Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Johnson.
James Johnson
James Johnson at Richmond Ford Lincoln
5.0

James Johnson

Sales Manager

Richmond Ford Lincoln

4600 W Broad St
Richmond, VA 23230

72 Reviews of James Johnson

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"To all the guys at Richmond Ford Lincoln that made my..."

- Mjack844

To all the guys at Richmond Ford Lincoln that made my purchase a success I would like to thank you all, from Chris Paulk to Justin (Bam Bam ) Turner to Dino and James Johnson Richmond Ford is my go to dealership for my auto needs this is my second truck from Richmond Ford thank you for everything .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Paulk, Justin Turner , DINO fAUPEL

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I did my shopping online, which led me to the Richmond..."

- Tammie

I did my shopping online, which led me to the Richmond Ford Lincoln dealership. I met with JR Craft to get the details on the vehicle I was interested in and take a test drive. JR made the entire experience easy and painless. I left there as a very happy customer and would highly recommend this dealership and JR as the salesmen. Great experience, great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dino Faupel, James Craft

Aug 05, 2020

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the review! Happy to hear about to your experience.

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome young man. He was very straight forward with me..."

- Xaiver Bradford

Awesome young man. He was very straight forward with me and my wife while we sat with him. He made the car buying experience painless, easy and comfortable. I wish Chris could sell me all of my big purchases a real deal gentleman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Paulk , James Johnson

Jun 25, 2020

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your review!

June 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was treated with the utmost courtesy and respect. Chris..."

- rwhaltom55

Was treated with the utmost courtesy and respect. Chris Paulk our salesperson was great!!! could not have had a better experience. Highly recommend Chris. Great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Paulk, Christy Nichols

Jun 22, 2020

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your review!

June 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Paulk and James Johnson gave me the best experience..."

- CodyBarr

Chris Paulk and James Johnson gave me the best experience when buying my new explorer. I will be coming back for all of my cars and would recommend them and the dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle. Thank you guys very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 16, 2020

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your review and for your recommendation!

May 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The experience was pleasant although They should do the..."

- Chilesp6

The experience was pleasant although They should do the financial part of the deal first. Chris Paulk, Master Certified Product Specialist did a good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Paulk, Christy Nichols

May 18, 2020

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your review!

April 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased vehicles from Richmond Ford Lincoln..."

- OSJ

I have purchased vehicles from Richmond Ford Lincoln previously and like before, I had a very good buying experience with Shaakir and James J. Glad I did not follow through on another deal with another dealership. I definitely would have been settling for much less in the areas of customer service and customer satisfaction. Keep up the good communication skills with the customer. All the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christy Nichols, Shaakir Seedat

Apr 13, 2020

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience!

February 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tyler Rood can put you in the mood.........to buy a new car!"

- Gill and Tara

Thank you Tyler, James, and Christy for making our buying experience the best one ever! These three professionals make Richmond Ford stand out above the competition. Tyler helped make our Sunday afternoon enjoyable with his knowledge of the business, hospitality, and witty humor. Tyler was as accommodating as you could ask for with all of our needs. James Johnson took the extra time to explain the dealer's fair trade in policy in great detail for us to thoroughly understand and helped us crunch the numbers to fit our budget! Christy wasted zero time closing out the deal and sending us on our way with our transferred tags and no trip to the DMV needed! No hesitation giving these folks a 5 star rating!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christy Nichols, Tyler Rood

Feb 26, 2020

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for your review. We love hearing about the positive experiences our staff can bring.

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a used car from Richmond Ford..."

- Mrash

I recently purchased a used car from Richmond Ford Lincoln. I had a fantastic experience and everyone involved made it happen. Kevin was a pleasure to work with. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2019

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy to know what amazing service Kevin and the rest of our team was able to provide.

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I want to take this time to thank everyone my wife and I..."

- dnick61

I want to take this time to thank everyone my wife and I came in contact with in the purchase of our new 2019 Ford Ecosport. All the staff that I listed in the various departments were courteous, professional and very knowledgeable of all the cars. What a TEAM, thank you to them that I listed and all the staff behind the scenes. What a TEAM! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 12, 2019

Richmond Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience! We will be sure to pass this review to management so that they know the awesome service that everyone provided.

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results

Dealership Inventory (346 Vehicles)

used 2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport car, priced at $11,123

2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

$11,123

new 2021 Ford F-450SD car, priced at $51,711

2021 Ford F-450SD

$51,711

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $50,794

2021 Ford F-150

$50,794

used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $20,168

2017 Ford Escape

$20,168

used 2018 Ford Explorer car, priced at $32,868

2018 Ford Explorer

$32,868

used 2018 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $16,025

2018 Ford EcoSport

$16,025