Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jamal Richardson.
Jamal Richardson
Jamal Richardson at Grand Prix Subaru
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jamal Richardson

Service Writer

Grand Prix Subaru

500 S Broadway
Hicksville, NY 11801

Contact Me

12 Reviews of Jamal Richardson

January 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience overall and specially our sales..."

- Sparky

Had a great experience overall and specially our sales person Joe Iucci. He worked extremely hard to satisfy our every need. Answered all our questions and then some. He went out of his way to explain the technology of the car we bought I will definitely recommend Grand Prix Subaru to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Clever, Raymond Voesack, Dan Ross, Joseph Iucci, Tom Cali , Asia in finance was great

April 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Im so Greatful for the time and patients that my salesman..."

- MikejFD

Im so Greatful for the time and patients that my salesman Joe Iucci took with me to help me select my 4th New Subaru purchase. He is very knowledgable about each model and all the details of my new Outback. Sales Manager Niko directed me to Joe and checked back often during my visit. Mr Lucci used his personal CC to get us lunches we spent more than 4 hours, I couldnt decide between a New Forester or Outback. They got me the best deal and a great trade in offer on my older Forester. This is my 4th Subaru purchase from Grand Prix Subaru. Howard from the Finance Dept worked to get me the best option and Manager Aja worked to get me the a better rate on my extended warranty. A special Thanks to Barbara O'Brien who would call frequently to alert me to the new offers Grand Prix would have. I work in all kids of weather as a Supervisor of Public Works and my Subaru is the best in handling snow and rain. A Great Safe vehicle to own. I will be back to purchase another Subaru for my Son Greg. He and his girlfriend Liz, also a Subaru Ambassador, were there to help me. I am so Greatful. Thanks Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Ross, Emily Reardon, Chris Trimarchi, Erik Martinez, Joseph Iucci, Matthew Miller , Barbara O' Brien, Aja and Howard.

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The whole experience was effortless and amazing!"

- Cowden27

The whole experience was effortless and amazing! I have purchased and/or leased well over 10 cars in my lifetime and this was by far the BEST experience yet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Wander, Jenna Mineo

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superior Genuinely Great Service!"

- Apples13.

We have been going to Grand Prix Subaru for years, but recently had the pleasure of working with Mr. Roy Wander, Sales Professional. Not only is Roy a top notch Salesman, he's NOT pushy at all. He's patient & kind. He actually listens to the customers wants and needs, and he delivers on that 100%! All that & he never stops smiling! A very kind & trustworthy person. I would work with him for all future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Wander, Agata Spina

December 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Considering and helpful!"

- emmanuel.chang.lew

GrandPrix service is No. 1 and they really care about their customers! They did the job very carefully and make sure everything was done properly before releasing the car! Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emily Reardon, Katie Alexander, Chris Trimarchi, Erik Martinez

July 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Incredible experience for leasing my first car!"

- John Gallagher

I worked with Jamie who took amazing care of me. I had been driving the same car since high school (9 years), and it was time for me to get a new vehicle. A couple friends of mine had gotten Imprezzas, so I figured I'd take a look at it. I had gone to another Subaru dealer and was treated with such disdain because I wanted a car they didn't have on the lot. I was told that if I wanted a 4 door Imprezza, I was "looking for a unicorn". I got back in my car, and looked up the next closest Subaru dealer. That's how I found Grand Prix. Jamie was incredibly cordial and sincere throughout this entire transaction. The test drive was amazing and after feeling how the car glued itself to the pavement, I was sold. The interesting thing was that I never -felt- like I was being sold something by Jamie. She was very honest in everything she said to me. She helped me get an amazing deal on the car and I've already recommended a bunch of my friends go to her. Her estimate on the time it would take my car to be delivered was spot on. She said it would be 2-3 weeks since they are made in Japan, then ship to Boston, then to the dealer. It arrived at the start of the 3rd week! During this time, I had spoken to Jamal when Jamie was out for a couple days. He was also incredible nice and understanding of my questions about the car leasing process. Ted also took great care of me in getting the deal. Truly an amazing experience. and will likely be a returning customer for my next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Ruby Red Legacy"

- Rose

I am so elated with the purchase of my first brand new Subaru Legacy. My experience was so much easier because my Sales rep, Jamie, was incredible. She made my experience so enjoyable because she knew everything about this car. Her expertise and friendly personality had me sold at the end of our visit. I didn't need to look any further. She is the best!!!!! I am enjoying everything about this car. The touch screen is user friendly, the drive is smooth, the safety features are amazing and the resale value is unheard of. Thank you Jamie and Jenna for all your help in making this experience so painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jenna Mineo

February 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"My happy purchase"

- Das Coop

I am very busy and did not want to spend endless hours at a dealership. I explained what I wanted and Karan showed me the Outback and the price. That night I called and made a deposit over the phone. Later that week a few emails and I was ready. We went over the paper work and the car. I was out of there in less than an hour. The following week I had some concerns called Karan and again within a few days he took care of everything. No haggling no pressure no games: just good old fashion service, the way it should be. Mitch Cooper

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Exceptional"

- Patty

The most professional and courteous salespeople I have ever worked with. Would recommend dealer. Wonderful staff all around. I was in desperate need of a car and they were able to have everything complete and ready for pick up with a few hours? Unbelievable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Salomone

January 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Wow, That was easy!!!"

- SimplyGrateful

If you are in the market for a new Subaru or just in the market for a new car, there is truly no other place to go but Grand Prix Subaru. My wife and I (and my 2-1/2 year old) were in the market for a new car and with much research on performance, safety, fuel efficiency, and of course style, we decided to go with a Subaru Forester 2.0 XT. The particular vehicle we wanted was very hard to find and I spent a couple of weeks searching different dealerships for that “special car”. Then I saw that Grand Prix Subaru had in its inventory a Metallic Gray, 2.0 XT Touring Forester (we wanted black) and decided to go check it out. When we saw it, we fell in love with it however that particular car was a little out of our price range. We sat down with Jamie Borack, one of the sales associates at Grand Prix, and let me tell you, Jamie was the best sales person we had ever dealt with. She took the time and was very patient explaining to us all of our concerns and questions we had. Knowing that the price was a little higher than what we wanted to pay, Jamie and the unbelievable team of managers (especially Jayson), and finance managers (Jenna); they constructed a loan that not only was within our budget but we actually put less down than we had anticipated. They were the most friendly, non invasive, patient, knowledgeable and courteous sales individuals that we had dealt with and they made the whole car buying experience not only painless but enjoyable. Again, Jamie treated us as we were her last customer and treated us as if we were family. During this whole car buying fiasco, we had our 2 ½ year old running around “terrorizing” everyone and the whole staff at Grand Prix treated her as if she was there own child, niece, granddaughter, or cousin (but my daughter can possibly be the cutest 2 ½ year old out there, haha). There is nothing else I could say but honestly there is no other place to buy a Subaru than Grand Prix Subaru in Hicksville New York. Oh yeah, Jaime also gave us her personal cell phone and offered to babysit our daughter; who does that??? The whole staff catered to our every need, they even drove me home so that I got to work on time. What a place!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jenna Mineo

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (216 Vehicles)

used 2017 Subaru Outback car, priced at $20,048
2017 Subaru Outback
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $40,238
2021 Subaru Ascent
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,517
2020 Subaru Outback
used
Green exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $15,186
2015 Subaru Impreza
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $24,552
2018 Subaru Forester
used
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $22,921
2018 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD