About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Johnson.
James Johnson
James Johnson, Master Certified Product Specialist, Richmond Ford Lincoln
5.0

James Johnson

Master Certified Product Specialist

Richmond Ford Lincoln

4600 W Broad St
Richmond, VA 23230

Contact Me

42 Reviews of James Johnson

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I loved dealing with James Johnson of Richmond Fors"

- RickS

My experience was great and the salesman James Johnson was great to work with and he catered to our every wish. Richmond ford was very helpful in getting the car we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dino Faupel, Keith Burks, James Craft, Roger McGowan

Nov 21, 2018

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you for this outstanding feedback. It's great to know that our team could assist in finding your perfect vehicle! Come back down the road for your complimentary first oil change and tire rotations!

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"James Johnson "

- Tarhill Nanny

James Johnson met us when we entered the showroom and made us feel very comfortable. He asked what kind of car we were looking for and then showed us the cars that were on the lot. James was always respectful and patience to answer our questions, which were many. Mr. Dino Faupel checked our credit scores and was very discrete when he told us what they were. He was there to help in any way. Christy Nichols in financing was very helpful and finished our paper work quickly. My new car was clean, filled with gas and ready for me to drive when we arrived to pick it up. Thanks to James Johnson, Dino Faupel, Allison Johnson and Christy Nichols for making this purchase such a great experience. So if you are in the market for a new car go to Richmond Ford Lincoln for the best experience in town buying a new car. Be sure it is to ask for James Johnson. The Witts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dino Faupel, Christy Nichols, Allison Johnson

Oct 29, 2018

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you for this detailed review. It's important that our guests feel completely comfortable so we're thrilled to read that you had such a great time with our team. Be sure to come back for a New Owners Seminar if you would like to learn even more about your new vehicle!

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service!"

- Carol 15

James Johnson was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle & helped us understand the features. Showroom was clean. It was a hot day, cold beverages was offered. Vehicle’s air was on to make the text drive very comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christy Nichols

Sep 07, 2018

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Carol, thanks for your outstanding review and 5-star rating! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we know that James will feel the same way. Come back soon for a New Owners Seminar if you have any additional questions about your new vehicle or would just like to learn more!

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I was treated as family"

- teagan2014

This was a experience that in 25 years of vehicle buying I have never experienced, these folks care JoJo in sales Justin in sales Rich they did not give up on us ( my wife and I) as the neighboring competition did I will buy my next car here. thank you my wife and I needed this break the Gaddys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 27, 2018

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

We can't thank you enough not only for your business but also for this outstanding review. It means a lot that you'd take time out of your schedule to provide this feedback and that's how we know that we're delivering a unique experience to our guests. See you next time!

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dealership changed loan terms after purchase and sold trade "

- jglover210

A month after we signed our loan paperwork, we received a revised contract in the mail. Not only was GAP insurance no longer provided, the interest rate was higher. Illegal. They blamed the bank. T000he bank did not even show the loan had been submitted. I would not agree to the new terms and the manager would only speak to my husband until I asked that our trade in be returned and the contract be nullified (my husband and I were cosigners). Only at that time were they willing to find financing agreeable to our earlier terms. They ended up having to cut the purchase price of the truck to do so and gave us free paint and interior protection. It took months for the protection to be applied as it was free to us and a cost to the dealership. It bears mentioning we lived almost 2 hours away. The salesman was awesome, Brenda was amazing, Mike and Christy were abysmal. Be careful if you purchase here that they don't change terms for the worse later. That is illegal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Christy Nichols, Brenda Jones , Mike Jackson

March 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a new Ford truck"

- trucklady

We were very pleased with our salesman Jimmy Johnson. He answered all of our questions and was very patient. It was a BIG decision going from a Dodge to a Ford!!(had to face all the guys at Fas Mart). Ritchie was also very helpful and nice to work with. Ellen and Roy Smith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2018

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Congratulations on your new truck and thanks for your outstanding feedback! We're grateful to have you in the Richmond Ford family and truly believe you'll enjoy your truck. Don't forget to visit down the road for your complimentary first oil change and tire rotations.

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely amazing "

- Tjrob97

James was very friendly and very easy to work with. He went above and beyond helping me purchase my second vehicle, Richmond Ford is a very friendly environment all the way around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2018

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Your repeat business is a compliment to our staff and it truly means a lot. Our team believes in providing the best possible customer service and your feedback truly reinforces our efforts. Let us know if there's ever anything we can do for you!

February 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Customer Service"

- Jess

This will be the 5th car my family and I have purchased from Richmond Ford Lincoln and have always been satisfied with their sales team and management. This particular purchase I worked with James Johnson, Nick Awad, Christy Nichols and Justin Lynch also assisted me with some questions. Always a pleasure doing business with you guys and I will definitely continue to refer this dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Lynch, Nick Awad, Christy Nichols

Feb 27, 2018

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

It means so much that you continue to purchase from our dealership and we couldn't think of a better compliment to our team. Thank you for your repeat business! We appreciate your referrals and look forward to seeing you back in the future!

December 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- 2017F250

My experience dealing with Mr. Johnson was outstanding. This was my first purchase of a new vehicle. I would definitely recommend Richmond Ford to all of my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2017

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Thanks for visiting our location for your first vehicle purchase and also for providing this stellar review. That's such an important moment and we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with our team. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again down the road!

November 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"So Amazing"

- Sandra Stuckey Shelton

I have been dealing with Richmond Ford for years and they are great people to deal with Honest and on time, Richmond Ford Lincoln is the BEST!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sofiane Yahiaoui, Matthew Carpenter

Nov 06, 2017

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Sandra! Honesty is our top policy and we would never lie or try to deceive a guest in order to make a sale. Thanks so much for continuing to put your trust in our team!

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (439 Vehicles)

2018 Lincoln MKC

$44,038

2017 Ford F-450

$54,921

2018 Lincoln Continental

$50,388

2018 Lincoln MKZ

$44,689

2018 Lincoln MKZ

$46,503

2017 Ford F-450

$43,723

2018 Ford Expedition

$48,888

2018 Lincoln MKZ

$43,901