Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Landry.
James Landry
James  Landry at Barker Buick GMC
Refer Me
5.0

James Landry | Page 2

Used Car Sales Manager

Barker Buick GMC

6444 West Main Street
Houma, LA 70360

Contact Me

Hi my names is James Landry, I have over 30 years of experience in the automotive industry. I am married to Donna Durocher Landry and we have three sons James Jarrett, John David and Joshua Lee Landry we also have 4 grandchildren Phobee, Ella, Lyric and Lliy Landry all girls so I know God has a sense of humor LOL. My wife and I both graduated from Terrebonne High School in Houma and our sons from H L Bourgeois. GO BRAVES!!! I love sports especially basketball and I used to coach in the TPR and AAU basket ball programs. We love animals and the outdoors. We are faith based people and love to lend a helping hand, if there are any questions that I may help you with please feel free to reach out.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

41 Reviews of James Landry

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WONDERFUL "

- RMKIBODE

JAMES LANDRY AND DWAYNE CHASSION WERE VERY PATIENT WITH ME. I KNEW I WANTED SOMETHING NEW BUT NOT QUITE SURE WHAT I WANTED TO GET THERE WAS NEVER ANY PRESSURE TO BUY. WHEN I GO TO BARKER GMC I FEEL LIKE I’M FAMILY BOTH IN SALES DEPARTMENT AND IN SALES. I PURCHASED A BEAUTIFUL 2020 TERRIAN DENALI ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Chassion

Dec 09, 2019

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your sales visit went with Dwayne. We are glad to hear that he was able to really help you out. We completely understand that there is a lot in the new vehicles to go over and you are welcome to call at any time for any questions or concerns. Congrats on the new vehicle and have a great day!

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people "

- dwamel99 Verified Customer

Salesman and management were very friendly and helpful. Thanks to James Landry, Shane and Jed Duplantis for there information about the repairs done and overall performance about the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jed Duplantis, Shane Toups

Dec 06, 2019

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your sales visit went. We are glad to hear that everyone was able to make the process as easy as possible. Congrats on the new vehicle! If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to reach out at any time! Thank you again and have a great day!

November 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Dealership "

- dportier Verified Customer

Every time we visit the Dealership it’s like we are family. Barker Buick GMC is just a great place to do business. Awesome Sales and Service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Chassion, Bonnie Bourgeois , Mrs. Gay

Dec 02, 2019

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your service visit went with us. We are thrilled to have earned your recommendation as well as your continued business. We look forward to continuing helping you! Thank you again and have a great day!

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GMC CayonS"

- rayever1 Verified Customer

Service desk great and friendly people and letting you know what is going on with your vehicle. Making sure your vehicle is being taken care of in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2019

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your service visit went with us. We are thrilled to have earned your recommendation as well as your continued business. We look forward to continuing helping you! Thank you again and have a great day!

September 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful "

- RMKIBODE Verified Customer

It’s always a pleasure bringing my vehicles in for service at Barker GMC . I’m treated as I’m family every time I go .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Morris Chaisson , Gay

Sep 03, 2019

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your service visit went with us. We are thrilled to have earned your recommendation as well as your continued business. We look forward to continuing helping you! Thank you again and have a great day!

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- RandyB

Fast affordable service on our Yukon, Found the problem and fixed it the same day. I will definitely be back Thanks to the team at Barker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2019

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your service visit went with us. We are thrilled to have earned your recommendation as well as your continued business. We look forward to continuing helping you! Thank you again and have a great day!

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"check engine light was on"

- babygirl32 Verified Customer

check engine light was on They did a diagnostic on it and found it was the glow plug changed the glow plug and the engine light went out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2019

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your service visit went with us. We are thrilled to have earned your recommendation as well as your continued business. We look forward to continuing helping you! Thank you again and have a great day!

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership "

- BUDDY.CAMPBELL53 Verified Customer

Excellent dealership and Dwayne Chassion was super in helping me make my deal on my new vehicle and explaining everything about the vehicle to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Chassion , Mike Barker

Jul 23, 2019

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your sales visit went with Dwayne. We are glad to hear that he was able to really help you out. We completely understand that there is a lot in the new vehicles to go over and you are welcome to call at any time for any questions or concerns. Congrats on the new vehicle and have a great day

July 14, 2019

Dealership Rating

"oil change"

- babygirl32 Verified Customer

I gave an excellence rating because I brought my truck in for an oil change and they changed the oil and was out of there in decent amount of time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2019

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your service visit went with us. We are thrilled to have earned your recommendation as well as your continued business. We look forward to continuing helping you! Thank you again and have a great day!

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Barker Service"

- RUBYSLIPPERSHMES Verified Customer

My experience with the service department has always been a great experience. Any issue and they haven't been many have been quickly resolved with no hassle. They really try to make their customer a priority and I appreciate that! Kudos to Randy Talbot, the service manager for being on top of things!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Chassion , Randy Talbot

Jul 11, 2019

Barker Buick GMC responded

Thank you for letting us know how your service visit went with us. We are thrilled to have earned your recommendation as well as your continued business. We look forward to continuing helping you! Thank you again and have a great day!

11 - 20 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (202 Vehicles)

used 2014 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $15,997

2014 Chevrolet Camaro

$15,997

used 2014 Buick LaCrosse car, priced at $14,987

2014 Buick LaCrosse

$14,987

used 2014 Ford Fusion car, priced at $10,997

2014 Ford Fusion

$10,997

used 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $33,997

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

$33,997

used 2017 Ford F-250SD car, priced at $27,997

2017 Ford F-250SD

$27,997

used 2018 Nissan Rogue Sport car, priced at $18,549

2018 Nissan Rogue Sport

$18,549