Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Benck.
James Benck
James Benck at Hawk Ford of Oak Lawn
Refer Me
4.5

James Benck

Service Director

Hawk Ford of Oak Lawn

6100 W 95th St
Oak Lawn, IL 60453

Contact Me

219 Reviews of James Benck

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and at the appointed time. The whole..."

- Hey Dude Verified Customer

Great service and at the appointed time. The whole experience was better than I expected. It started when I checked in for my appointment and continued until I paid for my oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership showed good analytical leadership in..."

- Peaky Verified Customer

This dealership showed good analytical leadership in fixing the problem with the vehicle. Areas to improve would be customer service. Overall good snd speedy service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Pitlock

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I brought my car in for a recall and an oil/filter..."

- Designr1005 Verified Customer

I brought my car in for a recall and an oil/filter change. I also inquired about the transmission fluid on my certified used car, and was given the info I needed. My car was ready very quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service director Jaime Benck is the rudest and most..."

- K. Champion

The service director Jaime Benck is the rudest and most unprofessional person that I have ever met. An error was made on their part and instead of trying to rectify the issue, I was was spoken to in a demeaning manner as if I was not worthy of their services. This was a terrible experience and I recommend you spend your money elsewhere. If I could give it zero stars I would. I am truly disgusted at this encounter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the best dealer ship I have ever been at , the..."

- Montecarlo05 Verified Customer

This is the best dealer ship I have ever been at , the service and everyone was extremely polite , I came in with a nail in my tire and they were packed, I was in and out in 15 minutes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service staff is great. Paul was super nice and helpful..."

- jimmy.guzman Verified Customer

Service staff is great. Paul was super nice and helpful and I highly recommend getting your car serviced there. They are honest and straight forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality service in a timely manner! Clean waiting room..."

- tdavidb Verified Customer

Quality service in a timely manner! Clean waiting room and friendly staff! All safety measures followed appropriately. I don’t go anywhere else to have my car serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a good experience brought my car in for it's 40,000..."

- lisa60632 Verified Customer

I had a good experience brought my car in for it's 40,000 inspection was in and out in about 45 minutes on a Saturday morning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very worth using. knowledgeable staff, clean, very..."

- rich_hudec Verified Customer

very worth using. knowledgeable staff, clean, very reasonably priced. service writers were well informed of procedures. everyone wore mask and kept a sociable distance, work performed in a timely manner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amber Straubing , sandra

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place for service. Bought my Ford from Hawk...."

- unclepetespub Verified Customer

Great place for service. Bought my Ford from Hawk. Internet appointments makes it easy!! He helped by contacting my extended Warranty. Which I purschased from Ford b

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 219 results

Dealership Inventory (334 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $37,562

2020 Ford Transit-250

$37,562

new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $30,055

2020 Ford Edge

$30,055

new 2020 Ford Transit-350 car, priced at $41,497

2020 Ford Transit-350

$41,497

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $29,210

2021 Ford Explorer

$29,210

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $21,694

2020 Ford Escape

$21,694

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $21,369

2020 Ford EcoSport

$21,369