduled maintenance vs the money we spent on the service contract $1500, we decided that it was way overpriced and not a smart purchase! It's a total money maker for the Dealership. We signed the papers to cancel the contract on March 20th. They said it would take 6 to 8 weeks to receive our money. We called a few times to check on the status and all they would say is it would take 6 to 8 weeks. I knew they were going to hold on to our money as long as they could. The most recent call we made we said we wanted to know the status. We were told they processed the refund on May 13th which was 1 week shy of the 8 weeks. I guess they figured if they waited a week before the 8 weeks, we would get our refund by May 20th. It is now the 23rd. If it was "supposedly" processed on the 13th, I'm not sure why we haven't received our refund. $1500 is a lot of money that they've kept. We're still waiting to hear from someone as to where our money is. Waiting until the last minute to process a $1500 refund is worse than poor customer service!!! I keep waiting for them to redeem themselves but so far they’ve failed. 5/24/17 We were told we were supposed to be called back on Monday with the status of our refund. We received no call. We called today and our call was transferred to at least 3 people and we never got to speak to anyone. We left a couple of messages and received no return call. We just called again and we finally got to speak to a person. We were told that the check that was "supposedly" processed on 5/13/17 was waiting to be signed. It's now May 24th. I've never seen such crappy customer service. Eleven days to have a check signed on a refund that we should already have. We are now going to sit in the lobby at the Dealership until we get our $1500. Also, do the math before buying one of these service contracts. They are a total rip off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 02, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

This is Grant Salge, the General Sales Manager who hand delivered your check. Again, I want to sincerely apologize about the miscommunication that occurred. We pride ourselves on a high level of customer service and are extremely sorry for any frustrations that was caused. If there is anything further we can do to make it right, please give us call.

May 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Trustworthy & Authentic Guy to Work With "

- Farrukh ("Frankie")

Jaik is a knowledgeable and trustworthy professional to work with. I think he really cares about his customers and the way they feel, and to me that was the most important factor to choose his dealership above others in the area... Ultimately, I ended up buying the car with them, and would not even hesitate to get back to him/them also in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Frankie, Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate your business and look forward to relationship ahead.

April 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Has the Walk to Back Up the Talk!"

- Travis S.

Not only was Mazda of Elk Grove (MEG) the closest dealership to me, but also it's by far THE best dealership experience I've had. And I do a lot of car shopping, but little buying. And I'm a car guy, hence buying Mazda. In October 2015 I leased a Mazda3 hatch, and a year later lost it to an accident. I still feel bad having to tell Ratish Singh the car he helped me buy was destroyed. But Ratish knew so many little details he steered me in the right direction as far as trim and such. Last December I went into the dealership just needing to buy a replacement, and had the luck to meet up with Jaik Willmon (you won't forget the spelling, trust me!). Just as car-nutty as I am, he knows so much more about his product than anyone else. He'll talk your ear off jawing all day about cars and such, and never once did he devolve into sales schtick. The guy is a gem. Plus! Each time I come into the dealership, Jaik makes a point to say hi and vice versa. Even if he's with a customer. I'm blown away. He knows his stuff. Billy Shields in Service is, by far, the best service guy I've dealt with, and I have seven cars in three towns. He's willing to bend over backwards to fix problems or make scheduling work. Sometimes I think he's frustrated that I'm so easy to work with! In any case, I feel confident leaving my car in his care and the care of his team. I like being talked to as an equal instead of a rube. ^^ Of course, no complaints about my new Mazda3 hatch...with manual this time. One faulty door-lock actuator replaced in a day, nothing else to complain about. Way to go Mazda! Finally: MEG is recommended by Car Pro Show guru Dave Reynolds, who goes out of his way to vet the dealers he hooks up with. I'm a real person, I swear! Not a paid spokesperson. I just like cars a whole lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ratish Singh, Billy Shields, Mercyrelles Biagtas

Apr 10, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Travis, Thank you for sharing your second purchase experience with us. It's great to hear Jaik has exceeded all expectations and helped you find the perfect replacement for your other Mazda. It's also great to hear Billy and our service team continue to go above and beyond. We truly value your business and thank you for coming back to see us!

March 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience"

- mahouse

Jaik is a wonderful salesperson. Even though our purchase happened late Saturday night, Jaik waited patiently to explain to us all the new feature and technology that CX-5 has. He is courteous, patient, and enthusiastic throughout our shopping experience (a three month process). We would definitely recommend Jaik to anyone who is looking for a Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us. We truly appreciate your business and are so happy to hear Jaik took such great care of you. Wishing you many happy miles in your new Mazda CX-5!

March 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleased with our experience"

- S & LB

We purchased a CX-5 on February 25th. Jaik Willmon was our salesperson. He was kind, courteous, energetic, down to earth, and patient in helping us old folks understand how new technology works. All the staff that we talked with were all kind and courteous and explained how some things work when Jaik was getting our car ready for delivery. We would recommend Elk Grove Mazda as a dealership and Jaik as a salesperson. Good job Jaik!! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Myers, Stephanie Garcia

Mar 10, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Jaik. We are so happy to hear he went above and beyond to create a great atmosphere for your recent purchase. Wishing you many happy miles in your new Mazda CX-5!

1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results

Dealership Inventory (303 Vehicles)

2017 Mazda MX-5 Miata

$32,445

2017 Mazda Mazda3

$27,930

2017 Mazda Mazda3

$27,930

2017 Mazda CX-5

$32,760

2017 Mazda CX-5

$33,160

2017 Mazda CX-5

$34,490

2017 Mazda CX-5

$31,635

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$27,620