Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jamie Shapiro.
Jamie Shapiro
Jamie Shapiro at Lexus of Wayzata
5.0

Jamie Shapiro

New and Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

Lexus of Wayzata

16100 Wayzata Blvd
Wayzata, MN 55391

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 7 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

23 Reviews of Jamie Shapiro

August 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Over-the-top customer service!"

- kdepietto

I just leased my second IS300 with help from Jamie Shapiro. He listened to and understood my concerns and worked with his team to ensure that I would be able to get my favorite car again!! Then Danny Hoang showed me all of the new features in my car and made sure that I understood how to use all that I consider to be the most important to me. He also explained that I could come into the Admin department at any time if I needed help with any of the features. Becky Stenson made the lease paperwork a breeze, She explained everything so it was very easy to understand. I want to mention Eric Baumann as well. Even tho he didn't work with me on this lease, he worked with me on my previous IS300 lease. His explanations of the features of the car is what helped make my decision to lease another IS300 very easy! I will continue to use Lexus of Wayzata because their customer service is top notch! I have referred friends to the dealership and their experience has been exactly the same as mine. I will continue to refer anyone and will strongly suggest they work with Jamie, Danny & Becky!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Kristine, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this glowing review for our dealership and sales team! We love helping customers have a wonderful automotive experience. It was our pleasure to serve you, we hope you enjoy your IS! Thank you for your loyal business, and we look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Your Lexus of Wayzata Team

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team to work with "

- KNURSE42 Verified Customer

Jamie was awesome, very tolerant and willing to negotiate a comfortable price. Great explanations of everything and very knowledgeable. Amazing upgrades made to the NX

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Houghland

Feb 13, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience at Lexus of Wayzata! We're thrilled to hear you fully enjoyed working with Jamie. Our team is dedicated to understanding the vehicles on our lot so we can best help you find the perfect one. If there's anything else we can do for you, please reach out! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience...as always"

- NEMAS14 Verified Customer

Lexus if Wayzata clearly understands our vehicle needs as well as the time constraints everyone is under. They work hard to accommodate our schedules and ensure we get the right car with the right options for our current driving needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Stenson

Feb 05, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for leaving us feedback about your visit! Our team understands your schedule may be hectic, so we aim to find you the perfect vehicle and get you on the road as quickly as possible. We appreciate your business, and we hope you'll visit us again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

January 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Review "

- PKLATT Verified Customer

The process was smooth. I have been a customer for 29 years and value the way I am treated. I would recommend and have recommended to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 21, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for leaving us a 5-star rating and review! We are incredibly appreciative of the business you've given us over the last 29 years. We've always enjoyed working with you to help you find the perfect vehicle. If there's anything else we can do for you, please reach out! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Lexus Wayzata"

- OBSPIKE Verified Customer

This dealership is great! They have a big focus on customer satisfaction! The teams you work with are very knowledgeable and they want to make sure you are 100% satisfied! Highly recommend Lexus of Wayzata!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Baumann, Jim Guettler , Eric

Dec 17, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for leaving us your feedback! You're completely correct when you state our entire team has a big focus on customer satisfaction. We take pride in knowing all aspects of our business to ensure you're always taken care of. If there's anything else we can assist with, please reach out. Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So much help"

- Happy Lexus owner Verified Customer

It was a great experience working with Jamie!! He is amazing!! Every person we came across was so friendly. We were impressed. This is my first Lexus!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for leaving us 5 stars and a review! Our team is driven towards creating a positive experience for all of our guests. We want to ensure you're always taken care of from the second you enter our dealership to the time you drive away. Welcome to the Lexus family! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Happy with my purchase"

- RITAMJANSON Verified Customer

Great service and overall fantastic experience! Jamie was easy to work with, no pressure sales, very knowledgeable with great enthusiastic attitude. Enjoyed my first Lexus experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Guettler

Nov 27, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for leaving us a positive review and 5-star rating! Our team strives to provide a fantastic experience for all of our customers. We're happy to show you different options for vehicles, rather than push you into a decision you could regret later. Welcome to the Lexus family, and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jamie is the best!"

- PAULA.ANN.ANDERSON Verified Customer

No pressure from our sales person. He talked about the cars and didn't ask those invasive personal questions too many sales people ask as if they wanted to be your friend. He is so knowledgeable, (this is Jamie I am talking about) and the whole process went so smoothly. None of this bs about him going to see what the manager would say and coming back and forth with offers. We got the deal we wanted and were treated with respect and like adults during the entire time. No one tried to bs us. It felt straight and honest. I trust Jamie. The only thing I didn't like was we didn't know about all the options for additional warranties etc until we came to pay. If we had had a list of all that to think over ahead of time I would have planned for that. We paid cash and I hadn't included money for all that extra stuff. Plus that part felt a bit like an ambush even though the financial guy was very nice about it. Over all I get service at Lexus because the waiting room is top notch and people treat me like an intelligent adult. Important to me because I am an older woman and my partner is a woman and I have never felt anyone at Lexus talked down to me. This is my third car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Guettler, Ali Alvi

Nov 21, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Paula, thank you for letting us know about your experience! We are so glad to hear you had a great experience with Jamie. Our team understands purchasing a vehicle can be intimidating so we aim to keep the entire process as easy and straightforward as possible. We highly appreciate your repeat business, and we can't wait to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and thorough "

- Scowing

Everyone that we delt with at Lexus was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Virtually no waiting, which has not been my experience at other dealers. Superior customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Baumann

Aug 31, 2018

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating and your comments about our team! We strive to provide an exceptional experience for all of our customers every time. We're dedicated to helping you find a vehicle that perfectly aligns with what you're looking for without pressuring you into making a decision right away. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

January 12, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I've purchased three cars from Jamie Shapiro; two at..."

- Peg K

I've purchased three cars from Jamie Shapiro; two at Lexus. Jamie is absolutely superb at his job. He's most knowledgeable about his own product and others, fair, helpful, attentive and friendly. Jamie's skill and assistance literally made the difference in what vehicle I ultimately chose - and - I'm glad he was there to guide me. You can't go wrong with Jamie! Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Shapiro

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (405 Vehicles)

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $55,889

2019 Lexus RX 350

$55,889

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $59,249

2019 Lexus RX 350

$59,249

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $56,188

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,188

New 2019 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $52,658

2019 Lexus ES 350

$52,658

New 2019 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $57,501

2019 Lexus GX 460

$57,501

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $55,959

2019 Lexus RX 350

$55,959

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $55,959

2019 Lexus RX 350

$55,959

New 2019 Lexus LS car, priced at $80,068

2019 Lexus LS

$80,068