James Clanton
James Clanton at First Hyundai
Refer Me

James Clanton

Sales & Leasing Consultant

First Hyundai

270 E Washington St
North Attleboro, MA 02760

Contact Me
2.0
131 Reviews

I've been selling cars for 27 years, been through a lot and have dealt with many customers of all types. I believe in low pressure sales and customer satisfaction no mater how big the purchase is it's a big purchase in my eyes. So the customers time should be respected on all levels no mater their credit or where they come from. I believe in expressing the feature, benefits and values of the vehicles and let them sell their selves and make it easy to do business. Cause I feel that that's what's it's all about making the customer comfortable to do business. I'm also a Real Estate agent a certified chef in French cuisine and I'm also a personal trainer along with being a entrepreneur. I also have 5 wonderful children one in the air force one in college one in high school and the rest in grade school so I guess I need to work hard. I also coach youth football and basketball for the past 12 years. My slogan is "I Get It Done" call me 860-213-4609 look forward to hearing from you!!!!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

German German

2.0

131 Reviews

Write a Review

131 Reviews of James Clanton

April 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We found the right used vehicle for us. The service department addressed and fixed a brake issue we found on the test drive. We agreed on a price. Then the nightmare began. Next day, we bro More

by barbela
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mateo Riz, Brad Chase

April 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Although I didn’t get to deal with the dealership much James was not the most helpful employee. I went to look at a commuter car that their website said was on the lot when I showed up it wasn’t it was st More

by Eric
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Like many other reviews will state, they are inexplicably incompetent/uncooperative/lazy when it comes to registering vehicles. It makes no sense, but it is almost as if they WANT cars that have sold/been l More

by CD
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Moura

Apr 11, 2022

First Hyundai responded

We appreciate your feedback! Challenges with the registry and delays have been a major issue. We are constantly trying to improve and want our customers to have a great experience from beginning to end.

February 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I am now on my 3rd Hyundai in a row, and all 3 have come from First. Each vehicle purchase gets better than the last. They always match me with a vehicle that is perfect for me, I always get a good deal, an More

by SuZeeQ12
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Sorry to say that I had a most upsetting time dealing with this place.. customer service leaves much to be desired! More

by ltgreen65
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mateo Riz, Eric Moura

August 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They screwed up my registration!!! for 6 months we had pay on a loan for car we couldn't drive!!! Finally had to get my tax money , and registration fees from them and go to RI DMV without an appointment More

by Pas1606
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mateo Riz, Eric Moura , The fiance manager was fired.

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

What a let down. The entire staff there is corrupt. We somehow got paired with the biggest xxxxx. salesman that gives a horrible name and reputation to that profession; James Clanton. This guy will promi More

by BobbyJ2018
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Franey

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This place is an absolute joke and have the audacity to brag about their 5 star reviews...HAHAHAA! Worst customer service I have ever experienced. I have literally called the dealership 7 times in 4 months More

by Worst not First Hyundai
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Calzo

May 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very good James introduced me to everyone very friendly showed me around service area was very professional was curteas gave me pamplets showed automobiles ask More

by billklaus33
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lindsey Iacabbo

April 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Worst customer service ever. Salesman was a liar, and not a single person would return a phone call or email. Not worth the frustration or stress. Save yourself much time, energy, and frustration by looking More

by BobbyJ2018
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Franey

1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results

Dealership Inventory (104 Vehicles)

used 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $21,500
2020 Hyundai Elantra
used
Quartz White Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Palisade car, priced at $47,900
2020 Hyundai Palisade
used
Burgundy exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $27,500
2019 Hyundai Tucson
used
Coliseum Gray exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $38,890
2022 Hyundai Tucson
new
Shimmering Silver exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $21,900
2019 Hyundai Sonata
used
Phantom Black exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $35,785
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Twilight Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive