Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Barnes.
James Barnes
James  Barnes at Hubert Vester Toyota
Refer Me
4.7

James Barnes

Sales Manager

Hubert Vester Toyota

3712 Raleigh Rd Pkwy W
Wilson, NC 27896

Contact Me
Call
Email

18 Reviews of James Barnes

October 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional salesmanship combined with professional,..."

- Srom038

Exceptional salesmanship combined with professional, courteous service! If you are looking for a safe, reliable ,and beautiful new car; look no further than Vester!! James Barnes is the greatest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2020

Hubert Vester Toyota responded

Congratulations and thank you for the positive review! We are happy to know that you had an exceptional experience with James. We appreciate your kind words and recommendation. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Enjoy your new car.

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales team was wonderful. Curtis and Amber was very..."

- timandnara

The sales team was wonderful. Curtis and Amber was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. They were able to get us in and out quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curtis Thompson , Amber Webb

Aug 10, 2020

Hubert Vester Toyota responded

Thanks for sharing your amazing rating for Curtis and Amber. We truly appreciate it, and we hope to work with you again, Tim and Nara!

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks again James Barnes help Me got my favorite vehicle..."

- Davinder Chandan

Thanks again James Barnes help Me got my favorite vehicle highlander this my 4th vehicle from you I love only said Trust in God I hm

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 02, 2020

Hubert Vester Toyota responded

Hi Davinder, thank you for taking am moment of your day to share your thoughts about the quality of your experience with James. We look forward to working with you again. Please have a wonderful day!

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everybody had a smiling face and warm welcomes as from..."

- Eb Verified Customer

Everybody had a smiling face and warm welcomes as from the outside of the building to the inside. The lot was nice and clean also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Byron Butler

Aug 02, 2020

Hubert Vester Toyota responded

Thanks, Eb! We appreciate the feedback.

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful!"

- JOYBALLDAVIS1975 Verified Customer

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I appreciate the time they allowed me to decide on the "right" vehicle. I absolutely love Toyota's! I have a 2020 Highlander, 2020 Corolla and now a 2020 CHR. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Smith, Chris Edwards

Jul 02, 2020

Hubert Vester Toyota responded

Joy, thank you for taking the time to share your outstanding car-buying experience with us! We hope you continue to love your new ride, and we hope to work with you again down the road!

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wow couldn’t believe I got new 2020 Tacoma TRD sport..."

- Davinder Chandan

Wow couldn’t believe I got new 2020 Tacoma TRD sport today My Bro James Barns help Me what I dream about he help lot’s thanks again God bless all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2020

Hubert Vester Toyota responded

Congratulations on your 2020 Toyota Tacoma TRD Sport! We are so happy to know of the great care provided by James. If there is anything else we can assist with, please feel free to let our team know. We are always happy to be of assistance.

May 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Want a good deal on a Toyota!? Go see Alton at Hubert..."

- Meganpb

Want a good deal on a Toyota!? Go see Alton at Hubert Vester in Wilson! He will get you in and out in your dream car with the lowest monthly payment possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alton Vinson

May 05, 2020

Hubert Vester Toyota responded

Meganpb, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you found your car buying experience with Alton a delightful one that you recommend it. Thank you for being a happy and valued customer of Hubert Vester Toyota and we hope to see you again soon.

May 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best service I’ve had in a while, came in, signed..."

- liltae2522010

The best service I’ve had in a while, came in, signed papers got keys and left. The best! Ill recommend anybody to see him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alton Vinson, Antoneo Atkinson, Ashley Trice, Angel Holland

May 01, 2020

Hubert Vester Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving us a great review! It was a pleasure to work with you, and congratulations on your new purchase. We look forward to taking care of any of your auto needs in the future.

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Good."

- MONDGRA Verified Customer

Outstanding support - Was able to fit me in their schedule to repair/replace a damage tire in a timely manner. I would recommend friends and family to Vester dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2020

Hubert Vester Toyota responded

Your high star review is greatly appreciated. Our top priority is our customers and making sure they are happy, and that they leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for recommendation and choosing Hubert Vester Toyota.

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Davinder Chandan

I just purchased a vehicle from this dealership and my salesman was the GREATEST that I have ever dealt with and I have purchased many vehicles from different dealership but James Barnes is the best when a request vehicle online. buy quick and easy you are to this dealership!!! Awesome!!!! Please thank Larry Smith for me as well, you all are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Smith

Jan 17, 2020

Hubert Vester Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! I am glad Jason and Larry were able to assist you through the car buying process. Thank you again for choosing Hubert Vester Toyota and we hope you enjoy your new ride.

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (231 Vehicles)

new 2019 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $47,064

2019 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

$47,064

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $25,002

2020 Toyota Camry

$25,002

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $30,170

2020 Toyota Camry

$30,170

new 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $23,999

2020 Toyota Corolla

$23,999

used 2019 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $38,000

2019 Toyota Tundra

$38,000

used 2019 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $30,000

2019 Toyota Sienna

$30,000