Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Torrez.
James Torrez
James Torrez at Nissan of Atlantic City
Refer Me
not yet rated

James Torrez

Sales Consultant

Nissan of Atlantic City

6021 E Black Horse Pike
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234

Contact Me
Call
Email

5 Reviews of James Torrez

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Toooo many extra add ons to the sales deal!!!"

- Mrbill

I tried to buy a used Nissan from this dealership and the salesman and the manager attempted to make a good deal, but when I was shown the sales sheet with the costs on it, the dealership had added tooooo many extra fees. Please be careful wen buying from this dealership and read the fine print!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bishoy Yousef

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DO NOT GO HERE"

- Fop34

Headache . I had a really bad post . But Ali fixed the problem so I will not bash anyone , but not a good experience. Need to train sales man better. Thank you Ali for getting the problem finally solved thou

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Misleading Sales Manager"

- Motherhood50

Dalton manager of sales was misleading and not honest. Asked me and husband to put first month down on car we wanted to lease and vehicle would be available in 2 days. In 2 days no call from dealership, so me and my husband returned asking what happen as we did not hear from sale manager. We were approach by another sales person who reported to being the (GM) reporting the color of the SUV I wanted was not available, and continually tried to force me and my husband to purchase another SUV Rogue at a higher price, stating if I didn't like the offer I could get my money back and leave. I then became upset because two day earlier when me and my husband came into dealership we stressed what our budget was and what we could afford. I then spoke to Dalton sales manger who shared that he would get me the color of SUV that I wanted with in 7 days. Seven days came and went and no one called concerning SUV. My husband then called dealership and was informed that car was not available at this time and may be available tomorrow. That same evening my husband received a call from James sales person sharing that he had a car like the one I wanted in white, I asked if I could come in and look at car and he immediately stated "I don't think you will the color. So finally today we went into dealership and was treated like aliens. Dalton stated that I was difficult and didn't want to take the first color car that they had available. True I did not want a silver Rogue due to my co worker having the same car in silver. The color SUV I wanted was grey. I asked for my refund back, and was informed to come back Monday and I would get a check refund. I'm very disappointed as a customer that I was not treated with integrity or decency. I was called difficult due to wanting a grey Rogue and not settling for the silver one that was available at the dealership. I can't understand 10 days later why the grey Rogue was still not available? I feel the reason I didn't get the grey Rogue was because they wanted to sell me the silver one, and or force me to lease the higher price Rogue. Very disappointed with my car experience at Nissan of Atlantic city.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 22, 2017

Nissan of Atlantic City responded

Good Morning, We are very sorry to hear of your poor experience here. We assure you, this is not how we conduct business. We would like to speak with you more about your visits with us. Please contact our Owner Loyalty Manager or General Manager here at the dealership so we can discuss. Thank you!

January 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealer lies "

- Not happy with them

They said to me they could get me in a truck but that did not happen I said they won't me to buy a car I told them I need a truck a 4door but they won't to put me a 2door I need a 4 door truck my wife is handicap so I need a truck not a car so they wait my time 2 hours there and got no truck they keep my keys for my truck so couldn't leave so don't believe anything they say full of trash with this car dealer full of Sh-- I will never go there I will make sure my friends don't go there too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Shaunice Small

Jan 21, 2017

Nissan of Atlantic City responded

Hello, So sorry to hear of your poor experience here with us. We do appreciate you reaching out to us and we are glad to hear all feedback. I know our General Manager would like to discuss your experience further. Please reach out to us here at the dealership at 609-383-6100. Thank you.

January 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Do not believe advertised prices!"

- JTrost

We made an appointment to come in with Dani to see a used 2015 Nissan Sentra SR (stock #P2661) on 12/29/2016. Upon arrival we were introduced to James who showed us the vehicle. After our test drive we sat down to talk numbers and were presented with a sheet that showed the advertised price of the vehicle ($13,997) and was informed of a $4,995 "prep fee". We asked what this fee was for and were told it was for reconditioning. The vehicle only had 781 miles on it so this made no sense, We negotiated for nearly 3 hours with James and Bishoy, They ultimately agreed to remove the prep fee, but we were not happy with what we were offered for our trade. We left at nearly 10 pm stating we needed to think about it. We returned on Friday evening and dealt with a new salesman who informed us that the price overall was over $1,000 higher and that is the only way the bank would approve the loan due to the negative equity in our trade. We were also told that the deal we discussed the prior evening was not possible. They also tried switching us to another car, which we were not interested in. They tried switching us to a lease. They kept changing all of the numbers around in an effort to confuse matters. We ultimately ended up walking out. I have never experienced anything like this before from a car dealership. Their $4,995 "prep fee" is not disclosed anywhere on their website or on the vehicle description on Cars.com. This was the most deceptive, aggravating, dishonest dealership I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dani Daniels , Bishoy Youssef

Jan 02, 2017

Nissan of Atlantic City responded

Good Morning, Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We greatly appreciate all feedback given from our customers. We would like to discuss your experience further with you. Please contact our General Manager here at the dealership so we can discuss. Thank you.

1
1 - 5 of 5 results