Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James McEwen.
James McEwen
James McEwen at Ray Brandt Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

James McEwen

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Ray Brandt Toyota

2460 Veterans Blvd
Kenner, LA 70062

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of James McEwen

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely loved the help I received from each person..."

- VICTORIAEGUDINO Verified Customer

Absolutely loved the help I received from each person that assisted me when I bought my car! James was extremely helpful and easy to contact throughout the whole process before I went in for a test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Woody Gregoire

Aug 28, 2020

Ray Brandt Toyota responded

Thank you VICTORIAEGUDINO for your review of our sales department. Congratulations on your car! We appreciate the kind words about our Team Members, in particular, James. We look forward to assisting you with all of your vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing us! Ray Brandt Auto Group #WeMakeItEasy

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James McEwen did a fantastic job of answering my..."

- chandradorsey24 Verified Customer

James McEwen did a fantastic job of answering my questions and informing me of the RAV4. The service was impeccable and very personable. I love my new SUV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 25, 2020

Ray Brandt Toyota responded

Congrats on your new SUV chandradorsey24! We are thrilled that you chose us! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with our Team Members! We look forward to assisting you again! Ray Brandt Auto Group #WeMakeItEasy

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my second time buying from this dealership and..."

- Doyle Verified Customer

This was my second time buying from this dealership and my experience was the same as the first. Anyone I talked to was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bang Bui

Aug 20, 2020

Ray Brandt Toyota responded

Thank you Doyle for your business and your loyalty. We are happy to hear that our Team Members were friendly and helpful. We look forward to assisting you with all of your vehicle needs. Thank YOU for choosing US! Ray Brandt Auto Group #WeMakeItEasy

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just want to say it was an ABSOLUTE PLEASURE working..."

- Ms.White🤩

I just want to say it was an ABSOLUTE PLEASURE working with James Gibson and James McEwen. My situation took a slight unexpected turn but Mr. Gibson wouldn't allow me to leave the dealership until I was truly pleased with my purchase. Ray Brandt Toyota will always be my number #1 choice because of people like James Gibson and James McEwen-great teamwork guys!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Gibson

Feb 20, 2020

Ray Brandt Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your rating and review, Ms.White! We're so happy to hear that our incredible staff was able to assist you during your visit with us and that we made sure that you were 100% satisfied before making a huge purchase! We take pride in our customer service to ensure that you are completely comfortable with the vehicle you are considering purchasing off our lot before we get you back on the road in no time! We look forward to any future visits you'll have with us and congratulations on your new vehicle!

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a great experience at RB Toyota! I came in by chance..."

- JGALLO2 Verified Customer

What a great experience at RB Toyota! I came in by chance to see what inventory they had on used Tacoma's and was greeted graciously by James. After showing me a couple models that were out of my price range, he took me to their satellite lot to look at one more option, and that happened to be the truck I'd been searching for. After working patiently to get my financing in order, they presented me with the keys and off I went. From start to finish, this was the best experience I could have hoped for when purchasing a new vehicle. I was impressed with every level of service that I encountered, and would recommend this dealership any day of the week to friends or family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Edwards, Bang Bui , Ivan Martinez (5 Stars)

Feb 19, 2020

Ray Brandt Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your rating and review! We're so happy to hear that our incredible staff was able to assist you during your visit with us! We take pride in our customer service to ensure that our customers are completely satisfied and comfortable with the vehicle they're considering purchasing off our lot! We're thrilled that this was the best experience for you and we look forward to any future visits you'll have with us!

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was great from beginning to end and still..."

- MARYBOUDREAUX584 Verified Customer

My experience was great from beginning to end and still today . Kenner LA. Love this team. Great job all of you. Thanks thanks very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Halprin, Bang Bui , Angela Romain

Jan 28, 2020

Ray Brandt Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your rating and review, Mary! We're so happy to hear that your experience was great from beginning to end and that our wonderful staff was able to assist you during your visit with us! We take pride in making our customers feel like family the moment they step through the door to get them back on the road in no time! We look forward to any future business you'll have with us!

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very nice. Was really happy with the way the..."

- mikeki Verified Customer

Everyone was very nice. Was really happy with the way the work a deal for me. Was very helpful even after the purchase. Look forward to going back again for me next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Edwards, Bang Bui, Eric Burgess Sr

Jan 22, 2020

Ray Brandt Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your rating and review! We're so happy to hear that our wonderful staff was able to assist you during your visit with us! We take great pride in our customer service to ensure that our customers are completely satisfied and comfortable with the vehicle they are trying to purchase off our lot! We look forward to any future visits you'll have with us!

January 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James was great however the individual who he was working..."

- TODDSTPIERRE Verified Customer

James was great however the individual who he was working with is too pushy and misleading. I believed him and now I have buyers remorse

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Edwards, Woody Gregoire , Jason Smith

Jan 09, 2020

Ray Brandt Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your rating and review, Todd! We take great pride in our customer service to make sure that you are completely comfortable and fully informed when purchasing a vehicle off of our lot! We're so happy to hear that our wonderful staff was able to assist you during your visit with us and we look forward to any future visits you'll have with us!

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great!"

- IAN.GRAHAM2424 Verified Customer

Went to buy a new Toyota Tundra and everything was pretty easy. Gave me some good deals and made sure I had everything when I came in to finalize everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Gibson

Oct 21, 2019

Ray Brandt Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Ian! We are glad to hear that James McEwen and James Gibson took great care of you during your visit. Congratulations on your new car! We hope to continue to earn your business.

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- DNETTLES5 Verified Customer

Salesman was courteous, professional, friendly, and very patient. I would recommend him to friends and family who desire to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2019

Ray Brandt Toyota responded

Thank you for such an awesome review! We are glad to hear that James made sure you were taken care of! We hope to earn your business again in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (330 Vehicles)

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $22,900

2020 Toyota Camry

$22,900

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $22,999

2020 Toyota Camry

$22,999

new 2020 Toyota Prius car, priced at $24,999

2020 Toyota Prius

$24,999

new 2020 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $39,995

2020 Toyota Highlander

$39,995

new 2020 Toyota Prius car, priced at $25,766

2020 Toyota Prius

$25,766

used 2019 Ford Expedition Max car, priced at $36,999

2019 Ford Expedition Max

$36,999