Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Kennedy.
James Kennedy
James Kennedy at Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover
Refer Me
5.0

James Kennedy

Sr. Client Advisor

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover

1626 Montgomery Hwy
Birmingham, AL 35216

Contact Me

Your New and Used Vehicle Expert! I've been with Hendrick CDJR since November of 2016. Currently I specialize in Service, Repeat Customers, Referrals, and Internet Sales, I love working with referrals and First Time Buyers also! My Number 1 Goal is to put you in the vehicle that best fits your needs, wants, and goals. I strive to expedite the process for my clientele as quickly as I can to make it as painless as possible. I understand that no one wants to be at a dealership for hours, with me you will realize that I know how Valuable your time is! I strive to go above and beyond to provide my Clients with the best possible car buying experience and I'll do whatever it takes to ensure that you are 100% Happy after the sale. Thanks for Checking out my profile on Dealer Rater! To reach me directly 205-308-4800 or James.Elders-Kennedy@HendrickAuto.com

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

2018 Salesman of the Year

2019 Salesman of the Year

View more specialties & trainings

287 Reviews of James Kennedy

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was definitely the best experience this old woman..."

- Benblesed5

This was definitely the best experience this old woman has had at a car dealership! All were so professional, intuitive and so much FUN! Thank you to all it was my pleasure and I will certainly be sending others your way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chandler Miller, Corey Burdine

May 11, 2021

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover responded

Benblesed5, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM!

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Let me start by saying that James Kennedy is the only guy..."

- bcrapps

Let me start by saying that James Kennedy is the only guy you should ever consider buying a Jeep from. Go ahead and waste your time with these other dealers and then give James a try. You will be mad at the time you wasted with all of those other so called “sales professionals “. My story is a little different being from NW Georgia but I am so glad I made the drive to Birmingham. I visited or spoke with many Jeep dealers over the Atlanta area and North GA only to get the same ol’ song and dance. I expanded my search a 150 miles and “Boom”, here comes James laying the hammer down. Price and trade value were very strong and made the Jeep dealer across town in Birmingham look silly. So if you value your time, your money, and you want to deal with guy who does what he says he is going to do then make the drive down to see James Kennedy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chandler Miller

May 11, 2021

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover responded

Bcrapps, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They went above and beyond by delivering the vehicle to..."

- Wendy

They went above and beyond by delivering the vehicle to our home. Very friendly and an easy buying experience. Also followed up with us afterwards to see if we had any questions!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover responded

Wendy, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM!

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was a flawless transaction! I would recommend..."

- Dempseysandy61

This was a flawless transaction! I would recommend Hendricks and James Kennedy our salesman to everyone buying a new car. Hendrick Dodge is great place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evelyn McSwain, Chandler Miller

Apr 30, 2021

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover responded

Dempseysandy61, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM!

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James Kennedy was amazing! Professional, knowledgeable,..."

- melissaclark9676

James Kennedy was amazing! Professional, knowledgeable, and put me in exactly what I deserve! Best car shopping experience ever. I would recommend going to Hendrick and letting James put you in a new ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Cornelius, Marcus Booth

Apr 30, 2021

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover responded

Melissaclark9676, thank you so much for sharing your positive experience!

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first purchase with Hendrick Chrysler in..."

- wademorgan

This was my first purchase with Hendrick Chrysler in Hoover. I talked and texted with James before I went to the dealership to ensure that they had the vehicle that I wanted as well as getting pricing information. James was very responsive to my requests and we set up a time the next day for me to come in and test drive the vehicle. James was a delight to work with and ensured everything went smoothly. I will definitely do business with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2021

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover responded

Wademorgan, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM. Thanks so much for sharing and supporting our team!

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyed working with James on my Jeep purchase. I built..."

- Echasteen

Enjoyed working with James on my Jeep purchase. I built this Jeep online and James was very thorough in reviewing all the options. Upon the Jeep's arrival, James took his time with me as we inspected the vehicle and reviewed all the nuances of this Jeep's options. I was impressed with his knowledge and his personal nature. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Cornelius

Apr 29, 2021

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover responded

Echasteen, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure working with James. Once he knew what I..."

- drummerdemon70

It was a pleasure working with James. Once he knew what I was looking for and the price range I needed to be in he quickly found exactly what I wanted. He made the process quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2021

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover responded

Drummerdemon70, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience!

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our Senior Client Advisor, James Kennedy was..."

- melissaclark9676

Our Senior Client Advisor, James Kennedy was professional, easy to talk to and work with, he made sure he met all of our needs and wants with our new truck. We appreciate him giving us time to talk and discuss without being pushy. James was a pleasure to work with and would recommend him to any of our friends and family for their purchases. Thanks James!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2021

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience!

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I made an appt online to meet with a sales associate. He..."

- Ron

I made an appt online to meet with a sales associate. He never meets with me and has someone in his place. I understand you get busy with others, but he never even stops by. The other associate is younger amd nice, but couldn’t do a whole lot without James Kennedy. I spoke with Mr Kennedy a few times the following week because the other sales associate relocated to another state. I told Mr Kennedy what I wanted and where I needed to be and we discussed a few options and he was going to call me back. Never heard a word, went to Stiver Ford two days later, got $4000 more on my trade and got me where I needed to be. If your trying to sell vehicles, you should at least have the courtesy to call someone back, even if you can’t work the deal. Not very impressed with Hendrick and won’t be encouraging others to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 30, 2021

Hendrick Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Hoover responded

Ron, Thanks for taking the time to speak with our Customer Relations team regarding your experience. Again, we apologize for the communication issues while James was out of the office with medical issues and hope your son is doing better. We look forward to the opportunity to try and earn your business again in the future, should you choose to give us another chance!

1
...
1 - 10 of 287 results

Dealership Inventory (287 Vehicles)

new 2020 Dodge Journey car, priced at $21,705
2020 Dodge Journey
new
White exterior
4-Speed Automatic VLP
FWD
new 2020 Dodge Journey car, priced at $21,705
2020 Dodge Journey
new
Black exterior
4-Speed Automatic VLP
FWD
new 2021 Dodge Durango car, priced at $40,010
2021 Dodge Durango
new
White exterior
8-Speed Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $24,304
2021 Jeep Compass
new
Black exterior
6-Speed Aisin Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $50,017
2020 Chrysler Pacifica
new
Black exterior
9-Speed 948TE Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $47,285
2021 Jeep Gladiator
new
Blue exterior
6-Speed Manual
4WD