Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jaime Dent.
Jaime Dent
Jaime Dent at Stohlman Automotive
not yet rated

Jaime Dent

General Sales Manager

Stohlman Automotive

8433 Leesburg Pike
Vienna, VA 22182

I have been with Stohlman Automotive since 2001 and have been working with Volkswagen since 1996. I am the General Sales Manager and I think you'll find there is truly a family atmosphere here, even though we are a top volume dealer. It's my job to make sure your visit to our showroom goes smoothly, that we provide the information you need and follow up as needed to ensure your satisfaction. You can reach me directly at 703-770-6127

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

NADA GM University Graduate

41 Reviews of Jaime Dent

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I moved to Virginia from California on Wednesday. On..."

- ChrisS

I moved to Virginia from California on Wednesday. On Thursday I came in to the dealership and bought a Subaru Ascent. I chose Stohlman because they were the closest dealer to my house, but I lucked out with Matthew who is part tech genius and part car/audio enthusiast. Peter helped me get the warranty I wanted. I actually messed up and chose the wrong warranty -- noticed later that night after the papers were all signed -- called Peter and he had me come in to make the adjustment. I was horrified about the mistake and thought I would be stuck with it forever... but instead Peter had the change order waiting for me to sign when I returned -- no charge! Thank you for this great Welcome to Virginia! Oh, and did I mention that I got a great price? PS I feel a bit odd raving about my experience on some ratings website... but it truly was a "five star experience". Thanks again everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Kim, Matthew Forman

September 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely Poor Sales Team"

- Roadking

I tried to buy a new Subaru from Stohlman's web site. For three weeks, I patiently worked with a a sales guy, then called, left voicemails and emailed both the sales manager and general sales manager, Jaime Dent. After three weeks of price changes (after the salesman and I had agreed to a price), waiting three to four days for email responses (I never did hear from Ms. Dent to either my voicemail or emails), I finally called off the deal. Seems a shame when the only party trying to close the deal is the customer. I had insurance and the credit union loan all lined up, but simply could not get this terrible sales team to pull their part together. I dropped the deal and went and bought the exact same car from another dealer four hours later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Jones, Patrick Lester

Sep 26, 2017

Stohlman Automotive responded

We apologize for your frustration and dropping the ball on this one. Thank you for your feedback, we will definitely use your experience to better serve our customers. Best of luck with your new vehicle!

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Family decision"

- Jim C

Chris is the best! I'm 68 years old and I bought my first NEW car from him. I have a 15 year old and we love, love, love him. What better car to learn how to drive in than an Outback. The entire Stohlm team is fabulous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hesham Kamal, Christopher La Porte

March 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience - Again!"

- TDUCLA

We would like to commend Bill Brayer, Jamie Dent, and Mr. Lee for a great experience regarding the purchase of our 17 GTI. We are repeat customers of Stohlman VW and this recent experience reinforces why we select Stohlman. Bill spent the time to discuss various models and allowed us to test drive multiple cars on a busy Saturday afternoon. Jamie worked with us on price and buying options. Mr. Lee provided us a stress free signing experience and did not "sales pitch" after-sale warranty options. If you are looking for straight-forward pricing, no games and a stress free VW buying experience -- give Stohlman VW a try. We are VW fans and Stohlman is our dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manhee Lee , Bill Brayer

March 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rude and unprofessional"

- jchang

Probably the worst experience when negotiating a deal for a car. Jamie Dent was the rudest sales manager I've dealt with, in the automotive industry. I'd be easier on the review if Jamie Dent wansn't so high in management, but that's a clear reflection of the company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Al Shibly

Mar 27, 2017

Stohlman Automotive responded

We would like to extend our deepest apologies for your experience and would like an opportunity to discuss your feedback directly, as it helps us to improve our processes. Management has already been informed of the review, as well, and is eager to speak with you. At your earliest convenience, please call Ryan Jones at 703-770-6124.

March 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- EMorales

Our first Subaru... Great experience: positive, relaxed, and a good deal. We had offers from lots of dealerships but we ultimately decided on Stohlman Tysons because of Al. We are very happy with our purchase not only because the Ouback is great and loaded with features but also because Al made the whole experience so easy and laid back. He is great at his job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Shibly

March 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my Alltrack!"

- lakomes

I am a former owner of a VW TDI Jetta wagon, and I met Javan during the process of trying to find an equal replacement for my TDI. I decided to purchase a Golf Alltrack and Stohlman had the car in the color that I wanted. I already knew what I wanted to pay for the car and Stohlman came through for me. Javan was easy going, knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with throughout the entire process, making what could have been an extremely stressful experience, relatively painless. I will definitely work with Javan and Stohlman again and highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javan Jackson, Trent Norris, Misha Andrews

February 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership, super, no-pressure staff..."

- george123

Decided to give you another try. Initially because the specific vehicle in the specific model in an automatic, resided on their lot. I checked in advance and was told it was there and waiting to be driven. When I arrived, Tom Ryan assisted me as Paul Turk, whom I had chatted with earlier, was with other customers. Tom had already been made aware that I would be in. He grabbed a copy of my license and off we went. Before starting the test drive, I had a few questions since I had already tested the GTI SE a week before at a different dealership. He answered them and off we went. Took his standard route as we took our test drive on a Friday afternoon in traffic. I was still able to get the car up to speed and test the DCC, which was the most important feature for me to verify. We spent about 20 minutes test driving and another 45 minutes discussing the car, its features and other questions I had about the car, dealership and other generic questions. It helped that he owns a GTI and has owned a TDI in the past. Tom was very thorough and appreciated both his knowledge and personal information from his VW cars. Tom introduced me to Jaime Dent, the general sales manager. Jaime and I had corresponded two years ago just after I purchased my Jetta TDI from a different local dealership. It was nice to put a name with a face. She made me feel welcome and was happy I had stopped by. A few weeks ago I was really angry at this dealership when I came to test drive cars and they were closed on the first Sunday of the year. I wanted to test drive this car and that is one reason why I came back. I would recommend to the dealership to be more aware of when they close for a day to put a sign on the door. Express the reason you are closed and if necessary, lie as to why you are closed. You got me to come back because of a particular vehicle, but you won't necessarily get back the others who had to come a distance to get here. Personally, give this dealership a try. I went to another VW dealership last weekend, in fact the one where I purchased my Jetta TDI and where I have all of my service done. I wasn't treated as I should have been and gave Stohlman's a try. They have certainly won me over as a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Ryan

Feb 25, 2017

Stohlman Automotive responded

Stefan Thank you for the kind words, it was a pleasure meeting you and Barry yesterday. We appreciate you considering Stohlman and staying with the VW Brand. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

December 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience, Javan rocks."

- S. Martnishn

Javan listened to my needs and delivered on what I wanted, making for a great buying experience. The entire staff was friendly, easy to talk to and offered no pressure to buy, they just replied to my questions and were helpful. Also many thanks to Manhee and Jamie who made sure I was a happy camper! Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javan Jackson, Manhee Lee

November 27, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Bait and Switch! Stay away!!!"

- outbacklover

Bait and switch!! I've bought several Subarus, and to keep things fair and keep everybody honest I always submit an internet lead. Stohlman was by far the cheapest, or so I thought. I actually visited another Subaru dealership first as I previously bought from them, when I showed them the number, the sales guy was shocked to see the price, but then immediately saw why. I inquired on a 3.6R Outback they quoted me on a 2.5i, even though ALL OVER the email it said 3.6R!! Very unhappy, and the sales guy mentioned to me that this is not the first time he has seen that in the past 2 weeks. Very unprofessional, typically car sales attitude. I hope Subaru hears about this!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (463 Vehicles)

used 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $25,500

2020 Subaru Legacy

$25,500

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,117

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$29,117

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,262

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,262

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,262

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,262

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,117

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$29,117

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $28,123

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$28,123