Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Elam.
James Elam
James Elam at Hirlinger Chevrolet
Refer Me
5.0

James Elam

General Sales Manager

Hirlinger Chevrolet

1582 Harrison Brookville Rd
West Harrison, IN 47060

Contact Me

Born and raised in Northern Kentucky. Native of Alexandria Kentucky. I have worked in a Chevrolet Used Car department for the last 12 years. I pride myself in running a completely transparent used car department that prides itself in selling quality used vehicles and providing exceptional customer service. Hirlinger Chevrolet was a perfect fit for me in order to build on the already exceptional reputation.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Used Vehicle Remarketing

Call
Email

13 Reviews of James Elam

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had been searching for a Truck and the Dealers would..."

- Qzilla

I had been searching for a Truck and the Dealers would never provide a straight-forward price quote and always wanted to discuss miscellaneous fees including preparation and service add-ons. I wanted this process to go as simple as a retail box store purchase! The Power of the Internet lead me to Hirlinger when doing a search for what I wanted but I really did not want to travel 2 states away. I emailed James and he promptly put me in contact with Darin. Within in an hour, I had the truck secured with the "Internet Price" and they conveniently picked me up at the airport. I Do Not Write Reviews but this was earned by a Team that I will contact when making another purchase. Don't hesitate buying a car out of state from Hirlinger. Thank You !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darin Hensley

August 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I highly recommend Hirlinger Chevrolet. The entire team..."

- Revalee

I highly recommend Hirlinger Chevrolet. The entire team is incredibly helpful, kind, and no pressure. I got a great deal and made from friends in the process. There is a reason this dealership is rated so well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Have been using Hirlinger Chevrolet for years now and I’m..."

- brittney.elam

Have been using Hirlinger Chevrolet for years now and I’m always so happy with the outstanding customer service. So excited for my new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Hirlinger, Mike Hirlinger

Feb 04, 2020

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again Brittney for the new Trax purchase! We hope you enjoy the new ride and thanks for the 5 stars! We really appreciate it!

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Former employee "

- Josmed

I used to work there. Awesome people. Left only for personal reasons. But I found these guys to be honest and working hard to satisfy their customers. Those traits aren’t found at every dealership. Did have service work while there. Second to none. Again awesome people. Thanks for the experience Hirlinger crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Purchase"

- JAKEBRAKE

I want to thank Jim Denny and Kent for their great help in my recent purchase of the 2015 Equinox on 5/11 This was my second purchase from these guys in the last year Keep up the good work fellas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denny Vidas, Kent Garrison

May 18, 2019

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the Equinox purchase and all the kind remarks ! We appreciate the business.

March 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used Car sales is excellent!"

- DocBo

Thank you James and Denny and Kent! It was an efficient and pleasant experience. I would recommend you anytime! I love my Tahoe and it is everything you said - no surprises at ALL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denny Vidas, Kent Garrison

Mar 19, 2019

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the business and also for taking the time to do this survey! Enjoy the new Tahoe.

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Salesman "

- meatheadwffw

Gary was great help getting me into my new car. He took care of everything. Thanks to the Hirlinger family for having a great dealership to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Trabel, Joe Engel

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car purchase to date. Fast, fair, and friendly"

- Gregory Shaffer

Denny did a great job with helping me get the jeep I wanted and was really great to deal with. James gave me a fair offer on my car that clenched the deal. And Kent was fast and helpful getting a loan. Nothing but good to say about this dealership. Had to drive 4 hours one way and it was worth every bit of it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denny Vidas, Kent Garrison

Mar 27, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks again for the Jeep purchase! We hope you enjoy the ride! Thanks so much for taking the time to do this survey and give us such great marks! We appreciate it.

February 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Traverse "

- Jennifer

I love my new Traverse! Everyone was great to work with. Gary was extremely helpful and very thorough in making sure I knew my new car. Thanks again for a wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Hirlinger, Gary Trabel

Feb 23, 2018

Hirlinger Chevrolet responded

Thanks so much for the new Traverse purchase. We hope you enjoy it and thanks for taking the time to do this survey!

June 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Salesman"

- mothersband

This is our fifth car that we have bought from this dealership and the fourth from Denny Vidas. We have been so please with all the staff, Denny and Kent most of all. Denny is very knowledgeable and doesn't pressure into anything that you don't want. He will also get you the most bang for your buck. He is a wonderful man and sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denny Vidas, Kent Garrison

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (162 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $18,495

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$18,495

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,800

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$28,800

used 2014 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $8,495

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

$8,495

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $29,262

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$29,262

used 2016 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $25,495

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

$25,495

used 2016 Nissan Altima car, priced at $11,495

2016 Nissan Altima

$11,495