Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jamie Dougherty.
Jamie Dougherty
Jamie Dougherty at BMW of Silver Spring
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jamie Dougherty

Pre-Owned Director

BMW of Silver Spring

3211 Automobile Boulevard
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me
Call
Email

15 Reviews of Jamie Dougherty

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From just looking into a BMW to end up buying one!"

- shadiBMW

I went to BMW of Silver spring to just get some info about X3 and 3 Series. Mr. "Ron Askew" was my adviser and with his help I did received all the information I needed for my next step for looking into a BMW. Next you know , I was getting comfortable and our conversation leads to maybe buying a car today! So with his charm and his kindness I chose the X3 2019 and next you know I couldn't resist his offer. I have to say I am very happy with my purchase and so excited to ride this cool car. Thank you again Mr. Ron for being so patient with me and I do love my car. ;-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Askew

May 19, 2019

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Thanks so much for the kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience "

- Olaf Jackson

Worked with Mr Ron Askew to make this purchase.He was very straight forward and polite and spent hours to make sure I was making the right decision. Even whenever I came in at the 11th hour, right before closing he stayed patiently, going as far as to handle the financial talk. I’d recommend this place to anyone and would definitely go back. It’s far beyond any other dealership you’ll find around here. I strongly suggest anyone interested in BMW must first visit Mr. Ron Askew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Diss, Ron Askew, Allen Kim, Melvin Baliao

Apr 24, 2019

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hi Olaf, thank you so much for your positive comments about BMW of Silver Spring! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vehicle purchace"

- Kenny181988

My vehicle puchase experience was great. Miguel Mendez was very honest and helpful threw the whole process. We got a great price on this jeep I recommend Miguel to anyone buying a car. I will be returning for all my car needs in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Lippincott, Steve Gluck, Miguel Mendez

Feb 13, 2019

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Miguel was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, BMW of Silver Spring

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- mouride

My Wife and I had a great experience a BMW of Silver Spring. Excellent customer service from Lonnie Overby who was very accommodating in showing us selections of X3, X5 and X6 models on lot. No pressure and follow up as requested. Although we ended up not buying there I would recommend Lonnie and team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Gluck, Lonnie Overby

Feb 08, 2019

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hi, we're happy to hear Lonnie was able to provide you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Exceptional Customer Service - Mr. Alexis"

- NKH

KUDOS from a loyal repeat client of Andy Alexis (since the 2002)! He’s personable, dedicated to ensuring we receive the best experience and vehicles & always provides high-quality efficient customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristina Williams, Michael Bolgar, Joanna McCarthy, Andy Alexis, Andy Alexis Jr., Anthony Lucas, Horacio Palacios, Steve Gluck

Oct 17, 2018

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Congratulations on your new car! We're glad to hear we delivered such a wonderful experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! We hope you have a great day!

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad credit but they work with me"

- Secondjeep

have being looking for jeep grand Cherokee. It's was not easy but they work with me and give me what's best for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Kim, Desirea Jackson

Oct 09, 2018

BMW of Silver Spring responded

We are glad we could help you in your search for a new Jeep! We do hope we can be of assistance again in the future. Take care!

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional service! Makes me want to send more customers."

- Siu

I went to BMW silver spring with my sister in law to "just look" with no intention to buy yet. Desirea Jackson was very patience and took the time to show us some cars, we went out on a test drive and came home that evening with a new 2018 BMW X2. Jamie Dougherty worked with Desirea and both made us feel so special. I want to share this experience so everyone who is thinking of buying a new vehicle, please stop by and see them... you will go home a happy customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Lippincott, Desirea Jackson

Aug 10, 2018

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Siu, thank you for sharing your positive experience and congratulations on your new BMW! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! Take care!

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and Professional "

- MISS GAIL

Professionalism and respect for my time is the norm at BMW of Silver Spring. It was unnecessary for me to shop prices and/or quality of a deal. I have leased and purchased numerous autos over the years and once again BMW of Silver Spring has surpassed all others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Bolgar, Joanna McCarthy, Karen Herbert, Andy Alexis Jr., Allen Kim, Steve Gluck

Jul 17, 2018

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hello, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unexpected Expextations !"

- MiMisX5

WOW!!! Either someone up there was looking out for me, or Silver Spring BMW decided to randomly select a “customer of the day” AND IT WAS ME! At least that’s what I felt like as I drove off the lot with my new BMW. Everyone knows how taxing it can be to purchase a new car… it’s not always the best experience. But that is not so at BMW Silver Spring. The professionalism and customer service we received from our Client Advisor, Karen Herbert, as well as everyone else who helped us with processing, exceeded all of our expectations! Karen was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle my wife and I were looking at and went into great detail to explain its features. She also gave us the time we needed to make our decision, and worked with us to get the best deal possible. If you are looking for a stress-free car purchasing experience, we highly recommend seeing Karen at Silver Spring BMW!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Herbert

Jul 13, 2018

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- Dfogg

My experience was great and I will be telling everyone I know to check them out. I belong to a new family and it’s great to be apart of such a wonderful family. BMW for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Bolgar, Karen Herbert, Andrew Lippincott, Allen Kim

Jul 02, 2018

BMW of Silver Spring responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (330 Vehicles)

used 2020 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $40,029

2020 BMW 3-Series

$40,029

used 2020 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $49,795

2020 BMW 3-Series

$49,795

used 2020 BMW 2-Series car, priced at $37,195

2020 BMW 2-Series

$37,195

used 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $46,728

2021 BMW X3

$46,728

used 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $41,488

2021 BMW X3

$41,488

used 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $44,395

2021 BMW X3

$44,395