Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jake Weber.
Jake Weber
Jake Weber at Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore
Refer Me
4.0

Jake Weber

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore

18818 Studebaker Rd
Cerritos, CA 90703

Contact Me
Call
Email

5 Reviews of Jake Weber

November 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came in to get window fixed and received A1 service. Al..."

- Luvlysteff

Came in to get window fixed and received A1 service. Al was my service writer and he was fantastic, very polite and knowledgeable. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Garcia

Nov 25, 2019

Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded

We appreciate this great feedback and 5 star- rating!

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"FANTASTIC SERVICE "

- Bob K.

Saeed Naderi, the sales manager, runs a great operation. He was most helpful and has trained his staff well. My salesman, Jake Weber, was awesome to deal with and explained all aspects of the electronics and settings for my new SantaFe. This is my fourth car purchased at this dealership and I wouldn’t go anywhere else....plus nobody can touch their prices. BOB K. in Cerritos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Saeed Naderi

Oct 14, 2019

Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded

We appreciate this great feedback and 5 star- rating, Bob!

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"nice shopping experience"

- Cerritoscenter

the shopping experience was good,no pressure,no pushing,ect.so that's very important, the sales gentleman (Jake Weber) was excellent & skilled,etc.appreciated all his assistance,not much more to say.thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonu Dhanani

Aug 27, 2019

Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback about your experience with us!!

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jake May have been “curbing” his personal car"

- Nick

This review is for sales manager Jake Weber, and may not reflect the integrity of the company itself. My wife and I have been looking for a vehicle for her aging parents. We found one on Autotrader from a "private owner". I sent an email and Jake Weber replied the very next morning. Not wanting to waste his time or ours, I made him an offer and he refused the offer. No problem. But he called me back within a few minutes and told me he spoke to his wife and they accepted our offer. I told him we were on our way, and that traveling from Fresno we would arrive about 4 pm. He said come on down. By about Bakersfield, he sent me this text message: "Hi Nick. So a fellow who looked at the Santa Fe Sport 2 nights ago is offering $13,500 but coming tomorrow. So that's where I'm at until tomorrow-13,500. Local. Hyundai store is advertising a 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport for $15,505 plus license plates, 49800 miles. Mine is a 2017 with only 47780 miles". So he got us on the road with a good deal, then switched the price when we were far enough down the road to not want to turn back. It worked! Although he broke our verbal agreement, we were still interested in his vehicle but now had a lack of confidence in his integrity (what else could we expect?). So rather than make a bee-line straight for his vehicle, we had a few back up vehicles to look at on the way, and still made the drive. Around 6:30 pm, we texted him to see if we could still look at it before we made a decision. He said he was still at work. No problem. I asked: "What time will you be available?". This was his response: "Do you want to come down? I drove Santa Fe here today". He gave us the address and told me to text him when we arrived. Where was his place of business? What does he do for work? Guess what? Sales manager for a Hyundai dealer! Never ever mentioned he was a car salesman. Even then, When we couldn't find the address, I called him and said "so what car dealership do you work at?". He literally laughed at us (over Bluetooth so all could hear) and said "why, Norm Reeves Hyundai superstore of course!". Really? When we arrived at 7:40 he informed us he wouldn't be available to show the car until 9pm! When he saw that that made us extremely frustrated, he said it may be sooner, but he's "working with another customer" right now. At this point we had been on the road for almost 8 hours. My father in law has had back surgeries and uses a walker. Mother in law two hip surgeries. We were tired and frustrated. We were walking back to the car frustrated, but since he said it may be sooner, I went back and asked him if he could just give us a time so that we could go look at other vehicles. He said 9pm. When I got frustrated Jake looked at me like I was an idiot and said "what did you expect? I'm at work, I can't show you the car". I asked him, "what was your plan when you accepted my offer and we told you we were on our way to buy your car? We would have arrived between 4-5, were you planning on having us wait until 9 the whole time?". He stumbled on his words, and had no response. I gathered my family, got in the car, but before my wife and father in law could get in, he tried to stop them and said "I don't know why his so upset, I told him it would be just a few minutes." So what is it Jake? Are you having us wait until your shift ends at 9pm? Or will it "be in a few minutes" and are you "curbing"? (Selling you personal vehicle while on the clock at a dealership). Either way, not good. I gathered my wife and father in law, and told them not to listen to another word he says. He lacks integrity and is a liar. Sorry for the long review. But this was by far the strangest car deal I have ever been involved in. We were completely disrespected and the whole situation was demeaning. This was some strange "bait and switch" pricing tactic. We never did look at his Santa Fe. I wouldn't have taken it from him even if he gave it to me for free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 25, 2019

Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded

Hello Nick, we regret to hear this feedback about your experience at our dealership. We’d like to talk more about this with you to try and better understand your situation. Please give our Sales Manager, Javed, a call at 562-405-3519.

December 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2 Vehicles in one shot!"

- Jorge-ADV

I have to say that my experience at Norm Reeves Hyundai was very enjoyable and easy. Jake truly knows what he is doing. He was very educated in all aspects of the vehicles. I originally wanted some fuel efficient vehicles and was looking at the Elantra. He then notified me of the gas saving Ioniq and opened my eyes to a better solution. We had many cars to choose from and ultimately decided on the Ioniq due to his knowledge and great price. As a business owner I strongly recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Saeed Naderi

Jan 10, 2019

Norm Reeves Hyundai Superstore responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to hear it was a great one working with Jake! We appreciate your business and hope you're loving your new Ioniq!

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (637 Vehicles)

New 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $29,521

2020 Hyundai Kona

$29,521

New 2020 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $18,216

2020 Hyundai Accent

$18,216

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $29,533

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$29,533

New 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $29,389

2020 Hyundai Kona

$29,389

New 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $29,812

2020 Hyundai Kona

$29,812

New 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $29,529

2020 Hyundai Kona

$29,529

New 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $29,517

2020 Hyundai Kona

$29,517

New 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $29,397

2020 Hyundai Kona

$29,397