Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Landry.
James Landry
James  Landry at Barker Buick GMC
Refer Me
5.0

James Landry

Used Car Sales Manager

Barker Buick GMC

6444 West Main Street
Houma, LA 70360

Contact Me

Hi my names is James Landry, I have over 30 years of experience in the automotive industry. I am married to Donna Durocher Landry and we have three sons James Jarrett, John David and Joshua Lee Landry we also have 4 grandchildren Phobee, Ella, Lyric and Lliy Landry all girls so I know God has a sense of humor LOL. My wife and I both graduated from Terrebonne High School in Houma and our sons from H L Bourgeois. GO BRAVES!!! I love sports especially basketball and I used to coach in the TPR and AAU basket ball programs. We love animals and the outdoors. We are faith based people and love to lend a helping hand, if there are any questions that I may help you with please feel free to reach out.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

40 Reviews of James Landry

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service was fantastic. The employees were very kind..."

- court.guidroz96 Verified Customer

The service was fantastic. The employees were very kind and explained everything. They left no pages unturned. They helped get me in a vehicle with all features I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Chassion , Kip Butcher

Feb 12, 2021

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your sales visit went with Dwayne. We are glad to hear that he was able to really help you out. We completely understand that there is a lot in the new vehicles to go over and you are welcome to call at any time for any questions or concerns. Congrats on the new vehicle and have a great day!

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I received excellent service from everyone involved. I..."

- Mb121212 Verified Customer

I received excellent service from everyone involved. I could not be happier with my new purchase. They even delivered it to Alabama for no extra cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Chiasson

Nov 23, 2020

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your sales visit went. We are glad to hear that everyone was able to make the process as easy as possible. Congrats on the new vehicle! If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to reach out at any time! Thank you again and have a great day!

May 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the easiest car buying experience I have ever..."

- Sam LeCompte Verified Customer

This was the easiest car buying experience I have ever had! Barker GMC will definitely be my first choice when considering my next vehicle. Good people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Chassion , Kirk Poincon

Jun 18, 2020

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your sales visit went. We are glad to hear that everyone was able to make the process as easy as possible. Congrats on the new vehicle! If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to reach out at any time! Thank you again and have a great day!

February 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Rate Experience"

- tracyfax Verified Customer

Started with Mr. Landry who listened to our needs then hooked us up with the right salesman for the job! Dwayne took care of ever one of our needs and concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Chassion

Feb 18, 2020

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your sales visit went with Dwayne. We are glad to hear that he was able to really help you out. We completely understand that there is a lot in the new vehicles to go over and you are welcome to call at any time for any questions or concerns. Congrats on the new vehicle and have a great day!

February 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great experience at Bartker"

- perryjrichard Verified Customer

We have always had a good experience at Barker GMC, weather it be the service department or the sales department. As return customers, my wife and I appreciate the integrity, friendliness and honesty that we get when we bring our vehicles there for any reason. Great service. That's why we do business there. We feel comfortable doing business at Barker GMC. Chris Chiasson was very helpful with the purchase of our new Acadia Denali. We are happy to know him. I will purchase my next truck with Chris as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Guidry, Chris Chiasson

Feb 18, 2020

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your sales visit went. We are glad to hear that everyone was able to make the process as easy as possible. Congrats on the new vehicle! If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to reach out at any time! Thank you again and have a great day!

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I thank god that I made a choice to go with your company..."

- JCONREY4 Verified Customer

I thank god that I made a choice to go with your company y’all were a blessing to me thank y’all so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Ledet

Feb 07, 2020

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your sales visit went. We are glad to hear that everyone was able to make the process as easy as possible. Congrats on the new vehicle! If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to reach out at any time! Thank you again and have a great day!

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service was good"

- rperera Verified Customer

Have not had any problems dealing with this dealer Everyone I have encountered has been very polite There was no pressure to purchase any product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2020

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your sales visit went. We are glad to hear that everyone was able to make the process as easy as possible. Congrats on the new vehicle! If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to reach out at any time! Thank you again and have a great day!

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service from beginning to end. Complete..."

- jewelsfanguy Verified Customer

Excellent service from beginning to end. Complete satisfaction. Call Jim told him I was coming in for a vehicle, he found the perfect one and James Landry gave me a great amount for my trade in . Will always shop at Barker GMC and recommend all my friends and family to shop there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Wiggins

Jan 17, 2020

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your sales visit went. We are glad to hear that everyone was able to make the process as easy as possible. Congrats on the new vehicle! If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to reach out at any time! Thank you again and have a great day!

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service and Product"

- lilmama55_ Verified Customer

I was greeted immediately and my repair was handled with great efficiency. They even washed my car! There was coffee available and the personnel were so nice! Highly recommend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2020

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your service visit went with us. We are thrilled to have earned your recommendation as well as your continued business. We look forward to continuing helping you! Thank you again and have a great day!

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WONDERFUL "

- RMKIBODE

JAMES LANDRY AND DWAYNE CHASSION WERE VERY PATIENT WITH ME. I KNEW I WANTED SOMETHING NEW BUT NOT QUITE SURE WHAT I WANTED TO GET THERE WAS NEVER ANY PRESSURE TO BUY. WHEN I GO TO BARKER GMC I FEEL LIKE I’M FAMILY BOTH IN SALES DEPARTMENT AND IN SALES. I PURCHASED A BEAUTIFUL 2020 TERRIAN DENALI ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Chassion

Dec 09, 2019

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your sales visit went with Dwayne. We are glad to hear that he was able to really help you out. We completely understand that there is a lot in the new vehicles to go over and you are welcome to call at any time for any questions or concerns. Congrats on the new vehicle and have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (267 Vehicles)

used 2017 Nissan Armada car, priced at $29,500

2017 Nissan Armada

$29,500

used 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $27,897

2019 GMC Acadia

$27,897

new 2020 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $23,540

2020 Buick Encore GX

$23,540

new 2020 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $20,630

2020 Buick Encore GX

$20,630

new 2020 Buick Enclave car, priced at $47,610

2020 Buick Enclave

$47,610

used 2020 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $19,897

2020 Buick Encore GX

$19,897